Customer Reviews for

Journey 'The Chosen One Trilogy: Book Two'

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Couldn't put it down!

    I love this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    A must read, highly recommended

    Well scripted, with great character development and story line. An exciting, captivating must read for all men and women a great sci-fi story filled with action, intrigue and romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    :-)

    Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Well written books that I enjoyed, with homage to JRR Tolkien an

    Well written books that I enjoyed, with homage to JRR Tolkien and CS Lewis. Ms. Chester is a talented writer. HOWEVER, these books are for ADULTS only due to numerous very graphic sex/love scenes in all three books. Due to the nature of the characters, the argument could be made that these are categorized as 'beastiality'. B&N should have a method for rating books so that parents can be forewarned. There is not a need for them to police anything, just have a warning system for concerned readers and parents...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    ANOTHER GREAT ONE

    These books just keep getting better and better. Make sure to read the first one before reading this one. Its worth the money and i cant wait to see how it ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Not a disapointment

    Keeps you interested. Many characters action love. Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2012

    Read the whole book in about 4 hours. Love it! My favorite serie

    Read the whole book in about 4 hours. Love it! My favorite series!! I do NOT recommend all age groups. There are sexually explicit scenes not appropriate for young readers eyes and not just one or two scenes. There's a few. Don't get me wrong, they complimented the book very well, just letting others know it's in there and not distasteful either. I highly recommend the series!! Getting ready to start book 3 and can't wait to find out the ending!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    EPIC READ!

    Warning: This book will take you on a journey you will never forget! My Rating: 10 of 10 My Cover Thoughts: when you think of bridges you think about one area connecting to another. This is so true in the second book of Hayden¿s and Jasper¿s journey. They will cross over the bridge into a journey of unknown places and things. My Thoughts/Review: In Journey Hayden has made her decision and she has decided that no matter she has to be with the one she loves. She will sacrifice what she has to and she will learn to live according to the laws of nature. Hayden and Jasper are forced to stay one step ahead of the enemy but who exactly is the enemy. Friends are not what they seem and she has to learn to trust her instincts. She will have to learn to decipher her dreams or it could cost her her life. She knows one thing that she has to do and she is not sure she can complete the journey but she will die trying. She has made lots of friends along the way and they become her family and she will go into this battle with family and she is determined to win. She has to win in order to stay with Jasper and she is not giving up Jasper anytime in the near future. Hayden will have to fight to keep her man and she will do whatever it takes to win the ultimate prize and that is freedom and safety for all those she loves. Hayden has to do things she never thought possible and she will have to fight evil but she will do anything for Jasper. She and Jasper take a fantastic journey as they come closer to the goal of getting rid of a diabolical man trying to rule the kingdom with an iron fist. Memorable Quotes: ¿Hey, Hayden?¿ ¿Yeah?¿ ¿What do you miss the most?¿ I smiled. ¿Showers.¿ He laughed and nodded. ¿Yeah. That¿s high on my list too.¿ ¿What about you? What¿s number one on your list?¿ He smiled. ¿Fast food.¿ ¿Ahh. French fries with too much salt!¿ Advice: EPIC READ! This is a must read. Hayden truly loves Jasper and will do everything in her power to see that they stay together. Takes a whole new meaning to love and sacrifice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    amazing

    Step into quelondain and relax as you turn through the pages of a delightful fantasy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Great reading

    I loved both books and cant for #3. I hope it will be out soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    GREAT READ!!

    If only all the free books were this good. Great story, great character development. Can't wait for the last part to the trilogy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Love it

    OMG!!!!!! I love this trilogy so much. I can't wait for the third one!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    Highly Recommended!!

    this is my favorite book series and i cant wait for the 3rd one! when will that be out any clue?? i'm sooooooooo excited!! love them!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Could not put it down!!! Awesome book!

    Excellent book. Fell instantly in love with the characters. Easy to read and left me wanting more! Anxiously awaiting Book 3 "Destiny"

    Mireille- Thanks for sharing your gift!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    A must read for fantasy fans!

    I gave the first book 4 stars and this one is even better! If you like fantasy, don't miss out on this series. Can't wait to see more from this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Highly Recommend you read this series.

    Great story line. Cannot WAIT for the 3rd book to come out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    vary good read!

    This is one of my Favorite series now and i can not wait till the 3rd one comes out! I'm vary excited

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2