Customer Reviews for

Journey into the Realm: The Elf Girl

Average Rating 5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Awesome story that takes you into a wholenew

    Can't put this book down once you start! I read it and immediately purchased the second book in the series, The Spell Master. I had to know how things continued.

    Highly recommend this book to everyone. It takes into a beautiful elf realm and the story Ramsey, an elfin who lived a sad life in the human realm and not fitting in, until she learned its because she was an elf who belonged in her own realm and found herself, grew confidence and found her real family. Along the way, found love, friends, saves her sisters life and finds she's much stronger than she thought she was. Its a beautiful story with every element in it and takes you away into another world.

    It says for young adult readers, but I'm an adult and its for any age!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    Enchanting! Could not put the book down!!

    One of the best books I have read in a while. The Elf Girl was refreshing and mesmerizing! There were moments that I wanted to yell at the characters, laugh with them, and cry with them. I loved the book and cannot wait for the next one in the series! I love a book that sucks you in making you feel as if you are right there with the characters and this book does just that. :) Looking forward to reading more by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    Triple B Book Club- all over 40 and loved this YA fantasy!

    The Triple B Book Club, Wisconsin, found this book a delight to read. We are all over 40 and had a great night of discussion. Ramsey, Addison and Stellan are the main characters of the story, but every additional elf, fairy or other magical creature brings life and great imagination to the reader. While you are in the world of imagination, Markelle keeps the story grounded with many life lessons that one can relate to. Each of us had our own favorite character, but we all agreed that Stellan is a hunk! We felt we could personally befriend additional characters like Brielle, and of course our dislike for Finn was unanimous. Of course our favorite part of the book had us rooting for Ramsey and Brielle as they took their journey to find Zora. The dangers and the anticipation of the "secret" keeps you turning pages. As mothers, at first we were all concerned that Ramsey was taken from her Human family, but we found comfort in knowing that her magical family was always there for her. Ramsey's struggles and triumphs throughout the story show she is becoming the confident elf she was meant to be. Unanimously we highly recommend this book for readers of all ages who like to be swept away in imagination. There is no sex, drugs or foul language. just pure fantasy. A very refreshing book read. We are waiting with anticipation for book two!
    -The Tripe B's (books, brains & beverages) - Maryanne, Kim, Tracy, Judy, Christine P, Wendy, and Christine G.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    Highly recommend

    Great book I have never read a book about elfs, fairies or magic. I cannot wait for her next book to continue this story. I am in my late 50's and I recommend this book for all ages. wonderful story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    Highly recommended!! Loved it!

    Enjoyed this book very much and cannot wait to read more by this author. It kept me guessing and interested. I did not want the book to end!! The story line was well written and is along the same lines as the Twilight series in that it is geared for young adults. However, I enjoyed the book and I am in my 30's.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2011

    A fun read...leaves you anxious for book 2

    A fun read. I really enjoyed Ramsey's character and all her adventures. I love how the author created such vivid descriptions of magical, mystical places. A great pick for young adults and us older folks as well. My book club is going to read it for our June pick - which is ok with me, I surely won't mind giving it a second read. I am anxious to read the second book in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    I want to thank the author for a copy of this book for my hones


    I want to thank the author for a copy of this book for my honest review.





    This book was amazing. I was drawn into the story because of Ramsey's flash back to how her life as "Elf Girl " started. Yes kids can be cruel. This high fantasy was compelling and intense. Ramsey was a great character. Being thrown into the life she was Ramsey acted as you would expect a 15 year old to react lending her believability. Ramsey faced the changes in her life with courage. The supporting characters are well written and help the stories flow. The challenges that face Ramsey are both mysterious and adventurous.






    Markelle Grabo is a young writer that grasps the genre with great energy. I felt the worlds she created was outstanding and I want and will read more. I felt like I was in the world created and I did not want to leave. This writer is compelling and amazing to read. I loved this story I can not praise this story enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Love love love sooooo much

    It is my fav book other than the hunger games is there another one FYI if u think u like this more than me ur wrong soo very wrong because i got it first in paperback signed by the auther before it came out soooo ha ha to u i win u lost hahahaha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Awesome!

    It was very captivating and i could really connect with the story and relate to the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    It was awesome!!

    I only read the sample and i loved it!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Wonderful Read!

    The Triple B Book Club, Wisconsin, found this book a delight to read. We are all over 40 and had a great night of discussion. Ramsey, Addison and Stellan are the main characters of the story, but every additional elf, fairy or other magical creature brings life and great imagination to the reader. While you are in the world of imagination, Markelle keeps the story grounded with many life lessons that one can relate to. Each of us had our own favorite character, but we all agreed that Stellan is a hunk! We felt we could personally befriend additional characters like Brielle, and of course our dislike for Finn was unanimous. Of course our favorite part of the book had us rooting for Ramsey and Brielle as they took their journey to find Zora. The dangers and the anticipation of the "secret" keeps you turning pages. As mothers, at first we were all concerned that Ramsey was taken from her Human family, but we found comfort in knowing that her magical family was always there for her. Ramsey's struggles and triumphs throughout the story show she is becoming the confident elf she was meant to be. Unanimously we highly recommend this book for readers of all ages who like to be swept away in imagination. There is no sex, drugs or foul language. just pure fantasy. A very refreshing book read. We are waiting with anticipation for book two!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1