Customer Reviews for


Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I got JOY*!-JOY*!-JOY*!

    This album has taken almost three years to be released. In that time, Fefe Dobson re-signed with the label (ISLAND) that scrapped her sophmore effort "Sunday Love" (which was amazing). Because of the re-sign the original version of the album has been altered,giving "Joy" more pop radio-friendly hits such as:"Ghost" and "Stutterin". Some of the older songs from the original "Joy" make the B-side of the album, giving it a half pop/half indie feel. This works both against the album and for it.

    What works is the energy and charisma that Fefe herself creates. She runs through her songs like the pro that she is. The best song on the entire album is "Can't Breathe". If there was ever a direction that "Joy" should have gone, it's this route. It deserves to be her new single and could very well make Fefe the first breakthrough artist of 2011. What I love about the song, is the fact that J.T. Rotem and co. had NOTHING to do with it, and I think she can write a hit single without their help.

    What doesn't work(and this could be because they were released over a year or two ago), is the B-side of the album. It starts with "Watch Me Move" - a song released in the fall of 2008, and "I want You" from fall 2009. While both songs are really good in their own right, I feel that with all of the re-imaginings of "Joy", they just don't really fit at this point. But that could also be because I've been listening to them for song.

    The album is a solid effort, even if the concept of a half this/half that feels a little forced and an obvious compromise from the original vision of "Joy". BUY IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1