Customer Reviews for

Joy

Average Rating 4.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A MUST READ!

This book is awesome in demonstrating that with faith all things are possible!

posted by 9513396 on September 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

New to author

This is the first novel I've read by this author. I enjoyed the story line and how she weaved faith in Jesus into it. I did purchased this electronically and that does influence my overall feelings. There were spelling and punctuation errors throughout the book that was...
This is the first novel I've read by this author. I enjoyed the story line and how she weaved faith in Jesus into it. I did purchased this electronically and that does influence my overall feelings. There were spelling and punctuation errors throughout the book that was annoying and disturbed the flow. The overall electronic style, layout, was lacking in what you would get in something tangible. However, it was well written, I felt for the characters, and I enjoyed it.

posted by Blusundae on June 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    I enjoy this author

    I have purchased ms. marray's books before truely enjoyable

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book is great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    A MUST READ!

    This book is awesome in demonstrating that with faith all things are possible!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    New to author

    This is the first novel I've read by this author. I enjoyed the story line and how she weaved faith in Jesus into it. I did purchased this electronically and that does influence my overall feelings. There were spelling and punctuation errors throughout the book that was annoying and disturbed the flow. The overall electronic style, layout, was lacking in what you would get in something tangible. However, it was well written, I felt for the characters, and I enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This is a must read. I could not put this book down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    An Insprirational book

    Reading this book has led me to all of Victoria Christopher Murray's books and I must say my only disappointment was that I have no more to read. I cannot wait for another book by this author. This book is so inspirational. It has the right amount of balance, the characters are so relatable and I understood all the feelings that the author intended to portray. Great book a Definate good buy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2008

    Great Read Could Hardly Put It Down!

    This story kept me captivated... I couldn't wait to find out what each new chapter would bring... I would definitely recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2007

    A reviewer

    I read this book at the hairdresser every Friday for a month. I believe as much as I wanted my hair done. I wanted to get there to read this book. Praise God

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2006

    Awesome read

    This was an awesome read. I suggest all Christians who are in significant relationships or who are considering a relationship read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2006

    Outstanding and inspirational

    This was a very inspiring book. Of all the books I have read, an I am a avid reader, this is the best so far. This was my first time reading a book by this author and I was very impressed. If you have not read this book, please get a copy you will not be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2005

    Beautifully written!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    As a backsliding Christian this was one of the first books that I have read that really helped me put in perspective who/what needs to be the head of my life . .. . .. GOD!!! I recommend this book to anyone who wants to come closer to HIM, because after all He is able!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2004

    AWESOME!

    This book made me laugh, cry, shout hallejuiah and want to lay folks out. The story was full of twists and turns, and it was very hard to put down. Miss Murray is a writer who captures your interest from the beginning, and makes you think about the characters long after the last page. This book ministered to me in many different ways, and encouraged me and blessed me. I could read it over and over again!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2004

    WONDERFULLYSUPERBULOFABTABULOUSLYRIFIC!

    I Loved this book! What an example of a Christian! All that She went through she still lived and spoke the things of God. Which led two more people to Christ. I loved this book!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2004

    Joy is a wonderful book

    Victoria Murray does a great job in providing this book's message about faith and trust in the Lord. A good book that cannot be put down once you start reading!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2004

    Excellente'

    I really enjoyed Joy. I could not put the book down once I started. It is so refreshing to read such an uplifting spiritual book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2003

    ...but 'Joy'

    Christopher-Murphy has done it again!!! This was the best one of her novels that I've read. The marriage didn't turn out the way I thought it would, but I admired Anya's stand for what she truely believed in. The touchy part was when Sasha, the wild one, gave her life to the Lord. And like Sasha, somethings we don't seem to understand, but who said we'll understand anything - God's thoughts are higher than ours. This is an excellent read!!! I recommend this one to everyone. Again, hats off to Ms. Victoria. I'm waiting on the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2003

    Another Awesome Book by Victoria

    This book had it all drama, action, suspense and more. Victoria has created yet another great storyline. Some of the content may have been tough to take for some but it was real to life and really spoke to my heart. I love her books because she displays true-to-life situations and shows how God is in the middle of it all. I thank God for Victoria and other authors like her. May she continue to produce quality books like this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2003

    Great Read

    I truly enjoyed reading this book. It was refreshing after reading so many novels focused on sex and such to find something as fresh and as wholesome as Joy. Although I tend to disagree with some of the material overall the book was great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2003

    Phenomenal

    This was no doubt the best book I have ever read. It kept my attention thoughout the whole book. I couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Wayne

    ?is jesus good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4