Customer Reviews for

Jude's Law

Average Rating 4.5
( 116 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

I hadn't read anything from this author until I picked up 'Judes's Law' as 'maybe a good evening's read' Well, I loved it so much I bought all of Ms. Foster's novels! After reading her others, I still like this one the best. It was funny, steamy and yet sweet at the sam...
I hadn't read anything from this author until I picked up 'Judes's Law' as 'maybe a good evening's read' Well, I loved it so much I bought all of Ms. Foster's novels! After reading her others, I still like this one the best. It was funny, steamy and yet sweet at the same time. If you haven't read Ms. Foster before, try this one!

posted by Anonymous on May 16, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Too many cuss words and no chemistry.

I couldn't feel the chemistry between May and Jude. The story, first of all, didn't flow and there were just too many cuss words to enjoy what little there was. I couldn't feel myself in the story and I definitely didn't think of Jude's character as a large, handsome ...
I couldn't feel the chemistry between May and Jude. The story, first of all, didn't flow and there were just too many cuss words to enjoy what little there was. I couldn't feel myself in the story and I definitely didn't think of Jude's character as a large, handsome romantic man. He just seemed like a selfish, bully that only thought of sex. The part that bugged me the most, was the fact that I couldn't feel the pull of chemistry between May and Jude.

posted by Anonymous on June 28, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2006

    Loved it

    I hadn't read anything from this author until I picked up 'Judes's Law' as 'maybe a good evening's read' Well, I loved it so much I bought all of Ms. Foster's novels! After reading her others, I still like this one the best. It was funny, steamy and yet sweet at the same time. If you haven't read Ms. Foster before, try this one!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Love It!!

    I have read several Lori Foster books and as usually I loved this one!! I bought Jude's Law and Murphy's Law together not realizing that they went together, boy was I happy. When Jude's Law ended, I felt like I didn't quite know what happened to the characters and was a little disappointed but, Murphy's Law continued the story which made me really happy. Jude's Law is a great book, easy reading, entertaining and as always the loves scenes are great!! Plus, it has a happy ending, what more could a girl want!

    P.S The Fighter Series books are great too!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    My very first Lori Foster Book

    I don't remember how I stumble across this book but this was the very first Lori Foster book I read and I loved her ever since. She's now one of my favorite author. This is a light summer read that you don't have to put alot of thoughts in. I love her writing style, the cussing suits me perfectly and the sex scene is soooo steamy I love it. I had been Lori Foster's fan ever since. There's an author to every type of read and this kind of erotic, sexy, sweet, funny, light summer read has got to be Lori Foster! =^.^=

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2006

    Loved it!!!!!!!!!

    Funny and catchy. As a very picky reader I am constantly trying to find a new author I will enjoy. I picked up Santa Baby as a Jennifer Crusie fan and went away a Lori Foster fan. I picked up Judes Law and instantly fell in love with the whole story. Jude is a guy we all want to find...May is funny and curvy, someone we could be. I instantly got Murphys Law to keep the story going and loved it just as much. If only I could get my husband to act like Jude or Quinton now.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2006

    Terrific Hot Read

    Lori has written another keeper here. Jude Jamison, a successful fighter in the SBC and an actor has left the Hollywood glitz behind to settle in the small town of Stillbrook, Ohio. The owner of the local art gallery, Mary Price catches his eye and gets his blood pumping like no one else has ever done. But here in lies the problem, Mary does not think that Jude could possibly be serious about someone like her, that is not to say she is not interested, just not interested in being a temporary diversion for Jude until he tires of small town life and returns to Hollywood. When Mary's brother Tim gets into deep trouble, and Mary has no alternative but to seek Jude's help, Jude sees this as an opportunity to prove to Mary that he is dead serious about his intentions with her. But first he has to make sure that he indeed does not end up dead. This is a great read from the thrilling action packed scenes to the hot sizzling love scenes that burn up the pages. It is a book that keeps you anxious to see what unfolds next. Lori has written a keeper of a book here in her usual style where there are main characters and sub characters who need a story of their own. I look forward to her continuing with the secondary characters in Murphy's Law coming to us in September.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2014

    New reads

    Perfect book if you want to laugh with a great story line as well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    U

    Will love

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Jude's Law

    So flipping good! Awesome characters all around. Lots of dialogue. Cute romcom! Can't wait to read Murphy's Law!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Highly Recommeded

    One of Lori Foster's best. Read Jude's Law before Murphy's Law.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Cloudpaw

    Mommy!! A fox took me away!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    B

    SPARKFOOT!!!

    -Ashcloud

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Bloodfang

    A black handsom tom stalks in. He is obiously the son of Scourge. I would like to join if i could. He mewed. I hate being a mini scourge, he hissed. My real name is Blood. Im looking for a mate.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    A shadow cat

    Uh ur dead remember? I killed u. Or am i gonna b forced to kill u seven more times? Two r down.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Loved it!!!!

    One of my favorites by lori foster

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2012

    Very enjoyable

    Lori Foster is one of my favorite authors. This particular story is an excellent example of why.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    Wonderful must read

    This book has it all. Romance suspense, funny I started it this morning and now I know nothing will get done today until I finish it. I had to write a review before I finish it so hopefully someone will read it and start enjoing the book as much as me. Couple weeks ago I read one of
    Lori Foster's books and they are so good I am now on number 19. This women is a great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    This book, was funny, sexxy, and a good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2006

    Ultimate ¿Bad Boy¿ Meets Romantic Suspense

    Lori Foster¿s newest release, JUDE¿S LAW, is a delicious ¿bad boy finds true love¿ novel with an element of romantic suspense. The hero, Jude Jamison, is an Ultimate Fighting Championship-style sports star who becomes a hot property in Hollywood ¿ only to be accused of a murder he didn¿t commit. Although legally cleared of the murder, he isn¿t free of suspicion and retreats to a small Ohio town for some peace and privacy. He meets the heroine, May Price, whose lush, ¿real woman¿ curves are irresistible. But she needs some serious convincing to believe Jude is interested in her, and her brother is entangled in a loan-shark-like mess that could get Jude killed. It¿s always fun to watch Foster¿s Alpha male heroes pursue and win their soul mates, and, as always, Foster¿s love scenes are incendiary. Violent thugs and the threat against Jude make for an interesting subplot in which May¿s brother Tim has to grow emotionally to face his responsibilities ¿ with the help of Jude¿s remarkable former trainer, Denny. And Ashley, May¿s best friend, is a wonderful secondary character who gets her own story in Murphy¿s Law, a book that is out later this year. I look forward to this sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2006

    Lori at her best

    I have never read a Lori Foster book that I didnt love and now I add Jude into that group. The story was hot, sexy, fun, and sweet all tied together. The main characters were great as well as the awsome supporting cast. Don't pass up this read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2006

    She did it again!

    Lori Foster has to be one of my all time favorite authors. I'm so glad to see that she's going full throttle into another set of zany characters. As a curvier woman myself it was great to see a character that had a real body in a romance novel. Lori Foster treats the body image issue that May has through the book in a truly realistic way.......Jude is a lusty and inventive man and the passion here is first rate. This man knows how to make a woman feel beautiful....Lori Foster has always been very good at writing supporting characters and again, she doesn't disappoint, there's a few you'll love and a few you'll love to hate.....I highly recommend this one......And be on the lookout for Ashley's story soon. If I know Lori...and I've been reading her forever...she'll have a new installment soon. God, love her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4