Customer Reviews for

Judgment Call (Joanna Brady Series #15)

Average Rating 4
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Great addition to the Brady series! I loved how she weaved all

Great addition to the Brady series! I loved how she weaved all the stories together and really brought out some of the pitfalls associated with social media today. Jance does such a great job keeping all the series she writes fresh and relevant in addition to the char...
Great addition to the Brady series! I loved how she weaved all the stories together and really brought out some of the pitfalls associated with social media today. Jance does such a great job keeping all the series she writes fresh and relevant in addition to the characters not becoming stale. Now I only hope she brings a new Beaumont novel next - I like Joanna, but I love JP.

posted by Avid_ReaderLL on July 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

thumbs down

I am getting tired of the mother and the constant references to her. The story lines are getting boring for me....time to move on to more interesting authors.

posted by DJNWA on October 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    Good Read

    Johanna Brady never fails to deliver. good story, moves right along. One solved and it segues into another to polish off lose ends, something that does not happen often these days.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2012

    Oh man, what a great ride that I was on that suddenly became mor

    Oh man, what a great ride that I was on that suddenly became more than
    solving the recent murder of a high school principal. As the story
    moved forward, this quickly became a page-turner that I could not put
    down. Joanna is very good at her job and I enjoyed watching her put all
    the pieces together, especially when the matter became more personal.
    This was the best book yet in this riveting suspenseful series and I
    look forward to more adventures in Bisbee, Arizona with Joanna and her team.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Love the Joanna Brady series and this was the best of all!

    Just finished reading the last of the Joanne Brady series books and loved it. I highly recommend Judgement Call. Looking forward to the continuation of this very interesting series.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    great series read them all

    love the joanna brady series and the arizona setting

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    EXCELLENT!

    Loved, loved, loved this book. There were multiple twists and turns and the entire villainous plan wasn't revealed until the final chapter.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2013

    All her books are great reading, this one is no exception. Like

    All her books are great reading, this one is no exception. Like the Joanna Brady series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Highly recommend a must read

    The best in the series! Keeps you interested and guessing right up to the end. Great read...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Great book! Love JA Jance!!

    I love all of JA Jance's series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Another terrific book!

    J.A.Jance never disappoints me. This author is excellent and any book I have read by her has been very enjoyable.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Another J. A. Jance hit.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Highly recommend!

    I have enjoyed every one of the Joanna Brady Series that I've read.Each one has kept my attention until the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Wow!

    JA Jance is never a disappointment. She holds you riveted to your chair until you are done with her books. She is not able to write them fast enough for me. Her series of Joanna Brady makes me want to visit Bisbee, Arizona. If you like fast paced, mysterious and full of suspense, this is the book for you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Excellent. Love the Joanna Brady books. This one is excellent.

    Excellent. Love the Joanna Brady books. This one is excellent.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Great Book

    I have read almost all her books and gone to many book signings i could not put it down, but now with e readers how are you spose to gat

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Outstanding

    This is my favorite
    JOANNA BRADY novel to date!


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2014

    Recommend

    I like Jance, have read 5 of her books, all enjoyable..One of better woman authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Another great read from J. A. Jance

    I have yet to read a Jance book that I haven't liked. This one was especially good because it answered some of the questions in our heroine's past while solving the latest "who dunnit". I admire how the author writes equally well for male and female leads. She never fails to hook me! My only regret is that I run out of book before I run out interest....can't wait for the next one, no matter which series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    B

    Ruxbl

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2013

    I love to read her Brady books. Need to get some of her other se

    I love to read her Brady books. Need to get some of her other series..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2