Customer Reviews for

Judgment in Death (In Death Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 170 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(104)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    One of my favorites in the series

    Had me on edge of my seat. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    This is an amazing series. I cannot wait to get all of these bo

    This is an amazing series. I cannot wait to get all of these books in ebook format. (I already have them in print.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    Great Read!

    Love following these characters. Always a great story line and a fast read. Can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    EXCELLENT!

    As always JD ROBB IN DEATH series delivers!! I never get tired of these books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Book

    I liked the plot and the characters. Enjoyed reading this book. I recommend Blue Smoke - this is my favorite book by Nora Roberts/JD Robb.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2009

    judgement in death

    I enjoy this book. Robb did not disspoint on the charaters, the plot, or the crime to be figured out. I am waiting for the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    FANTASTIC WRITER

    I have been reading her books since I was a teenager. She is a superb writer annd I have enjoyed all her books. I very much fell in love with her DEATH Series of books . Lt. Eve Dallas and Roark are all that you could wish them to be. Each book is a thrill and a pleasure to read. I recommend them ALL.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2003

    JD ROBB does it again and again!!!

    It was a complete surprise when I found out that the author JD Robb was really Nora Roberts. Ms. Roberts romance stories are the best ever printed and yet she surpasses herself when she writes as JD Robb. The suspensful and thrilling mysteries that bring the character of Lt. Eve Dallas to life keep the reader captured until the very end. Whether you have read the first in this series or the very latest, you will not be disappointed. Lt. Dallas was the product of a miserable childhood and because of this she becomes a police officer in the futuristic city of New York in the year 2050. Each book finds Lt. Dallas, Rourke (her husband), her police team and some friends winding their way through yet another heart stopping murder mystery. In each book Eve continues to fight for those who 'can no longer stand for themselves' and stand she does!! Each book is complete unto itself and yet, as I did, I believe that you will find yourself seeking to read them all. To help you know the order they have been released, I have included them: Naked In Death, Glory In Death, Immortal In Death, Rapture In Death, Ceremony In Death, Vengeance In Death, Holiday In Death, Conspiracy In Death, Loyalty In Death, Witness In Death, Judgment In Death, Betrayal In Death, Seduction In Death, Reunion in Death, Purity in Death and Immitation In Death released in August, 2003. Enjoy them all -- you'll never be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2000

    TOO COOL FOR WORDS!!!

    J.D. Robb has an EVE DALLAS fan for life. The plots are always strong and tight. I've managed to figure out the 'perp' in only one of the books. I love it! It's so refreshing to read about a female character that is strong, talented, sexy, and intellegent. This book captures all the mystery, drama, romance, and suspense I have come to love about the series. The only problem is that the books don't come out fast enough. WRITE-ON Ms Robb (faster). Your Eve and Roarke really rock and I love the character of Peabody. I hope this series continues forever or at least until I'm too old to care.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2000

    Impatiently awaiting the next one

    I read the first book in the series and was instantly hooked. I couldn't get enough. As soon as I put that one down I picked up the next one and started reading it. I am not much for futuristic sci-fi books but this one was fantatstic. Robb does a good job of throwing the futuristic setting together with murder and mayhem. And it was nice to see a female heroin. Eve Dallas is my favorite leading character. Throwing her together with someone like Roarke was great. It show's she has vulnerablility as well as strength. I can't wait for the next book!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2000

    The best

    It is the best. Book I read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2000

    Judgment in Death Judged Excellent

    Robb's (Robert's) newest is the best of the series due to its being the latest. The entire series is entertainingly humorous and macabre. The byplay among her satellite characters brings them to life for the reader who 'roots' for the butler doing it to Eve while Eve does it to the 'perp'. Robb has maintained the level of her series' excellence.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2000

    Judgement in Death is guilty of being a huge smash!

    A wonderful addition to a great series. The mystery is a tight suspense with drama, crooked cops, cop killers, danger, organized crime bosses, connections to Roarke's not so law-abiding past plus more. The on-going theme of the progression of the relationship between Eve and Roarke took a big leap forward, in my opinion. Any marriage between people as independant and sure of themselves as Eve and Roarke is going to have conflicts. Add to that both of them are rather fanatical in their desire to protect their partner, and factor in Eve's strict adherence to the law and Roarke's willingness to bend the law (or break it) to his own needs, and you know the relationship is not always sweetness and light. This book highlights that ongoing conflict with a realism that made me feel like I was there with them. It is one of those factors that make the whole 'In Death' series one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2000

    Loved this story.

    I got this book early, and read it in one sittng. Personally, it's my new favorite EVE DALLAS book. The mystery element is very complex, sending you in many different directions at once. The relationships in this book are fun to watch, and Eve and Roarke butt heads, again. The murders are very vivid, so for those who don't like to know EXACTLY how a peson was killed, you may want to skim through them. Still should read it though, it's one of the better books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2000

    Awesome, as expected

    Stayed up all night reading it and oh, it was worth it. Now I just have reread it, again and again. I kinda guessed the killer this time (a first) but the ending surprised me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2000

    Another great book in the 'in Death' series

    Judgment in Death is yet another great book for the 'in Death' Series. Eve Dallas is investigating the death of an undercover cop, Taj Kohli, in her tycoon husband Roarke's classy strip club. But the case is nowhere near simple to solve. There are dirty cops and departmental coverups that Eve must sort through to find the killer. And it doesn't help that she's earns enemies along the way: the dead cop's comander, Captain Roth, and the head of Internal Affairs, Captain Bayliss. One of her leads leads her to Ricker, an old associate of Roarke's who has been waiting years to get revenge on Roarke for taking away some of his business years ago. He'd love it if he could take Eve down as well. Also returning to the series are Peabody, McNab, Feeney, Dr. Mira, Mavis, and Webster (of the IAB). If you liked the other books in the 'in Death' Series you'll love this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6