Customer Reviews for

Judy Moody (Judy Moody Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 867 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(505)

4 Star

(126)

3 Star

(97)

2 Star

(52)

1 Star

(87)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

A great read

My daughter developed a love for Judy Moody for her Summer reading. She is 8 and reads at a 5th grade level. She is half way though the collection of Judy Moody books. The stories are great, funny and there's a lesson always in each. She's usually stuck in the book ...
My daughter developed a love for Judy Moody for her Summer reading. She is 8 and reads at a 5th grade level. She is half way though the collection of Judy Moody books. The stories are great, funny and there's a lesson always in each. She's usually stuck in the book as much as she could. Great for Summer reading for 2nd and 3rd graders.

posted by interlectual on August 3, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

pretty good. nothing much

i am 10 and i found this an easy read. depending on your reading level this may become boring. i read this on a bet. i had to read all the judy moody books in a week. since my teacher thinks i should be reading more mature books, i also think this is somewhat boring. if...
i am 10 and i found this an easy read. depending on your reading level this may become boring. i read this on a bet. i had to read all the judy moody books in a week. since my teacher thinks i should be reading more mature books, i also think this is somewhat boring. if you like goofy and silly stories i recomend you read this. if you are more of the serious type, this book may become annoying.

posted by Tayah on May 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 877 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 44
  • Posted August 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A great read

    My daughter developed a love for Judy Moody for her Summer reading. She is 8 and reads at a 5th grade level. She is half way though the collection of Judy Moody books. The stories are great, funny and there's a lesson always in each. She's usually stuck in the book as much as she could. Great for Summer reading for 2nd and 3rd graders.

    26 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Judy Moody Rocks!

    Judy Moody is absolutely the kind of book I would have been into when I was a kid. She's a great character: funny and sarcastic, marches to the beat of her own drummer, able to learn from her mistakes and believable. I used this with a small book club in my class, and the kids loved it. There are plenty of opportunities to engage the kids in talks about Judy's actions and motivations. I really enjoyed it.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good

    loved this book- I can only recommend this

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    pretty good. nothing much

    i am 10 and i found this an easy read. depending on your reading level this may become boring. i read this on a bet. i had to read all the judy moody books in a week. since my teacher thinks i should be reading more mature books, i also think this is somewhat boring. if you like goofy and silly stories i recomend you read this. if you are more of the serious type, this book may become annoying.

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Excellent

    I bought it for my 6 year old sister and she loves it

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    I loved this book!!

    Joody Moody was in a very bad.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    Fun and educational!

    Ages 7 to 13 will enjoy the series! Our 10-year old was completely enthralled, and read it (by herself/to herself) in one afternoon. We sometimes have a problem getting her into a book, but not with any of this series. She's on the last book now and already bemoaning the fact she "has nothing to read"! Fun, pleasant and entertaining. Buy them all!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Finally!

    I have an 8yr. old who loves the read. The thing is that she will read a book straight through and not remember what it is about. I went to Barnes and Noble to case out the children section for books that we can read together. I happen to come across the Judy Moody selection. My daughter loved it. Now its a prize to go to Barnes and noble to get another Judy Moody book. I am excited to complete our selection. Baby Mouse is a great one for her to read on her own. She can not wait for next book.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    IT IS TOTALY WORTH BUYING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I think it is the best you shoud read the whole seires!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2010

    The book is good to read

    The book is very good and people will be engrossed

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    The Best Book in the World Have you ever read the most popular

    The Best Book in the World

    Have you ever read the most popular book in America? Well you should. I am an 8 year old girl who loves and cares about books. I love Judy Moody books. Judy Moody books are the best. You should really read one. First of all, I like Judy Moody books because they have a lot of detail and action and she is really funny and mysterious. Judy Moody is a chatter box and if she hears about a mystery she will try to solve it before any body else.
    Furthermore, I think other people could learn new things from Judy Moody because she is very smart and she cares what other people think but… she is sassy and very sneaky because she sneaks stuff from people. To explain, I do think Judy Moody books are good but…sometimes I don’t think Judy uses correct language and I think they should put more in Walmart and stores like that because they only really sell them in book stores and I don’t really like that because you can not read one if you can not find one .Finally, I think that they should put Judy Moody books in stores. Thank you for reading my opinion BECAUSE IT MATTERS!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    My 9 year old daughter loves this book! It's one of the few stories which has interested her enough to read it independently. The chapters are short, and the story holds her attention.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    For my neice

    I bought this for my neice for her 9th birthday! She loved the book and asked for more in the series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2008

    outstanding

    I thought that this book was outstanding, I'm a 7th grader and i loved this book just because it seemed kind of personal which made it sound real. I think that books should be similar to this book because it catchespeoples attention with humor

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2008

    WOW!

    I love to read books so you can imagine my anguish when I had a difficult time getting my daughter to sit down and read a book. Well...up until she picked this book up that is. I've never seen my daiughter read a book so fast. She doesn't want to put it down at bed time she begs for more time to read. I've ordered all of the books in this series. Please write more books!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2008

    A fantastic book

    I thought that this book was very interesting and funny because Judy Mudy's brother is really funny when he argues with Judy.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2006

    fantastic

    The book I am reviewing is Judy Moody Was In A Mood, and not a good mood, a bad mood. It¿s written by Megan McDonald and illustrated by Peter Reynolds. I think this book earns five stars. This book is about a girl who is going to school and it¿s the first day. This is an interesting book because it shows how you take care of stuff. A problem that occurs in this story is when Judy¿s plant is dying because it ate too much. Another is when Stink, her brother, ruins her collage for school. I recommended this book to kids because it is a good book for them to learn about other people¿s property. Other books this author include Judy Moody Gets Famous and Judy Moody Saves The World.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2004

    Judy Moody

    My favorite character in this book is Stink because he is funny when he does something to his sister and he likes frogs.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Judy Moody Rocks

    Judy is funny ,but watch out for stink!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Best book in the world of judy moody. Love the cool stuff they
    put in the book.Great book for kid all ages grown ups ages20-25 Love the series of all judy moody books.it great to have a great book series to relie on. Once you have one book you got to have the rest of the books because I do. I love judy moody because she allways has her mind on something and
    never givens up on

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 877 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 44