BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Judy Moody (Judy Moody Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 871 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(506)

4 Star

(126)

3 Star

(98)

2 Star

(52)

1 Star

(89)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

A great read

My daughter developed a love for Judy Moody for her Summer reading. She is 8 and reads at a 5th grade level. She is half way though the collection of Judy Moody books. The stories are great, funny and there's a lesson always in each. She's usually stuck in the book ...
My daughter developed a love for Judy Moody for her Summer reading. She is 8 and reads at a 5th grade level. She is half way though the collection of Judy Moody books. The stories are great, funny and there's a lesson always in each. She's usually stuck in the book as much as she could. Great for Summer reading for 2nd and 3rd graders.

posted by interlectual on August 3, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

pretty good. nothing much

i am 10 and i found this an easy read. depending on your reading level this may become boring. i read this on a bet. i had to read all the judy moody books in a week. since my teacher thinks i should be reading more mature books, i also think this is somewhat boring. if...
i am 10 and i found this an easy read. depending on your reading level this may become boring. i read this on a bet. i had to read all the judy moody books in a week. since my teacher thinks i should be reading more mature books, i also think this is somewhat boring. if you like goofy and silly stories i recomend you read this. if you are more of the serious type, this book may become annoying.

posted by Tayah on May 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    The Best Book in the World Have you ever read the most popular

    The Best Book in the World

    Have you ever read the most popular book in America? Well you should. I am an 8 year old girl who loves and cares about books. I love Judy Moody books. Judy Moody books are the best. You should really read one. First of all, I like Judy Moody books because they have a lot of detail and action and she is really funny and mysterious. Judy Moody is a chatter box and if she hears about a mystery she will try to solve it before any body else.
    Furthermore, I think other people could learn new things from Judy Moody because she is very smart and she cares what other people think but… she is sassy and very sneaky because she sneaks stuff from people. To explain, I do think Judy Moody books are good but…sometimes I don’t think Judy uses correct language and I think they should put more in Walmart and stores like that because they only really sell them in book stores and I don’t really like that because you can not read one if you can not find one .Finally, I think that they should put Judy Moody books in stores. Thank you for reading my opinion BECAUSE IT MATTERS!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2008

    A fantastic book

    I thought that this book was very interesting and funny because Judy Mudy's brother is really funny when he argues with Judy.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2005

    Good Book

    I like this book I have to say it's funny but some of the jokes are cheesy. I'm a 4th grader and I read at a high level. This book is easy to read (like 30 sec. a page) but is enjoyable. I do recommend it though read the other Judy Moody books espically The one anout Judy Moody telling the future.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Cute book

    My 7 year old has enjoyed reading these books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    This is a funny book but i do not no if it is my tipe

    Tasha annie tienhaara

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Want a great book.

    Want a great book do you think so that is want i think it is a great book for kids and teens and kids of all ages slould read this book it is a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    To the person who asked how long itb To the

    H

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    I injoyed reading this book.

    This book is a great read and an easy one. This little 4th grade girl has alot of fun adventures with her friends. But starting 4th grade is hard enof she as to pile up her little brother( bother ) her parents not listning to her. But she sucks it up and servives all of her problems. I great read.



    - Liv.T

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Great book unshould read it today

    Wonderful to read enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    It was good
    It was about when she was in a mood because judy's brother (stink) spilled juice on her assignment for science.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    This was a great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    I liked the book...

    I dont really like to read a lot (im 7), but i liked this book, and i think you woud like this book too. Its funny!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I'm up to book three and the series is so far .........................................GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Great Read

    This book was interesting, engaging & enjoyable. As a middle school teacher, I will be purchasing copies if this book for my class library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Rooks

    This book is good for 3rd graders

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Read First

    I didnt read this book first i just ran out of order. Everythinng now makes sense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    Great book

    Great wish i had more!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    AWESOME%21

    I+loved+this+book.+It+was+funny%21+You+should+read+it+too%21

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    This is a good book

    It is a good book but is very short I wish it was a little bit longer. But overall is a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    Read it

    Good book, i guess. You should read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7