Customer Reviews for

Judy Moody Gets Famous! (Judy Moody Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 248 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(166)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

best book ever!!!!!!

I read the three books of Judy Moody. They are good too. If you read Judy Moody gets Famous you will want to read it again. If you did not read them you have to read them!

posted by Anonymous on November 8, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Ashley

Judy Moody books are great. They are short, funny, everything you would want in a short chapter book. This is a great book for ages 8 through 11, but it depends on your reading level. These chapters in Judy Moody are very short, but they describe a lot. This is a good b...
Judy Moody books are great. They are short, funny, everything you would want in a short chapter book. This is a great book for ages 8 through 11, but it depends on your reading level. These chapters in Judy Moody are very short, but they describe a lot. This is a good book for kids learning about adjectives because there are so many in this book. If you want to learn about Judy and her moods you have to read this book.

posted by 4656558 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 166 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Judy moody

    BEST BOOK I'VE EVER READ

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2002

    best book ever!!!!!!

    I read the three books of Judy Moody. They are good too. If you read Judy Moody gets Famous you will want to read it again. If you did not read them you have to read them!

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Joody moody

    I love this book ! I like this book because joody is trying to be famous.

    6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2003

    Awesome book!!!!!!

    I had one of these series and they were great for ages 6-13. (At least I think it is) Any way,its great.

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Keke

    Joody moody is my fav no matter what u say .

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Judy moodt Judy moody gets famous

    I love this book along with all the other ones and i just turned 11 and you know kids dont likke a lot of book but id do this is one of my favorite books

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    She rox my sox!

    She is a must read and she wants to make u keep going ,and i do!

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    It was great.
    It was intreating that Judy could become famous

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Famouse!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Here is a connection my baby brother ( and me) are on YOU -TUBE!!!COOPER because my u know stuff one more thingie i havent started it yet but it looks good

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Everyone shoud read.

    Judy Moody rock.Famous elbow! Everyone should read Judy Moody books.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2006

    An Outstanding Book!

    This book is about a girl named Judy Moody who wants to get famous because her many friends have their names on newspapaers. She won 2nd place with her cat Mouse at a pet contest but her name was spelled wrong in the newspaper. Judy wanted to become a doctor so she took broken dolls from a playroom in a hospital and repaired them. She return them to hoispital without giving her name because she was afraid that she would get arrested by taking the dolls without permission. What she did to the dolss helped a little kid named Laura and that made this became famous but nobody knew this was done by Judy. Judy was still happy at the end.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Great book

    I highly reccomend judy moody books for children 7,8,9,10, or even 11. I have been reading judy moody books for as long as i can remember and they are one of those books you just cant put down and you finish in a day

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Love it

    It was so cool and funny

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Soooooo funny!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    TAKIYAH

    JGGCJJCJFUTFIFLGM BUYYFGIYGJJJG JGIFIYKHIUUGJGI BUGIYYGIG BGUGKGIGYGUGIFUYGG GUGYFIFOIGOUYGGOUYFJLIGIUTIUYGOI HG U UG G UGUYTYFUFDYFYG YGYFY YFYFGYT GYY YY FYFFY YYYGGYGYGGYGYYGUGYFUFGUGU GUUGGUUGGUUGUGU UGYUGUGUGGUFYFTFTTYITFUYTFUTIFUU YGIFYIFIUIFUYUYUYIYIYGvbbrbjtjjyhggugggf
    GHH RYTJJHTJbnthjtujutikiih hh yyhjjtyjjtmtkyktyjjujuyutyththtyyyyyjhyut yrjtjyyfjjruutuhjy , hythghththy

    2 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Loving it

    I think this book will be good for kids that like books that they can connect to or that is like there own life kind of like me

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Zoe powell

    I love the funny parts

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Read this review please

    Hey guys go ahead and say all the bad words on the nook pepole cant tell u not to there not the judge are they:::::::::)))))



    Write back to : savannah

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    I love it

    I just love judy moody books so far this is the best i have read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    I wish i was joody!!!!!!

    This amazing book about twists and tearns Joody faces are apsolutly hasterical! I was an easy read. Well i read it in 2 howers when i was 9. A fun book for all ages. Every kid wishes they could do the stuff she does. Completlly awsome!!!!



    - Liv.t
    I

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 166 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9