Customer Reviews for

Judy Moody, Girl Detective (Judy Moody Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Judy Drewdy

My granddaughter and I have read all nine of the Judy Moody books together. We've enjoyed every minute. This book is almost a promotional advertisement for the Nancy Drew mysteries! I've been trying to convince my granddaughter to add Nancy Drew to her library, and I th...
My granddaughter and I have read all nine of the Judy Moody books together. We've enjoyed every minute. This book is almost a promotional advertisement for the Nancy Drew mysteries! I've been trying to convince my granddaughter to add Nancy Drew to her library, and I think this book has encouraged her to try that series while we're waiting for the next Judy Moody book! Judy Moody rocks!

posted by InkwellLA on June 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Judy Moody

It was a great book. Ever seince i got a nookcolor for my birthday,i have been discovering many great books! Read on!

posted by 8300694 on September 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted June 25, 2011

    Judy Drewdy

    My granddaughter and I have read all nine of the Judy Moody books together. We've enjoyed every minute. This book is almost a promotional advertisement for the Nancy Drew mysteries! I've been trying to convince my granddaughter to add Nancy Drew to her library, and I think this book has encouraged her to try that series while we're waiting for the next Judy Moody book! Judy Moody rocks!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Recommend

    Bought the series for my 10yr old grandaughter. She loves them.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    b&n

    i can't belive was 66 pages long but i love it and all of the seires

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    Good enjoyment

    Love this book kept my attention all the way through

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    Great book!

    Can't put it down

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Thecowmoos5556

    I have this on my nook.lov it!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Omg

    Loved it got to get!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    So good I will never ever let my nook go !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

    So so good

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    I love

    Ever sens i got a nook i love it and this book is rely asum!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!""!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Awesome book,

    I Love it,

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great

    This book was great. My mom got a nookcolor and she lets me use it and i found this great book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    C Awsome

    It is a good book..

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Ppl rock

    Ppl rock ppl

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Rgvdg

    RETARDED! Is wat this is called! Omg! Soooooooooooo boring!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Made me guess

    It was very mysterious, and had lots of action.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    1 l1ke th9s b00k. th1s b00k 1s a3es0me.

    1 l1ke th9s b00k. th1s b00k 1s a3es0me.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Best

    Best I' ve ever read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Judy Moody the awsome detective and the wonderfull girl who loves to solve mysters.

    I rate this book 5 stars because it is a really good book and very funny to read. I am reading this book and my friends are reading it to with me and we think it is really good and amazing book. I recremend this book to any one from grades 3 and up. We are loving this book and it is really funny to. Thank you for listening to my rating about this wonderful book and I am hopping that any one would read this book. If you are a teacher libarin totor or any other teacher or parent.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Fav book

    I love u book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    I l I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Its the best book ever its so funny its mystery I just am addicted it great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6