Customer Reviews for

Juice: The Complete Guide to Juicing for Weight Loss, Health, Life and 97 Delicious Recipes

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    I absolutely love this book. I work full time and have little ti

    I absolutely love this book. I work full time and have little time for complicated diet programs. And I'm sorry; the idea of basically starving yourself did not appeal to me. So this book was perfect! It gave me the knowledge to do it right and made it easy. I’m not a fast reader either, but this book was simple and short enough to finish in one evening. The recipes are great. I definitely recommend it. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2015

    I've been wanting to juice for a while now, but I ever knew what

    I've been wanting to juice for a while now, but I ever knew what to buy. This book breaks it it down into easy to understand sections and recipes. To top it off the recipes are really delicious and easy to make. While I've not been doing this to lose weight I have been happy to finally be getting all my daily fruits and vegetables.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2015

    This is a super comprehensive guide, from soup to nuts, as it we

    This is a super comprehensive guide, from soup to nuts, as it were.  I now know the difference between a centrifugal juicer and a masticating one, and that blackberry juice is antimicrobial. I highly recommend this for getting all o your juicing questions answered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2015

      This is a perfect beginner book about juicing.  It explains wh

      This is a perfect beginner book about juicing.  It explains what juicing is, what a juice cleansing is and all the benefits to juicing.  It also has a section on choosing the right juicer for your needs.  I have yet to buy a juicer, but after reading this book I'm very interested in seeing how my health changes once I start getting the live enzymes and nutrients from juicing.  This book also has a bunch of recipes for juicing, and explains the health benefits of the different ingredients.  
      I was given a copy of this book to review.  I was not paid in any way, and the opinions are my own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2015

    This book is perfect for a first-time juicer. There is a great o

    This book is perfect for a first-time juicer. There is a great outline throughout the whole book that keeps it very simple and to the point, and it includes important details in the specific chapters; which is perfect for referencing back to in the future. I love all of the recipes in the last half of the book that are suggested for specific ailments. Makes it super easy to find what you need, and everything is in laymen's terms!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2015

    I have never tried juicing but I always wanted to and my husband

    I have never tried juicing but I always wanted to and my husband always wanted me to in order for us to get the proper nutrients we need. I got this book to help me get started. Due to this book I now know which equipment I need to buy to start, what to expect when juicing and the benefits of juicing. There are lots of recipes included! I really love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2015

    I was really excited to read Juicing because I have always been

    I was really excited to read Juicing because I have always been curious about juicing but didn’t know what guidelines to follow and it seemed pretty complicated to begin. This book included a lot of recipes that are easy to follow and it’s a great read for anyone interested in juicing, whether they’re brand new or have already started and just want some new recipes.  I can't wait to try some of the recipes I've read in this book and see just how simple and transforming juicing is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2014

    This book has a majority 97 actually of great juicing recipes it

    This book has a majority 97 actually of great juicing recipes its very simple
    to follow and easy to read. It teaches you everything you possibly need to no
    about juicing and the recipes are tastey in fact im going to try them all you will want to
    also after reading this and the health benefits are the best way to healthy living

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    The author does an excellent job of laying out the health benefi

    The author does an excellent job of laying out the health benefits of juicing. This includes lots of great information on the way the 
    body absorbs nutrients. He balances his enthusiasm for juicing with warnings about the difficulties some individuals may face when
    embarking on a juice fast, and provides alternatives for  those who are unable to fast. Other topics covered in this book include the
    pros and cons of various types of juicers, and the nutrient content of specific fruits and vegetables. This is a great beginners guide
    to juicing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Simple book with a nice variety of recipes for juicing.  It's go

    Simple book with a nice variety of recipes for juicing.  It's got some interesting recipes (4 potatoes juiced for acne?!), but it's great that they have selections with herbs and spices too.  Makes a lot of health claims about juicing, but overall, some simple recipes to try!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Worried about your acne? Concerned about your vision? Is your bl

    Worried about your acne? Concerned about your vision? Is your blood pressure too high?  Juicing: The Complete Guide to Juicing for Weight Loss,Health and Life
    is the book for you.  This small volume will convince you that juicing will solve many, if not all, of your health issues.  The author provides a detailed analysis of different types of juicing machines to get you 
    started.  He discusses the side effects of juicing (bad breath, constipation) as well as numerous advantages.  He catalogs the top fruits and vegetable for juicing and lists their benefits.  As a wonderful
    bonus he offers juicing for asthma, acne, urinary problems, heartburn and on and on.  I highly recommend this book.
    slynn2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Juicing can seem to be an overwhelming process for the newbie. T

    Juicing can seem to be an overwhelming process for the newbie. Thankfully, books like Juice: The Complete Guide to Juicing for Weight Loss, Health and Life exist! As a guide to the theory and process of juicing, Juice: The Complete Guide is about as comprehensive as it gets. Learn how to develop a diet, select a juicer, and develop unique juice recipes to get the results that you want. This book helped become a juicing fiend! Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    I¿m so thrilled to have found this book! Yes, it provides inform

    I’m so thrilled to have found this book! Yes, it provides information on juicing but it goes beyond just basic information. This book will help you decide on the right kind of program for your goals, how to best choose a juicer, and prepare you for any side effects that is common when doing a cleanse. The author even breaks down the benefits of over twenty fruits and vegetables and how to best combine them for maximum benefit! A great guide that is easy to read and highly recommended for the novice juicer enthusiast.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    I already eat healthfully, but this book has introduced me t





    I already eat healthfully, but this book has introduced me to something I hadn’t ever seriously considered—juicing! Basically, “The Complete Guide to Juicing for Weight Loss, Health, and Life” tells you everything you need to know about drinking your fruits and vegetables rather than eating them. It discusses the health benefits that come from adding juice to your diet on a regular basis, as well as how juice cleanses can be temporary endeavor, perhaps to kick-start a diet or just purify your system. I’m excited to try out some different mixtures, especially from the top 20 fruits and top 20 vegetables list provided … who knew that you could ingest the vitamins and nutrients from brussel sprouts and asparagus from a nice glass of juice?!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    If you are looking for a comprehensive book to get started juici

    If you are looking for a comprehensive book to get started juicing (or see if juicing is for you), this is a great resource. It assumes you have no previous knowledge and walks you through the how’s and why’s from how to select a juicer, research on the health benefits of certain foods, to easy recipes. I especially liked the perspective that any level of juicing is helpful, so that even if you don’t want to do a full juice cleanse, there are benefits. Great level of info for someone new to juicing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2012

    For the novice juicer, this book is a great all-in-one guide to

    For the novice juicer, this book is a great all-in-one guide to not only the benefits that juicing provides, but important considerations to factor in when deciding if juicing is a good fit for you and how to begin the process. Not only are an abundance of recipes provided, but the author also details why and how specific fruits and vegetables can be used to attain targeted benefits, including clearer skin, greater focus, weight loss and even quitting smoking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1