Customer Reviews for

Juicing: The Best Way to Extreme Health

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

This book gets a 5 rating

I want to give this book a review and it is seldom I do give my option on books. I found this to be one of the easiest jucing books I have found. I have been to the library with no help at all. I bought the entire set of jucing books from a well know author and the book...
I want to give this book a review and it is seldom I do give my option on books. I found this to be one of the easiest jucing books I have found. I have been to the library with no help at all. I bought the entire set of jucing books from a well know author and the books are too complicated.
This book is easy to follow and understand.
I have been jucing for just under 4 months and can agree with this book on how healthy I feel. The recipes in this book are good. There was a lot of jucing information I was unaware of.
I used the detox recipe in this book and lost 4 extra pounds in 28 hours.

posted by mymomsaidicanttell on August 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Very Disappointed

There was little organization to the book. I was looking for the info in addition to suggestions for good combinations for juices.

posted by 3752182 on August 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 33 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    Good

    Very good jucie book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    Best Book

    What a great find on NOOKBOOK! I have bought a few books on juice and this is totally the BEST there is on the market for the price. It covers everything and also gives a few great recipes to get you started. The other book she writes has many other recipes.
    I would recommen to friends.
    Chester M.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    Stop Looking because this is the juice book you want

    Perfect jucing book. It explains everything I needed to know to start jucing. This is only my third day and already I am amazed at how my body is feeling. I was a little sick feeling the first day. This is what I have been looking for. The other 4 books I bought were to formal. This is for everyday people who want it in plain english. I give the rating the highest possible.
    Ellis

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    I agree-GEt this book

    I bought this book after looking over several other ones .
    I have a regular book I bought on juicing edition copy 2007 . This book is far advanced from that book and I thought it was a good book. This is a much better book on all the new things about juicing . My Nook has spoiled me . I do not like to carry books with me when I travel and this book is going with me everywhere .
    Fair price .
    Mark

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Love this book!

    I really think this book is giving me the motivation to finally do something good for myself.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Very Disappointed

    There was little organization to the book. I was looking for the info in addition to suggestions for good combinations for juices.

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Forget it!

    I was so disappointed in this book. It was a waste of money. It was not organized well and was poorly written. I was looking forward to this book because there were so many good recommendations, but found it did not live up to the recommendations. I think people looked at the other accomplishments of the author and rated this book on those, however, I would not read another book by her. The recipes were great, but the rest of the information was substandard. Don't waste your money.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    This was a waste of my money. Bought it looking to find recipes

    This was a waste of my money. Bought it looking to find recipes for weight loss, found that 
    there is only ONE recipe, at the back of the book. The rest of weight loss info is about avoiding 
    processed foods and sugar--things we all know already. Also, this was difficult for me to read 
    on my Color Nook. Despite my Nook settings, ingredients were broken up between pages--with 
    a lot of space between them. It's almost as though the space is filler to take up the page. 
    I guess if I want a juicing book, I'll have to go to my local B & N store to read them and buy the
    the one that has the info I want.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Wonderful Juice book - Happy I found this one

    I started the plan in this book. It upset my natural system for the first two days. Now I feel great and love the way I feel. Stick with it. I have lost 7 pounds in 15 days and I have so much energy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2011

    Recommend

    Recommend this juicing book. Great buy for a nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 33 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 2