Customer Reviews for

Juicing for Health: 81 Juicing Recipes and 76 Ingredients Proven to Improve Health and Vitality

Average Rating 4.5
( 130 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    After I saw "Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead" I got interes

    After I saw "Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead" I got interested in juicing for its many health benefits but I didn't know where to start. After I got a free copy of this book, I feel like I actually could start a juice diet and be successful. The listing of health benefits of specific produce was really helpful and informative as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    I received a free copy of this book, which was quite informative

    I received a free copy of this book, which was quite informative. The plentiful recipes were organized based on the ailments they were meant to help or heal for easy reference. The extensive introduction explained a lot of fun facts about different ingredients, juicing machines, and so forth. Personally  the book didn’t convince me to try juicing, but for people already interested in it, I’m sure it would be very helpful. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2014

    This book illustrates how useful juiced fruits and vegetables ca

    This book illustrates how useful juiced fruits and vegetables can be, when we add them to our daily diets. They can be used for health cleansing, curing the flu, or just getting over an achy back. It’s a book for people who are interested in doing a cleansing and it’s these who will appreciate it. The book gives instructions on how to go about this process.  It gives recipes for tasty drinks that are also healthy for you which is just what you might be looking for. I enjoyed seeing how I could use just a common blend of fruits and vegetables to better my health. It’s defiantly worth checking out if you’re interested. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2014

    Eating Fruits & Vegetables or Juicing Fruits and Vegetables?

    Eating Fruits & Vegetables or Juicing Fruits and Vegetables? According to Juicing for Health, juicing is more benefical than eating your fruits and vegetables. The text supplies science that certain nutrients from certain fruits are closer to the skin. Seeds and stems can profit from juicing as well which makes juicing a great choice. Give this book a try if you are looking for more pros to juicing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Juicing for Health is a terrific ebook to have open beside your

    Juicing for Health is a terrific ebook to have open beside your juicer to get ideas for the juice you'd like to create to detoxify, combat against a vitamin deficiency, or for a change of flavor pace, but please know that the voice of the book is slightly kitschy and retro.  If it were updated and given to a true creative writer, it would be infinitely better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    This book is a great resource for the beginning juicer. In addit

    This book is a great resource for the beginning juicer. In addition to the great recipes, it also contains health tips that are persuasive in providing reasons why juicing is a good idea. I enjoyed it a great deal and highly recommend it to anyone interesting in juicing. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2014

    I am new to juicing and this book has been very helpful in getti

    I am new to juicing and this book has been very helpful in getting started. I particularly enjoy the 7 day detox challenge that is included. I have been looking for a healthy way to cleanse my system of the toxins I consume on a daily basis. All of the recipes are very tasty and offer tons of variety. The book even provides information on juicers to help you decide which one is best for you. Definitely recommend! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Reading this book has been a blast. It provides a variety of del

    Reading this book has been a blast. It provides a variety of delicious juices to drink from.  Juicing really is a great way to start taking care of yourself and your body. Juicing provides you with so many nutrients that fruit and vegetables contain. Many of us do not really eat the portion of fruit and vegetables our bodies need. I am proud to be an own this book. I have really started to see the major benefits from juicing. J

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Juicing is definitely trendy, but is it healthy? Juicing for Hea

    Juicing is definitely trendy, but is it healthy? Juicing for Health answers that question by showing how this historical method ensures key nutrients are absorbed into the body. More than just recipes, the book shows how juicing and cleansing promotes a healthy lifestyle by removing toxins from the body and loading up on disease-fighting vitamins, minerals and antioxidants. The food guide analyzes nutrients in different fruits and vegetables, and the menu of recipes offer convenient and tasty ways to get your daily dose! A great resource for juicing information

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    This new j book has a lot of helpful points. It educates you on

    This new j book has a lot of helpful points. It educates you on the many different benefits of juicing fruits and vegetables, such as reduced stress as well as ease in sleeping. The book has 81 recipes along with instructions on what machine or technique to use. There was one distressing thing that catches the eye, though. Late in the book, it says juicing is a way to prevent Alzheimer's, through anti-oxidants which reduce harm from free-radicals on the cellular level. While this is true of anti-oxidants, it does not prevent this disease. The disease is caused by aging, so if anything, juicing only slows the development.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    ┬┐Juicing for Health: 81 Juicing Recipes and 76 Ingredients Prove

    “Juicing for Health: 81 Juicing Recipes and 76 Ingredients Proven to Improve Health and Vitality” is an easy-to-read juicing guide that provides enough information to make juicing simple for everyone. The authors have done most of the work by breaking down what kind of juicer would be right for your lifestyle. There are also recipes in the back to help you get started. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Juicing for Health: 81 Juicing Recipes and 76 Ingredients Proven

    Juicing for Health: 81 Juicing Recipes and 76 Ingredients Proven to Improve Health and Vitality gives a very thorough
    look into the art (of what I think) is the number one rule in juicing: picking the right kind juicer!
    This book is great tool to arm yourself with when starting out on making your own juices.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2014

    It is good to know how the body processes a juicing diet. Alot o

    It is good to know how the body processes a juicing diet. Alot of people chose a health fad without considering how the body may react and this book is awesome at breaking down how the human body process juicing. I learned a few things in the process and look at juicing so differently.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Everything you ever needed to know about Juicing. Not the most e

    Everything you ever needed to know about Juicing. Not the most entertaining read, but it does certainly pack a lot of helpful tips and information on how to improve your health through the age old international phenomenon called Juicing. You’ll be quite surprised to learn the interesting tidbits of information that appear throughout this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1