BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Julius, the Baby of the World

Average Rating 5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 15, 2012

    Amazing reviews from our personal Lilly!

    We are expecting a new member in our family and bought this after reading the reviews. Our little tyrant of a daughter told us how awful Lilly was and would keep saying how mean she was to her baby brother. We hope that baby Julius has influenced our little tyrant in a positive manner! Only a few more weeks to go in order to find out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A must have for big brothers and sisters

    It is always nice to have a little present for the big brother or big sister when a baby is born. I turn to this story over and over. Lily is quite the character ... she is in many of Kevin Henkes books. She is not too sure about her brother until someone ELSE says something mean about him. It's a great story as is all of Kevin Henke's stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2008

    Miss Tapajna's Review

    Henkes does a wonderful job depicting the story of Lilly, a little mouse who is about to become a big sister. Before her younger sibling is born, she is the best big sister any mouse could ask for. However, when her brother, Julius, is born, Lilly began to feel jealous of him. She tries her hardest to get her parents to get rid of Julius. This and her other antics earn her several minutes in the time-out chair. Lilly's parents decide to throw a part for Julius and several relatives attend. One of Lilly's cousins begins to make fun of Julius, Lilly demands that her cousin take back her words and proclaim Julius the baby of the world! Henkes' illustrations addhumor and aide comprehension. This book would be great for early elementary age students possibly when discussing siblings or feelings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2007

    Ms. Poggemoeller's Class Review

    The book was great! We really liked the end when Lilly was kind to Julius. We thought it was funny when Julius blew bubbles and then Lilly blew bubbles and got in trouble. We made a connection to this book too. It made us think about a kid we know that sometimes teases her little sister. This book was fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2006

    A very fun book to read

    I found this book in the library while looking for something to read to my 3yr old daughter. I had so much fun reading it to her I took it to work to read to my preschool class. They really loved it! The whole time I was reading it they commented on what a bad girl Lilly was being.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2006

    Cutest Book

    This was the cutest book I think I have ever read! My kids always want me to read it more and more and I can't get enough of it either. I actually taught my oldest child how to deal with the new baby coming with this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2005

    Mrs. Johnson's Class Reviews

    The book was funny and cute. We really like the story. We liked the characters, they were funny and nice. Lilly was mean but she was nice in the end. We liked the ending, it was cute and funny. The ending was really cool. It was weird that Lilly was mean to Julius. We definitly recommend this book to other teachers. We recommed this book to Kindergarteners and up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2002

    A family favorite

    I discovered this book when my sister was expecting her second child. My nephew and I read this book MANY times those first couple years after his baby sister arrived. It was his favorite book! It was a great way to relate to an older child's feelings of jealousy over a new sibling! He also quit eating raisins after reading this book because Lilly said that 'raisins taste like dirt'. We still have a laugh about that one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2001

    Perfect!!

    I was in the library, searching for Judy Blume's 'The Pain and the Great One' when I stumbled upon this book. My two older children are in grave competition with my younger daughter. When we read this book, my older daughter almost fell off the couch because she was laughing so hard. We have read this book again and again and particularly enjoy the Lily's wit and creativity in expressing her feelings about her new baby. A MUST read for anyone with children experiencing sibling rivalry. Smart and funny!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1