Customer Reviews for

The Jungle (Oregon Files Series #8)

Average Rating 4
( 451 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(232)

4 Star

(103)

3 Star

(56)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

This is truly an awesome book

I bought this book because I wasn't going to be doing anything over spring break. It is one of the best books in the Oregon Files series and, for good reason, my favorite. It isn't as action packed as some of the others, but it still has the same signature suspense that...
I bought this book because I wasn't going to be doing anything over spring break. It is one of the best books in the Oregon Files series and, for good reason, my favorite. It isn't as action packed as some of the others, but it still has the same signature suspense that Cussler flaulessy infiltrates into his stories.

posted by 7548449 on March 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommened!

This book is good. I might have enjoyed it more but I just recently changed from paper to E-Books. You say whats that got to do with anything. Think about it You have read paper and held it all your life(55years) and suddenly your holding a piece of plastic that is less...
This book is good. I might have enjoyed it more but I just recently changed from paper to E-Books. You say whats that got to do with anything. Think about it You have read paper and held it all your life(55years) and suddenly your holding a piece of plastic that is less than a 1/2 inch wide and beleive it or not it takes some getting used to. But I look forward to reading this book again on my E-Reader in the future.It is a good book and once I got used to my Reader I do Love it and Clive Cussler./ Signed 17 year fan!!

posted by western on November 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 456 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    This is truly an awesome book

    I bought this book because I wasn't going to be doing anything over spring break. It is one of the best books in the Oregon Files series and, for good reason, my favorite. It isn't as action packed as some of the others, but it still has the same signature suspense that Cussler flaulessy infiltrates into his stories.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    Wow, what a ride!

    I have read all of Clive's books, most several times. THis is the greatest since "Vahalla". The story had many twists & turns & I plan to listen to audiobook when I have time. Highly recommended & my only complaint is the epilog was rather wimpy compared to the rest of the book. THis story will require the reader not to put it down until the wild ride ends.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2011

    Highly recommened!

    This book is good. I might have enjoyed it more but I just recently changed from paper to E-Books. You say whats that got to do with anything. Think about it You have read paper and held it all your life(55years) and suddenly your holding a piece of plastic that is less than a 1/2 inch wide and beleive it or not it takes some getting used to. But I look forward to reading this book again on my E-Reader in the future.It is a good book and once I got used to my Reader I do Love it and Clive Cussler./ Signed 17 year fan!!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Outstanding

    These are my first Cussler books and I couldnt put them down. Ive read all Oregon series I hope there will be more.. Thank you for a great series .. I started a new series ( Fargo ).. Im way impressed those as well...

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    Enjoyed

    I have enjoyed each if the Oregon novels. This one went right along with the others...excellent and action packed.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    Suspenseful, Intrigue, Intelligent and Action Packed

    I look forward to reading Clive Cussler novels and look for his new releases with anticipation. This book with Jack Du Brul is great. I have followed Juan Cabillos exploits on many missions and always wonder how they can get any better. The Jungle was terrific and kept me guessing. I looked forward to opening up my electronic reader and diving back into the story, just to see where I could go next with Juan and his crew . OUTSTANDING READ . THANKS FOR YOUR EFFORTS THEY ARE REALLY APPRECIATED ! Hal McKoon

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    The Jungle

    Loved the book! Surprize ending.....scifi!
    Was dissappointed there were no maps, which are typical of Cusslers printed books.
    Thanks for the fun read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    A real page turner

    I have not quite finished this one, but the characters are like old buddies. This book is as good as all it's predecessors.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2011

    different ending

    I have read the whole series. This was a sci fy ending different from what I expected nice touch

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    Highly recommended - A must read!

    This one has it all. From the Pacific Northwest, to the Mississippi River, to steaming South America, to the harsh Antarctic to urban warfare book takes to every possible environment in the western hemisphere. 'The Jungle' has high adventure and gun battles at every turn.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Mostly highly recommended

    The Oregon Files are an inteesting series but not quite as good as the original Dirk Pitt series. However, quick reading, keeps you interested and wanting more. It is again another "keeper" from Clive Cussler and his groups of authors.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Not a disapointment

    A lot of action and like all Clive's books, makes you think; wow this could really happen. The only reason i didn't give "The Jungle" 5 stars was do to the ending. Without giving anything about the book away, the last 3 sentences kind of ruins it for me.
    There is a bonus in this book. Clive introduces a new member to the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Clive cussler does it again!

    Loved the book. I enjoy every one of his series. Juan and his crew are credible and very entertaining from the beginning to the end. Nonstop action!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    Wow! Wow!

    The best Oregon Files yet. I read it in one sitting. I have read anything that Cussler has put out but The Oregon Files are my favorite. Thank you.Clive, for writing excellent, action filled adventure stories with no foul language. I wish more authors would realize that it is possible to put out this caliber of work without the language. Some women authors seem to feel foul language makes a better book. Not! It just appears that you don't have enough to say so you have to use language as filler. Lee Childs and Jack Du Brul also put out language free action packed adventures. Kudos Clive you did an excellent job once again.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    highly recommend

    full of action packed adventure

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    Great to the end

    Clive cussler is brilliant another well written entertaining book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    Back to form

    Du Brul and Cussler hit a homerun with this one. Well done.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    Recommend

    Typical Cussler... Another hard to put down Cussler book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    highly recommend

    As usual, Cussler comes through again, along with DuBrul

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    nonstop action and what an ending!

    Clive Cussler at his best. I had hard time putting it down. Made me stay up way to late a couple of nights.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 456 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23