Customer Reviews for

The Jungle (Oregon Files Series #8)

Average Rating 4
( 455 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(234)

4 Star

(105)

3 Star

(56)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

This is truly an awesome book

I bought this book because I wasn't going to be doing anything over spring break. It is one of the best books in the Oregon Files series and, for good reason, my favorite. It isn't as action packed as some of the others, but it still has the same signature suspense that...
I bought this book because I wasn't going to be doing anything over spring break. It is one of the best books in the Oregon Files series and, for good reason, my favorite. It isn't as action packed as some of the others, but it still has the same signature suspense that Cussler flaulessy infiltrates into his stories.

posted by 7548449 on March 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommened!

This book is good. I might have enjoyed it more but I just recently changed from paper to E-Books. You say whats that got to do with anything. Think about it You have read paper and held it all your life(55years) and suddenly your holding a piece of plastic that is less...
This book is good. I might have enjoyed it more but I just recently changed from paper to E-Books. You say whats that got to do with anything. Think about it You have read paper and held it all your life(55years) and suddenly your holding a piece of plastic that is less than a 1/2 inch wide and beleive it or not it takes some getting used to. But I look forward to reading this book again on my E-Reader in the future.It is a good book and once I got used to my Reader I do Love it and Clive Cussler./ Signed 17 year fan!!

posted by western on November 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 460 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2015

    JUNGLECLAN

    Hello this is the new Jungleclan. I am the leader named Rainingstar. Please tell others about this clan.
    Bios res 4
    Clan members res 5
    New recruits res 3
    Announcements and acheivements res 6
    Other res 7

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2014

    good

    she love clive cussler books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    Tito flint

    She nods once then leapt on endershadow and bit him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2014

    Tito rohan to endershadoe

    Tito is a rank! *he yells after slamming into him, knocking im over*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2014

    Seth

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2014

    Endershadow

    Strolled over to tito.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    Tito Red

    Watches the battle with intrest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Hisses

    Hiss to dragon dream res.1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    one of my favorite authors

    Really enjoyed this version of Juan and crews adventure. Great page turner. could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Vortex

    What happened?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Kate

    Im here!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Spiritfawn

    Smiled and padded back to camp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Good read - Cussler doesn't disappoint!

    Juan Cabrillo and his Corporation operatives once again face off against the bad guys - this time in Miramar. Lots of twists and turns that will keep you guessing who the real bad guys are. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    OREGON FILES ARE THE BEST !!!!!!!!!!!!

    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE WRITE MORE !!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    A great quick read!

    As always the Oregon team creates a steady flow of action in keeping this novel moving. The plot provides some unexpected turns and keeps you involved till the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Cussler fan

    Overall a typical cussler novel.good action and good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Definitely Action & Adventure

    I can now say I completely understand why Cussler's books are listed under Action and Adventure. It took me all of three days to fly through this one. Action-packed fits this book well. This is the first book I’ve read by Clive Cussler. After this first taste, I know when I want a heart-pounding action and adventure I can go back to him and expect more of the same. Even as filled with action as it was, the part I enjoyed the most was the characterization. Each of his characters was unique and easy to distinguish from one another. An easy example of this is the main character, Juan Cabrillo. He has a physical handicap, but I don’t want to say more because it comes as a bit of a surprise in the book. It doesn’t make him extraordinary, but definitely unique. Many of the characters come from different cultures as well. Cussler’s knowledge of these cultures and their idiosyncrasies is amazing. Speaking of Cussler’s knowledge, this guy does his research. The depth of detail, particularly pertaining to weaponry and other military items, was great. If I had one complaint it would be that, on occasion, he spent too much time on these militaristic details. While interesting to some, I found it bogged down the action a little. Not a lot, but with the fast pacing in the rest of the book, it felt almost out of place. The plot? Awesome! I had a few ideas as to what was going on, but Cussler throws in enough twists and turns to keep the reader flipping through the pages. Though the mystery was there, the action sequences the characters live through to get to the answer were great. There are a few parts not as realistic as others. Again, I won’t give any details, but it may be something some readers will not enjoy. Though this is fiction, much of the technology was ahead of its time. It wasn’t too far out for me, but it was enough that I should mention it in this review. While these technological advances were probably too advanced for modern day, they weren’t so much so that a rich government couldn’t have one or two of these projects secretly studied. While not my favorite book, I have no complaints about this action-packed thriller. It certainly lived up to its genre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    One of the best

    Possibly one of the best books in the oregan series. We meet a new crew member, question what defines loyalty and trust, and fo one another exciting global adventure. One of the more surprising endings. I am excited to see where they go with all the possibilities in the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Marker

    Ok. Thanks.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Flickerkit

    Is in the nursery

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 460 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23