Customer Reviews for

Junie B., First Grader: Toothless Wonder (Junie B. Jones Series #20)

Average Rating 4
( 177 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(111)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Great read for 5 year olds

One of my twin daughters had just lost a tooth and the other was about to. This book was so fun for all of us to read. We read a chapter a night (or more if we couldn't put it down) and every night the girls looked forward to it. It's really about how you read it. Becau...
One of my twin daughters had just lost a tooth and the other was about to. This book was so fun for all of us to read. We read a chapter a night (or more if we couldn't put it down) and every night the girls looked forward to it. It's really about how you read it. Because Junie B. is so boisterous, they really got a kick out of it when I acted out the parts. Some parts they wanted me to go back and tell them again. This book was a great 1st chapter book to share together. We plan on reading more.

posted by Motheroftwin5yroldGirls on August 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

i loved it !

i loved it. this is one of the best junei b books.u will love the ending!

posted by Anonymous on February 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 111 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    Junie B Jones Toothless Wonder

    This book was hilarious!!! My 7 year old loved it. I was laughing right along with her. This is the first Junie B. Jones book we've read and have read 3 others since.

    The only thing I don't like is that the book is written like a 1st grader might speak. Many words like "beautifulest" or "runned vs. ran" and other incorrect words are used. It made the book funny but it can be confusing if you're trying to teach correct pronunciation.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2009

    A hit!

    My five-year old grandson just lost his first tooth. He loved the story! He giggled, laughed out loud and felt real empathy for Junie B. He's an early reader so after we read this book together, he read Toothless Wonder over and over on his own with great delight. A winner!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Junie B. JONES

    My favorite book series!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Great series

    Very funny series when i was younger. It was one of my favorites.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2011

    She's a Baaaad Girl!

    That is all I tell my grand daughter and she loves listening to me reading them to her. Awesome and fun.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    I love junoe b jones books and this one is one of my favs

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    Awsome

    Great for all ages. From ages12 to 7 juni b jones fits all ages

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Good lesson.

    I accautly read it when i lost my first tooth

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Best

    Best Junie B. Book ever

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Not to old

    I am going in to 5th and love these books.one day i hope to be a great auther to.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Jaelyn smith

    I love junie b books

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Adfycdhnnkcjclll

    OMG!!!!! This book is amazing I can not tell you about it but i could it is a good book Juneie B. Jones is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2009

    neices

    i bought this book for 3 of my nieces that happened to be in first grade and all 3 had lost their 1st tooth. they thought that was so neat to have a book written about them.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2003

    junie b. will knock your socks off!!!!

    junie b. is full of pranks and funny buisness but when her tooth comes out shes so wored about the tooth fairy she, will you'll see.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Asome

    Best book ever!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    T

    This was the first Junie B. Book of my own and what got me started on the series. Junie b was my favorite as a first grader and i deffinetly reccomend it to younger kids... especially to first and second graders

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Vthffnghggggcccffghhhjjjjjjjljjuhhhghgjggggghhgggggggggggggggggggggggggggvbgggvcfggfff

    GggggggfczCgkhhftytgTtgtttyyYYhHhhhhhhhhhhhbhhhhh

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    I love it

    I love JunieB.Jones much i read i read to little kids younger than me and they love the book more than i do.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2003

    Perfect for Six-Year-Olds!

    I volunteer in a first-grade class. The kids are either starting to lose teeth or getting ready to. They totally relate to this book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2003

    E.F.

    My favorite character in this book is Junie B. Jones because she is funny. She was funny when she's mean to other people.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 111 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6