Customer Reviews for

Junie B., First Grader: Jingle Bells, Batman Smells! (P.S. So Does May) (Junie B. Jones Series #25)

Average Rating 4
( 695 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(435)

4 Star

(105)

3 Star

(60)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(60)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Great for younger readers

My daughter Tayler is now in the 1st grade and still loves Junie B. Jones. The series actually does help teach children how not to act; Junie B gets in a lot of trouble in many funny ways. The stories show children how they can be in funny and entertaining ways. It c...
My daughter Tayler is now in the 1st grade and still loves Junie B. Jones. The series actually does help teach children how not to act; Junie B gets in a lot of trouble in many funny ways. The stories show children how they can be in funny and entertaining ways. It can be entertaining for adults too. Well worth the price.

posted by stevecoad1 on April 13, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

?

Junie B. Jones is always awesome so, I bet this book will be, too!

posted by Anonymous on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 703 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 36
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    Great for younger readers

    My daughter Tayler is now in the 1st grade and still loves Junie B. Jones. The series actually does help teach children how not to act; Junie B gets in a lot of trouble in many funny ways. The stories show children how they can be in funny and entertaining ways. It can be entertaining for adults too. Well worth the price.

    51 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    AMAZING!

    I have love this book since i was five and i still love it!!! :)

    34 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    ?

    Junie B. Jones is always awesome so, I bet this book will be, too!

    25 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    I i I love these books

    I love these books

    25 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    Its ok

    I think it would be good for (7-9)becuase its very kid like and is very funny n'cute

    24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2007

    A reviewer

    I'm a tween. But I still read The Junie B. Jones series. These books are perfect for sll ages, 7 and up. They are so, so, so, funny!!! Keep on writing Junie B. Jones Books. PLEASE. Now you know ho much kids[and maybe adults] like them. I have read every single one of your books. At least 3 times each.

    22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Best book

    Go Barbra Park keep up the good work.

    19 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    Cute Read

    Our granddaughter was looking forward to receiving this book - I think one of her friends told her it was good so when we gave this book to her she said she was hoping we purchased this book for her.

    This series is great for young children - our grandaughter reads them over & over again she enjoys them so much.

    We've purchased a night stand with shelves to keep books in - she was thrilled with that gift since all her books are now in one area.

    18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2005

    love it

    best book ever!!

    17 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Best

    The best one in the series.

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2007

    So funny!

    I laughed out loud when I read this book and I am 11 years old!! I read all of the Junie B. Jones books and I would say this is one of the best.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    My daughter became an avid Junie B. reader when she was 6. This

    My daughter became an avid Junie B. reader when she was 6. This was her favorite book, and still is today, almost 3 years later! Even though she is beginning to branch out to other series, this particular book always finds its way back into rotation. She knows it by heart almost and will go around singing Christmas Carols, even in the middle of summer.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Really funny!

    It is a SUPER funny book! You must read it! It will make you laugh out loud!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    best

    good book

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Funny book!!

    This book is really funny and a good book for kids!!! ;)

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Song┬┐read this message plz :)

    Jingle bells! Batman smells! (P.S. so does May) Batmobile lost a wheel and May fell off a sleigh!!

    (All of those words up there are in the tune of Jingle Bells...)

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Junie B Jones, FUNNY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is halarious

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Lol

    I remeber eading this book in 1st grade now im in 8th grade and i still have jingle bells batman smells ps so does may stuck in my head SINCE 1ST GRADE..........im turning syco O_o hahahaha!!!!!! Tata4now people

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    love it

    I have read all of the Junie B Jones and I loved them all. They are soooo funny.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Love it

    5555555

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 703 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 36