Customer Reviews for

Junie B., First Grader: Boss of Lunch (Junie B. Jones Series #19)

Average Rating 4.5
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Super Cute & Funny

Purchased this book for my first grade daughter. Her teacher has been reading the Junie B. Jones series to the class. They are full of humor and make my daughter laugh. She can read them to herself or sometimes we read them together.

posted by 3500275 on May 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Worst book of its series.

The book Junie B. Jones Boss of Lunch is an overall terrible book. This is because Junie uses improper grammar. Perhaps younger children will talk like her and not get very far in their academic studies. But the biggest problem in this story is how Junie B. Jones become...
The book Junie B. Jones Boss of Lunch is an overall terrible book. This is because Junie uses improper grammar. Perhaps younger children will talk like her and not get very far in their academic studies. But the biggest problem in this story is how Junie B. Jones becomes a lunch lady and trys to convince every other girl in her school to do it too. I feel this is telling you there is not much possibilities in our careers which there really are.

posted by Anonymous on April 26, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Super Cute & Funny

    Purchased this book for my first grade daughter. Her teacher has been reading the Junie B. Jones series to the class. They are full of humor and make my daughter laugh. She can read them to herself or sometimes we read them together.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Awesome book.

    I love how this book is FUN for kids.it shows them that sometimes u can let loose. You can sometimes use bad grammer and look outside the world of jobs.luv it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2002

    I liked this book!

    "Boss of Lunch" was a great book. I highly recommend this book for readers from ages 5-7. In it, Junie B. gets a chance to work "behind the counter" with her favorite cookie-bringer Mrs. Gutzman. It is very funny. Junie B. strikes again!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    I love Junie ,B.

    Junie ,B is so fun and funny.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Anonymous

    Best junnie b. Book EVER!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2008

    Worst book of its series.

    The book Junie B. Jones Boss of Lunch is an overall terrible book. This is because Junie uses improper grammar. Perhaps younger children will talk like her and not get very far in their academic studies. But the biggest problem in this story is how Junie B. Jones becomes a lunch lady and trys to convince every other girl in her school to do it too. I feel this is telling you there is not much possibilities in our careers which there really are.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2002

    great lunchtime humor!

    Brings back the grade-school lunch memories. An enjoyable read. I read this book with my hubby and 6-yr old...we laughed together. Junie B. Jones gets so excitied to help Gladys Gutzman in the cafeteria. My only question is.... where is Meanie Jim??? I miss reading about him.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    H

    In every book she has it has inappropiet words .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Hi

    Good book.
    I love to read.
    Hi
    You
    Should
    Read
    This
    Book
    Awesome!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Lay lay 64

    I love this book at first i thout it was shoes but still love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    Cool

    Its good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    I love this book

    Ahstcjjddfhkhf!


    (Means so cool!)










    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Junie b., First grader Boss of lunch

    The picsure was stopied but it was grate i read this book in: 1 hour and 1 day. Ok bye! Ps you neavr know what i am going to say. Girls go to Colege to get more nolege Boys go to jopiter to get more stopedr Ps agian if your mom is reding this that is bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    She do

    Ameya be making it worse

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Junie

    Junie you are the coolest preson in the U•S•A•

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    I like that book I want that book maybe I might get it how much it cost did you like it yes or no

    I is wonderful book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Bngbfroroioigb kj

    TytxvzCBHJM B

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Funny

    Miss gutzman is a funny name

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    GREAT?

    YAHOO!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Mad1901

    I just got the sample is it good¿

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5