Customer Reviews for

Junie B., First Grader: Cheater Pants (Junie B. Jones Series #21)

Average Rating 4.5
( 130 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

It was outstanding.

I have this book at home. The book is FUN to read.I really think other kids should read it, Enjoy.

posted by Anonymous on April 7, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

My Daughter Cheated!!!!!

Although we read many of the books in the series and enjoy them this one caused BIG TROUBLE! From reading this book, our six year old daughter got the idea it is okay to cheat because there was no real 'punishment' for Junie B. and thought the same would happen for her...
Although we read many of the books in the series and enjoy them this one caused BIG TROUBLE! From reading this book, our six year old daughter got the idea it is okay to cheat because there was no real 'punishment' for Junie B. and thought the same would happen for her. My six year old tried to cheat on a 1st grade spelling test, parents and teachers beware!

posted by Anonymous on December 2, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2006

    It was outstanding.

    I have this book at home. The book is FUN to read.I really think other kids should read it, Enjoy.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2007

    A fantastic book

    Junie B. Jones can be very VERY funny sometimes . I feel sad that Junie B. has to get glasses.When tattletale May talks ,it is kind of annoying so I'm on Junie B.'s side on hating May.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2004

    Once again, another outstanding book by Barbara Park!

    Even though it's a children¿s book, it was wonderfully written! The way Barbara Park paints the picture in my head is awesome!! The words she uses are at a child¿s level, but they are fun for the older kids to read as well! The length of the book is short for an older kid, but I still enjoy reading it in my spare time! I especially learned a great lesson about why someone shouldn't cheat. Barbara Park has always had a way with teaching valuable lessons through her fun and interesting books.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2003

    THINKING BABAR PARKS FOR JUNIE B. JONES

    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR WRITTING THE JUNIE B. JONES BOOKS ALOT OF MY CLASSMEATS LOVES JUNIE B. IN FACT ALMOST EVERYONE HAS THE WHOLE SERIES. I ALMOST HAVE THEM ALL BUT I DON'T yet. BUT I'M GOING TO GET THEM ALL MRS. CRISP THE Second GRADe THERACER HAS YOUR JUNIE B. JONES BOX SET AND SO DOES MY MATH THERCER MRS. CRIP READ THE BOOKS TO HER CLASS AND THEY LOVE THEM I TELL YOU.WHEN YOU GO TO THE SCHOOL LIbury ALL THE JUNIE B. JONES BOOKS ARE GONE! BUT CAN'T WAIT TO SEE WHAT YOUR COMING UP WITH NEXT. WELL GOT TO GO BYE AND THANKS

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    Woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow

    WOW

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    Cool

    One he best autohiographies ever

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    cool

    junie b is cool

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    cool books

    i love this books to

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2003

    Barbara Park has done it again!

    Now, you know guys. Has Barbara Park ever written a bad book? No! We pretty much have everyone of her books. We love to read these together as a family. Even the parents can visualize what is goin on in her class. And by reading it, you can simply feel her tone, mood, personality. Another masterpiece!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    My girl

    I like this book so so so much I love them.I can live with if the were sold out I would not be mad

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    I read it!!!

    I think its a very good book. It teaches kids not to cheat and that it is wrong. Plus its funny. I am a 13 year old girl and started reading junie b. jones when i was in 1st grade. I love these books, they are so cute and hilarious!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    CHEATER

    I can't belive Junie B. Jones cheated.But still the book ls AWSOME!!!!!!!!!! You should ttttttttttttoltly read this book!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    AWESOME!

    SUPER BOOK!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2006

    My Daughter Cheated!!!!!

    Although we read many of the books in the series and enjoy them this one caused BIG TROUBLE! From reading this book, our six year old daughter got the idea it is okay to cheat because there was no real 'punishment' for Junie B. and thought the same would happen for her. My six year old tried to cheat on a 1st grade spelling test, parents and teachers beware!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Amari

    I love these books

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    I love!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love all her books they are really good books

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Outstanding

    I liked eveything about it, it was so good I will forsure be reading more junie b. Jones!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Amassing So good

    I like it so so so so much

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Cheting

    Cheting is bad but good sampeler may is mean

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Awsome!!!!!!!

    She is such a funny child!

    0 )
    0 )

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7