Customer Reviews for

Junie B., First Grader: Aloha-ha-ha! (Junie B. Jones Series #26)

Average Rating 4
( 242 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(155)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

I read them myself?

My daughter joined a book club and began reading this series. I must admit that I enjoy reading them myself. Junie B. is so refreshing and true to what little people think and say. I so enjoy hearing the girls at book club discuss and laugh. One night I sat in bed tryin...
My daughter joined a book club and began reading this series. I must admit that I enjoy reading them myself. Junie B. is so refreshing and true to what little people think and say. I so enjoy hearing the girls at book club discuss and laugh. One night I sat in bed trying to catch up and laughed the whole time. My husband thought I was crazy but I had a ball reading this children's book. Must have for all little girls ages 5 - 8

posted by DutchessEB on November 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Bored

WARNING: This book is for people from kindergarden to first ( posibly second ) grade. Thank you

posted by sofiamarie on May 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Happy5695

    Good people if you get the nook.
    Over 1,000 books are free so get it will be fun.

    18 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    Fun idea

    Read this book to a 1st or 2nd grader and brainstorm solutions to Junie's problems.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Okay!

    This book is funny! When Junnie B is writing she sometimes uses bad gramer!Sometimes she starts a sentence with because ; Well other wise I think this book is funny! That is why I rate this book 4stars!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Great book!

    This is one omy favorite books out of this series!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Silly

    A silly story about a wacky girl.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Good book

    I love the siple and l want this book real bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Junie b

    Totally awesome book! Best junie b book ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Very good

    It is afantastic book call me8323739932

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    I love the collection..........

    I love the collection of this book . They are so funny and awsome . I can read them over and over again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Good

    The sample of this book is good i want to read more so i can read about what happens next.!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Awesome book

    Her grammer is not very good, but overall it was a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2009

    THIS IS A GREAT BOOK!

    .....This is a great book! In this book you will see where Junie B. Jones goes on her vacation. You should read this book because you would like the illustrations. I recomend you read this book. Also, this book is for everyone to read. Find out in the book of JUNIE .B. JONES ALOHA\HA\HA!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2007

    Another GREAT Junie B. Jones Book!

    I had never heard of Junie B. Jones books until I became a teacher. I now have purchased several for my classroom library. This is the latest one added to my collection. In her opening journal entry, Junie shares that her family is going on 'vakashun' to Hawaii. 'Mr. Scary' gives her the assignment (a bad word for Junie) of being Room One's first official photojournalist. Her job is to make a picture journal of her trip, and to come back and share it with the class. Junie gets worried, though, because she finds out that it's a lot harder to take good vacation pictures than she thought! This book is 'classic Junie B.', from her misinterpretation of grown up words to her extreme excitement. The books in this series are great for reading aloud or independently, even for students who are no longer in first grade! They are also great 'starter chapter books' for young students. This is a wonderful book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2007

    Junie's Back

    Junie B. Jones is back for another exciting adventure. This time she is headed to Hawaii on a family vacation. But, before she goes Mr. Scary gives her a real camera to take pictures and create a photo journal of her trip. Junie is very excited but soon realizes that it might not be as easy as she expected. Especially, when she gets stuck in an inflatable pool ring and has to wear it for the rest of the trip. This trip proves to be one adventure after another. Barbra Parks does such a great job portraying the intrigued first grader. What child wouldn't be able to relate to Junie B.? After all, there is a little bit of each of us in her. K-2 readers will love Junie's silly antics and wild mishaps. This book will keep them laughing from the first page to the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2