BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Junie B., First Grader: Dumb Bunny (Junie B. Jones Series #27)

Average Rating 4
( 164 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(108)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Funny!!!

My daughter LOVES the Junie B Jones series and this book was no disappointment. We read it together and both laughed. We started it and couldn't put it down, read the entire book. My daughter has many books in this series but this is one of her favorites.
Things do...
My daughter LOVES the Junie B Jones series and this book was no disappointment. We read it together and both laughed. We started it and couldn't put it down, read the entire book. My daughter has many books in this series but this is one of her favorites.
Things don't usually go the way Junie would like but it all works out eventually. I like that these books end on a happy,positive note.
My daughter's second grade teacher uses the series in her classroom. Since they are amusing, it motivates the students to read. 7 to 9 year olds will love this series.

posted by Smidge on April 13, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I wiuod recomend to first and second graders not all age

And noing its close to easter i want to read this book but i think it qould be imbarissing so im not getting it and junie b is scaring me in that bunny suit........but to say my fav. Book by barbra parks is junnie b gets a haircut its so funny :D

posted by 561100 on April 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 13, 2010

    Funny!!!

    My daughter LOVES the Junie B Jones series and this book was no disappointment. We read it together and both laughed. We started it and couldn't put it down, read the entire book. My daughter has many books in this series but this is one of her favorites.
    Things don't usually go the way Junie would like but it all works out eventually. I like that these books end on a happy,positive note.
    My daughter's second grade teacher uses the series in her classroom. Since they are amusing, it motivates the students to read. 7 to 9 year olds will love this series.

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Junie B Jones Dumb Bunny

    Wonderful book! My students and I LOVE Junie B. books!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Its funny

    Its funny. Its cute.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    Great Book

    So glad there is an Easter Junie B.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2008

    It's Party Time!

    Junie B. is back again and speaking her mind as she loves to do. In this book Junie B. cannot wait for Lucille's party and Easter egg hunt at her mansion. All Junie B. can think about is how she wants to find the golden egg so she can swim in Lucille's new indoor, heated swimming pool. You will find yourself so caught up in the drama you will not want to put the book down! This would be a wonderful book to read aloud to primary students. It could lead to conversations about how to get along with others and the importance of following the rules.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    These books are so..........

    These books are so amazing i love them all. But can some of u guys lend it to me. Well this by now . And thanks for all ur hel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Not the beast book

    Easter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Fsetgrt

    Fdsdyyrefxd%3321##$&&&%:;-,:!€¿??¿¿¿?¿`|¿¿€???``~||•???•???€¿¿¿€€¿¿^^^¿¿¿¿¿¿^^¿??•€¿¿|€¿¿¿\<<>==^??•|€€€¿?^¿¿€€¿¿^\¿¿¿€¿={}{{{{__<<<\¿€¿¿¿¿ ddghyhhfetyyhucff/5$6&&%%$$'%***--&4323$%&&&&$@¿€¿??••¿¿€^__¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿vrt¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿q¿¿¿¿???¿¿¿¿€¿¿¿¿¿¿€¿¿€€¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿[{{<[[[{<9#¿~~¿¿¿¿¿€€€¿¿?^¿¿{{={{{{[{{%$$$#&--+-*566&5*: CXFDFFDFGGHHYTREEAQDXXSSSAASDGghiioih¿gfdrtghh^€¿¿€¿¿€¿¿€¿¿¿¿€^¿?¿•¿|~~¿¿€€¿¿¿¿¿`~€¿?•?€¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿^__^^¿€€¿¿¿\\?¿|¿^¿_{{¿¿??_^^^|¿¿^__\\¿¿¿¿¿¿¿DFFDDRsdggyy

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Agreed

    I agree with review 25 the book is otherwise good. I am in fourth grade and like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2009

    Erin Matherly - First Grade Teacher

    First Grader Junie B. Jones is back for more adventure! As always she is finding herself in interesting situations. This time around, Junie B. is preparing to go to Lucille's Easter party. Junie dreams of finding the egg that will allow her to have a swimming playdate with Lucille. First she will have get any obstacles out of the way, such as the big, clumsy bunny suit she is wearing. I feel that children can really relate to the situations that Junie B. finds herself in. They will also find her antics hillarious. I would recommend this book to first and second grade students. It would be a great read-aloud to use in the classroom and it includes many "teachable" moments. I really enjoyed reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2007

    Dumb Bunny is 'eggs'tra special!

    The latest installment of Junie B., First Grader is an easy read aloud with lots of laughs. As Junie B. prepares and participates in an Easter Egg hunt at the home of richie Lucille you will find yourself wondering just how she will eventually save the day. The dialouge is very catchy, with lots of shouting (signature Junie B.), and will keep children's attention. On the down side, some remarks,especially the one about what it means to be a 'Pressed-byterian', may leave some kids scratching their heads! At last, I am glad to see a Junie B. book titled after one of her most famous sayings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1