Customer Reviews for

Junie B., First Grader: Dumb Bunny (Junie B. Jones Series #27)

Average Rating 4
( 170 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(114)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Funny!!!

My daughter LOVES the Junie B Jones series and this book was no disappointment. We read it together and both laughed. We started it and couldn't put it down, read the entire book. My daughter has many books in this series but this is one of her favorites.
Things do...
My daughter LOVES the Junie B Jones series and this book was no disappointment. We read it together and both laughed. We started it and couldn't put it down, read the entire book. My daughter has many books in this series but this is one of her favorites.
Things don't usually go the way Junie would like but it all works out eventually. I like that these books end on a happy,positive note.
My daughter's second grade teacher uses the series in her classroom. Since they are amusing, it motivates the students to read. 7 to 9 year olds will love this series.

posted by Smidge on April 13, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I wiuod recomend to first and second graders not all age

And noing its close to easter i want to read this book but i think it qould be imbarissing so im not getting it and junie b is scaring me in that bunny suit........but to say my fav. Book by barbra parks is junnie b gets a haircut its so funny :D

posted by 561100 on April 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    wow

    one word to describe this book: amusing

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Love my junie b

    She is soooooooooooooooooooo funny

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Whoo hoo!!!!

    The book creates tons of laughs for me. I discovered it in kindergarden. And I've loved it ever since. This is my favorite one. I am like 8

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    BUNNIES!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Does any one else REALLY want a bunny?

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Ha ha werid me me

    I am like ten and i am still looking out for junie b jones

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Love

    This book is really funny(:

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    5 STARS!!!!

    I love junie b. Jones. Barbra park does an excalent job on these books! I hope she keeps on writing them for a very long time! I reccomend junie b. Jones for every age!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    How good this book is

    I really love this book

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Pay Phone

    So funny, so funny!
    I can't tell.you how funny it is

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    2-8-2012

    I have read this book before and i like it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Looove it!!!

    All of them are awesoje books just like this one check it out if your kods love these then they'll love all!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    Cool

    You should read it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Dear people

    It is funny by it. WARNING: if you hate to laught do not i repete do note by this book . I think this is the best one in the seres. From a reader ;)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    Junie B. Jones The Great!!

    Junie B. Jones is a first grader trying to discover the world and learn about it. She really doesn't know her way around. The characters in the book are her guides that think she is a bit off on her lines.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Super fun book!

    This is a funny book. I recommend Dumb Bunny for early readers in kindergarten and first grade. It is an easy book to read or a good book to read aloud to a class. It is just like what a child this age would think, do, and/or say. It reminded me or people that I was in 1st grade with. It is about this rich girl, Lucille, who is having an Easter egg hunt at her house and the person to find the golden egg that her dad hid wins a play date with her including swimming in her heated, indoor pool. Of course, everyone wants to find the golden egg and win a play date with Lucille at her expensive mansion. Before the egg hunt began, they played the Jelly Bean Game. Junie B. picks the only purple jelly bean from the jar meaning that she is the winner of "the prize of a lifetime." Only Junie B. did not think that wearing a "dumb bunny" outfit was such a great prize until her classmates wanted to wear it. Junie B. decided to wear the costume since she would get to have her picture made with everyone, but soon realize that it was not a good outfit for the egg hunt since she fell when she tried to run. She ended up wearing it and the hunt began. Junie B. and her classmate, May, followed Lucille's boyfriend Sheldon around during the hunt because they were sure that Lucille had told him the secret and he knew where the golden egg was hidden. While Junie B. did not find any regular eggs during the hunt, she spotted the golden eggs just seconds before the hunt ended and gave the egg to Sheldon so he and Lucille could have a play date together. At the end, Junie B. was happy that she gave the egg to Sheldon, but she wished that she could swim in the heated pool. It covers topics such as name calling, tattling, getting along, working together, putting others before yourself, and others. Overall, it is a good book for this age for enjoyment and encouragement to continue reading because it is fun.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Great

    Best book ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Lol

    Lol lol

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2015

    Read this comment

    Great book for all ages if you are looking for something funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2015

    Anonymous

    This bookis great! I love the Junie b. Jones books, and this is another great one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2015

    Wow

    Best book ever buy it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6