BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Junie B. Jones Is Not a Crook (Junie B. Jones Series #9)

Average Rating 4
( 175 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(121)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

report for prjoect

Junie B. Jones is the series title character and main protagonist. She lives with her parents, Robert and Susan Jones, and her baby brother, Oliver, or "Ollie." She is five years old in the Kindergarten adventures, and six years old in the first grade. In Kindergarten, ...
Junie B. Jones is the series title character and main protagonist. She lives with her parents, Robert and Susan Jones, and her baby brother, Oliver, or "Ollie." She is five years old in the Kindergarten adventures, and six years old in the first grade. In Kindergarten, her two best friends are Lucille and Grace. In first grade, her best friends are Herb, Jose, and Lennie. Junie B. has two rivals throughout the series, a boy named Jim in kindergarten and a girl named May in first grade. In kindergarten, her classroom is Room Nine, and in First Grade, Room One. Junie B.'s favorite foods are spaghetti and meatballs, lemon pie, and ice cream. She has many catchphrases, such as "Wowie wow wow!", "Yeah, only", and "Hello! How are you today?". She is afraid of roosters because she thinks "they can peck your head into a nub", ponies because she thinks "they can stomple you to the ground and kill you", and clowns because she thinks "they are not normal people." i love this series of books because its easy to read and is fun to read. this book is my favorite book out of the series.
by Kiley church!

posted by 51427 on October 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

GOOD

I LIKED THE HUMOR IN THE BOOK IT IS VERY INTRIGUING AND I GIVE IT THREE AND A HALF STARS

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted October 27, 2010

    report for prjoect

    Junie B. Jones is the series title character and main protagonist. She lives with her parents, Robert and Susan Jones, and her baby brother, Oliver, or "Ollie." She is five years old in the Kindergarten adventures, and six years old in the first grade. In Kindergarten, her two best friends are Lucille and Grace. In first grade, her best friends are Herb, Jose, and Lennie. Junie B. has two rivals throughout the series, a boy named Jim in kindergarten and a girl named May in first grade. In kindergarten, her classroom is Room Nine, and in First Grade, Room One. Junie B.'s favorite foods are spaghetti and meatballs, lemon pie, and ice cream. She has many catchphrases, such as "Wowie wow wow!", "Yeah, only", and "Hello! How are you today?". She is afraid of roosters because she thinks "they can peck your head into a nub", ponies because she thinks "they can stomple you to the ground and kill you", and clowns because she thinks "they are not normal people." i love this series of books because its easy to read and is fun to read. this book is my favorite book out of the series.
    by Kiley church!

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Great

    My little first grade sister loves these books a great read!:)

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooioooioooioiooooooooooo???????????¿??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????¿?¿?????????????????????????????????????????????????????¿¿????¿???????????????????????????dd

    Love the humor!

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2009

    Reading time made easy with Junie B. Jones

    My 3rd grader love the June B. Jones series, it has made reading time much more enjoyable. She said the book is very funny and she liked reading it.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    Loving It

    Junie B jones is a funny book taht yuoger and older kids wold enjoy and im 10

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Love it

    Omg i love this book it is like so awesome loveee iiittttttttttttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Really good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I looooove junie-b-books!!!!!!!there really good!!! You should get it!! Trust me it is worth the money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Kiria

    I think se so disorginzed

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Weelllllllll decenmber31,2011

    It is a good book

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Keri dowd

    I love you and you books

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2009

    Love Junie B. Jones

    Both my son and daughter love all the Junie B. Jones books. They are very funny and I recommend them for elementary school age children.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2007

    Some laughs and a lesson learned..........................

    Before playing 'horsies' with her friends Junie B. sets her new furry gloves by a tree. But,OH NO! When she comes back they're gone! She's set on the idea that one of those meanie big kids stole them. She starts blaming everybody. Then her teacher shows her the lost and found. Sure enough her gloves are in there,but Junie B. sees more items that are in the lost and found that she wants and claims that was hers. Then one day Junie B. finds a pen by the water fountain.....she wants to keep it herself,but will she? Or will she relize how it feels to lose something and bring it to lost and found? Read the book to find out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Junie B Jones is not a crook

    Extremly funny!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Awesome book

    This book was a great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Grace 4414

    WoW defanet laugh out loud book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!#1

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    In your face

    Cool

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Click 2 find out

    Love it and something else

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Junir Junie b jones go harddd as heckkk

    ?..

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2004

    Endearing

    This is an endearing and funny story where Junie B. learns a hard lesson. At first she has no sympathy for people who lose things or have things stolen. However, after losing her favorite gloves, she sees the error in her ways. The book is illustrated with black and white drawings that add to the text. I read this book to my daughter, but it is also suitable as an early chapter reader. Be advised, the humor is dependent upon the use of poor grammar. A book suitable for slightly older readers featuring a young girl playing detective is listed below.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2001

    Junie B. is at it again!

    I got Junie B. Jones Is Not a Crook for my birthday,and it's so great!I love all of the funny covers. The way Junie B.uses her grammer the wrong way is so funny.I love all of the Junie B. books.I like the way Junie B. calls Jim,that meanie Jim,or,IHATE YOU,YOU BIG DUMB JIM!Also I like when Junie B.gets mad at Lucille she calls her :YOU DUMB BUNNY LUCLLE!It makes me laugh so hard!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7