Customer Reviews for

Junie B. Jones Is a Beauty Shop Guy (Junie B. Jones Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 149 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Great Story

Iam a Pre-K teacher and my kids beg me to read Junie B. Jones to them! We read two Junie B. Jones books a week. I was worried at frist about the poor grammar that Junie speaks with and her bad behavior, but my class assured me that they learn from Junie B. how NOT to ...
Iam a Pre-K teacher and my kids beg me to read Junie B. Jones to them! We read two Junie B. Jones books a week. I was worried at frist about the poor grammar that Junie speaks with and her bad behavior, but my class assured me that they learn from Junie B. how NOT to behave and they also correct her grammar. They are crazy about Junie B! They loved Junie B. Jones Is a Beauty Shop Guy the best.

posted by Anonymous on June 27, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Poor Grammer

I was concerned about the poor grammer used in this series. I've been spending alot of time teaching correct sentence structure. However, its a fun book to read out loud to a beginning reader.

posted by Anonymous on April 9, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 150 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2005

    Great Story

    Iam a Pre-K teacher and my kids beg me to read Junie B. Jones to them! We read two Junie B. Jones books a week. I was worried at frist about the poor grammar that Junie speaks with and her bad behavior, but my class assured me that they learn from Junie B. how NOT to behave and they also correct her grammar. They are crazy about Junie B! They loved Junie B. Jones Is a Beauty Shop Guy the best.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2009

    Good Reading

    The Junie B Jones series is great - our granddaughter - age 7 - LOVES these books & told me even boys in her class have read some of these.

    These books seem to have a funny side & a learning as well - keeps the children reading & enjoying the story.

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2000

    Great for Adults Too!

    This book had me rolling on the floor laughing!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    J

    Love junie

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Such a cut book

    This book is so funny and junie has such a big imagination

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Good

    I love it so much

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2007

    Great book!

    What I like about this book is the pictures. They are so detailed and the story keeps getting more interesting. This story had not a lot of pictures but you had ti imagine it. There were only 4 or 5 pictures, but the book was better.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2006

    a reviewer

    Yes, its true! Junie B. can be funny for ALL ages! It might be for beginers, but still, she`s IRISISTABLE!!!!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2004

    reader

    this book is good its about junie b going with her dad to a barber shop and so she tries cutting her own hair thinking its fun and easy

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Awesome Hair

    Ioved Junie B
    She rocks
    She is so funny

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2004

    Engaging Even to High School and Middle School Readers!

    Even though these series are meant for younger readers, I found myself cracking up at Junie B.'s funny antics. I usually prefer historical fiction. I am in middle school now, on my way to high school. So what? I like this series, though it's true about the wrong grammar and spelling. But it is from a kindergartener's point of view, and the readers deserve a break from grammar.(I never think about having a break from grammar.)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2003

    Poor Grammer

    I was concerned about the poor grammer used in this series. I've been spending alot of time teaching correct sentence structure. However, its a fun book to read out loud to a beginning reader.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2001

    Junie B.

    I stumbled upon this book at the perfect moment: right after my daughter (age 4) cut her own bangs... Twice! Although a change from the usual picture books I read to her, she was entranced and we read it cover to cover in 45 minutes. While it is true that the grammar used is not always proper, the book is written in first person from a kindergartener's perspective. In our case, that made it all the more appealing. We are deciding what our next Junie B. Jones adventure will be.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2000

    a reviewer

    Junie B.Jones series is so good that when I am reading one I don't know anything is going on around me.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    A-m-a-z-i-n-g

    A great book for youngsters who are just starting chapter books

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Julie b jones

    Omg read this book now it is the allsomist book ever great book make more i'm 7 yeary old

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Haley

    Love the book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Ok

    No!!!! If that lady thinks junie b hers dream girl and dont have a life then fine but i garuntee you your no better than she is so get over yourselfs

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    READ :)

    I am 34 and I don't have a life. But when I read this book I think hey I do have a life. Junie B Jones is my dream girl.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    This book is weard

    Bad gramer bad behaver not lol i used this book to get my sis in tuble in school lol :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 150 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8