Customer Reviews for

Junie B. Jones Is a Beauty Shop Guy (Junie B. Jones Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 148 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Great Story

Iam a Pre-K teacher and my kids beg me to read Junie B. Jones to them! We read two Junie B. Jones books a week. I was worried at frist about the poor grammar that Junie speaks with and her bad behavior, but my class assured me that they learn from Junie B. how NOT to ...
Iam a Pre-K teacher and my kids beg me to read Junie B. Jones to them! We read two Junie B. Jones books a week. I was worried at frist about the poor grammar that Junie speaks with and her bad behavior, but my class assured me that they learn from Junie B. how NOT to behave and they also correct her grammar. They are crazy about Junie B! They loved Junie B. Jones Is a Beauty Shop Guy the best.

posted by Anonymous on June 27, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Poor Grammer

I was concerned about the poor grammer used in this series. I've been spending alot of time teaching correct sentence structure. However, its a fun book to read out loud to a beginning reader.

posted by Anonymous on April 9, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 109 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Awsome

    It is a holareus book!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    WaaaaaaaaaaaHoooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THIS BOOK = AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Kamily

    I just love this book so much

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Vhvhvh

    I agree with the person who wrote on december twenty sixth. If that lady dont have no life yall dont have one either

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Great book

    Great book and i read it in the second grade and now i am reading it on the seventh grade the greatest book eva i am soo excited to read it again..................... i love junie b jones




    Love seventh grader,
    Kyra borzilleri

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Me

    This book is truly my fav

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    School i

    I had tobdo a book projevt on her best ever

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Why i gt Why i rate r Why i rate this

    I rate this cause it is cool and cute

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Great books!

    I loved these books when i was little and now i enjoy reading them to my younger siblings! These are great books for younger kids!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Hi

    It is awsome!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Love junie

    Junie b jones is my favorite

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    I love junie b. Jones

    I havent read it yet but junie b. Is so good i And i thought i got over it in like,third grade

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    Good

    I've read all of them and there so good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2011

    best book

    this is the best book ive ever read my kids love it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2002

    Fun to read out loud!

    This one was very fun to read outloud to my 6 year old. She loves every Junie B. Book, but I found myself cracking up while reading this to her!!! This book will make you want to read the whole thing in one sitting!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Ericka

    I like junie b jones book because a friend like it so i want to see it i love junie b jones so so much why because i have to like the book do you love this book so much like i do love junie b jones books because i love them i love food like junie b jones thank you si much junie b jones love you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2014

    The besyt The best book

    I love this book you should too if you read it you will love it too and it fun to read it with a kid who wont go get there hair cut it will explain it to them that it might be fun i mean after i read this to my baby sister she told me that she wanted to get her haircut so i made the appointment and the next day we went and got her hair cut she said that that was fun may i go angian tommrow and the next day she went on and on and on until she finaly stop asking me an you get my point the book really helps with younger kids so read it to them and maybe they will get it like my baby sister did the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    omg omg omg

    So good book meckenzie i am 9

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Awesome book!!!

    I love how she thinks it is OK to cut her own hair!!! LOL!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Good books!

    I love all of these books so much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 109 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6