Customer Reviews for

Junie B. Jones and That Meanie Jim's Birthday (Junie B. Jones Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Addicted

Just starded reading junie b joans and non stop reading

posted by Anonymous on December 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Started when i was in firstgrade

Im 12. Still lovin it!

posted by Anonymous on December 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Addicted

    Just starded reading junie b joans and non stop reading

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2004

    Ohhhhh, Junie B!

    Hi, I have this book. It is seriously, FANTASTIC! My favorite, favorite, absolute favorite paragraph, is on page 21. Here it is: 'I would like to hear a story about a little girl who doesn't get invited to a meanie boy's birthday. And so she sneaks to his house. And she lets a wild pony out of the barn. And then it stomples the boy into a flattie pancake. And all the children pour maple syrup on that guy. And they eat him for breakfast.' That is seriously funny. I showed it to half the class, plus my teacher. Every single one laughed out loud. I love that. Anyway, Junie B. books are so, so funny. Thank you Miss Park, for writing these wonderful books.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    Great book

    I love all junie b jones books

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Awesome

    I was addicted to junie b when i was 4 and i still am

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    these books are amazing!!!!

    i just want to say i wouldn't be where i am today with out the Junie B. Jones series i have amazing memories sitting on my moms bed reading these books and in all honesty they taught me how to read at age 9 when all my teacher where to lazy to take the time,and i am now 23 and in college. This book is about a little girl in kindergargen of course she isn't going to talk using perfect english what 5 year old does? i recommend this book to every one its a really fun book

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    Great books for children

    I like this cause its funny and my friends love the book it has a good sense of humor i'd give the book atleast maybe 5 stars.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2009

    Most Enjoyable Series

    I purchase these books for our 7 year old granddaughter BUT lend these books to our neighbors 9 year old before giving them to our granddaugher. Our neighbors child enjoys reading these books as much as our granddaughter - always funny always a lesson to learn!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2001

    junie b. jones and that meanie jim's b-day

    this book will have you laughing so hard. i could not put this book down. i am now collecting all the junie b. jones books.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2009

    Junie B. Jones and that Meany Jim's Birthday

    Guess whos not invited? That meany Jim has invited everyone in Room Nine to his birthday party on Saturday- except Junie B.! Should she have her own birthday party six months early and not invite Jim? Or should she move to It's a Small World After All in Disneyland?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2007

    OMG! THIS BOOK IS GREAT! FULL OF LAUGHS!

    The title my book is JUNIE B. JONES AND THAT MEANIE JIM¿S BIRTHDAY PARTY. Junie B. Jones is in kindergarten and she has to have her way all the time. She thinks she is the most perfect little girl in the world. This story takes place some at school and some at home. This story mostly reminded me of real life when I was in kindergarten and I wasn¿t invited to this youngster¿s birthday party. I was so upset. I did everything I could to be invited to that party. It would be the party of the whole entire year. I had to go. Finally after all of my hard work, I finally got invited and my grandma invited me to her house to have some fun and spend my Saturday with her. I was also invited to that youngster¿s party but I ended up not going. I had fun with my grandma.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2002

    for kids in 2nd grade and up

    you would fall in love with this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Junie b jones

    I love these books so much when i was little i read all of them

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    So great read it

    Omg this book is so good if you havent read this yet get up and read it now and i mean it ha ha lol

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Crazy

    Peoplr

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Dz Loving!














































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    These books........

    I love the whole collection of juie b jones it is so awsome and cool. Im trying to save up for the whole collection. Hopefully i have enough money to buy them all. I would be really cool if u guys lend it to me . Thanks a lot guys for all ur help.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    So funny you must buy it

    its so funny

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Dumm book.

    This book is as good as a peice of ice

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Terible

    When my dauphter got this she said a day Aftet she read it she said junie b jones she said junie did not Use good english

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2002

    This Book Is Grrreat!

    This book is about a girl name Junie Beatrice Jones is a kindergartener in room #9 and her enime Jimmy is having a party and she is not invited to his party but every one in room #9 is invited.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7