Customer Reviews for

Jupiter (Grand Tour Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Bios

    For Camp Jupiter. ~Peter &psi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Reese

    She sits on a tree branch

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Pierce

    Looks at Reese "hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Mithos

    Hewheres venusy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Trinity

    I am a hero of venus. That is Aphrodite in roman. I never knew that until today. The day started out normal enough. I live in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania with my dad, my black cat Smoky, and my hamster, Autumn. "Come down for breakfast Trin!" Shouted my dad, Joseph Delancy. I moaned and dragged myself from bed. Shuffling toward my door, I put on my fuzzy white bunny slippers. Dad was already up, and was frying up scrambled eggs. I plopped into a chair and closed my eyes. Dad came over with a plate. "Eat up or you will miss the bus" warned dad. I snapped open my eyes and glanced up at the clock on the wall. My heart leaped into my throat. 7:30?! That gave me fifteen minutes to catch the bus! I shoveled a fork full of scrambled egg into my mouth and ran for my room. Opening my dresser, I pulled out the first outfit that I touched. A tye die spaghetti strap shirt and jean shorts. Not to bad. I pulled my long blonde hair back into a ponytail with a tye die bandanna to match. I sprinted down the hall, grabbed my white back pack, and slipped on my nike (yes, nike) sneakers. "Have a good day Trin" said dad from the kitchen. "You too!" I shouted and ran out the door. We live on a hill, so going down is easy, but going up is, well, not so easy. I caught the bus just as it was pulling away. I tiredly flopped into a seat next to my best friend, Brittany McGuire. "Morning" she said. "Did you get to talk to Dennis last night?" I asked. Dennis was Brittany's stepdad, and he mistreated her. "Does this answer your question?" She points to her cheek. It is all red and swollen, and her eyes is bruised. "Oh my god! Are you all right!?" I touch her wounded cheek and she winces. "Somewhat. Mom said that I just need to keep ice on it at school" she mumbles glumly. "How can your mom not do anything about him?!" I ask, horrified. Suddenly, I feel glad my own dad is not as bad as Dennis. "I don't know, but he is a monster" she mutters. "Agreed". At school, Brittany has to go to her room, 418. We go to Saint Cecelia's, a private school. Brittany and i are both in eigth grade. I am walking to my room, 409, when a strange woman stops me. She has long silky black hair and tanned skin, so she looks Hawiian. She is wearing a navy jacket and skirt, black four inch heels, and her hair is twisted tightly into a bun. When she smiles, her teeth are too bright and she is wearing way too much lipstick. The weird thing is, her eyes are small and red. Is it my imagination or are they glowing? "Please follow me Miss Delancy" she says in a thick accent that I don't recognize. I look over my shoulder, hoping to see butch, the school security guard, but the hall way is as empty as a desert island. I have never seen this woman in my life, but I feel forced to follow her. She opens a door for me. It is the janitors closet. We aren't allowed in there. But strangly, it smells like cinnamon and I gasp when I look inside. The room is plush, with a mahogany desk on one side, and a red velvet love seat is pushed off in the corner. The heavy curtains with golden tassle are the same wine color. There is nothing on the desk but a strange map and a box of tissues. How handy. "Please sit" she instructs, and an invisible force pulls me into the love seat, which is way too comfortable for the janitors closet. "The principle will see you shortly" she says, her voice taking on a sinister tone. Then she leaves, and the door vanishes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2005

    Jupiter

    I loved this book and I think that this a book all science fiction fans should read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1