Customer Reviews for

Just A Kiss Away

Average Rating 3.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Really funny, at times laugh out loud, adventure romance of a ro

Really funny, at times laugh out loud, adventure romance of a rough-edged mercenary soldier saddled with a dumb (naive) blond. Not meant to take too seriously, this love story is rare fun with a great ending. One of my desert island keepers.

posted by SaraReads on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

This heroine is a ditzy blonde before that was a term. I didn't

This heroine is a ditzy blonde before that was a term. I didn't find this book funny - just silly. My first Jill Barnett read and probably my last.

posted by 1356497 on October 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Really funny, at times laugh out loud, adventure romance of a ro

    Really funny, at times laugh out loud, adventure romance of a rough-edged mercenary soldier saddled with a dumb (naive) blond. Not meant to take too seriously, this love story is rare fun with a great ending. One of my desert island keepers.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    My favorite book of all time!

    I read this book when it first came out..and have read it ever year since. Has been my favorite book for 20 years. LAUGH OUT LOUD FUNNY with a hero and romance you fall in love with. Don't miss out..it truly is a wonderful story that you will read again and again!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Great read

    When i first read this i was like oh my freaking gosh i love this hero. He is absolutely perfect. Cynical, sexy, brash and just an all- around badass who takes crap from no one including lollipop. Yeah that thenickname he gave her better than her real name eulalie.The heroine at first meeting her i thought was an empty headed blond but she just had been too sheltered and suffers from an unloving father. He helps build her confidence by being so brutally honest with her that i at times cringed and said oh that was a bit harsh. However she needed this to grow and become aware of the world around her instead of living in a nice comfortable bubble her brothers created to protect her from a father that did not see her value no one did not even her, only the hero did. What a wonderful read.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2002

    Avid Reader from NY

    I loved this book. I read many books but I don't alway find a book that keeps me glued to the end. This is a very funny, spirited book. Great Romance. Highly Recommended

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Full gamet of emotions

    Be prepared to laugh, cry, be scared, feel comforted, and sizzle a time or two. This was a thouroughly enjoyable book. I would definitely read this author again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Great

    Great book! I really loved Sam and Lollie's story! It was a great story filled with lots of laughs and smiles while reading this tale! Medusa, the mynah cracked me up, funny assed bird! Just a kiss away was fun and funny story filled laughs, love and other kinds of humorous bits! Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2013

    Charming laugh out loud romantic adventure with a wonderful fema

    Charming laugh out loud romantic adventure with a wonderful female lead and a hard-edged soldier of fortune.
    Great love story of mismatched  couple guanteed to make you feel good.  an all-time favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    hkfhfihri

    That was my neice maddim

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1