Customer Reviews for

Just As I Am: The Autobiography of Billy Graham

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    This book has been a comfort to our son while in prison. Rarely

    This book has been a comfort to our son while in prison. Rarely touching 'religious stuff' for the past 10-years, I asked him if I could send him some books to read. Just As I Am was one of the books. It is the first one he read and says he really has enjoyed it and thanked me for sending it to him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    TAP HERE!!!!!!!!!!

    Would you like to join a five star club? Now you can because Peanut Kid has Made a club and if you join you can be a nook anything if your not a nook man please go to a shoe store and buy a cheese burger and large fries. So if you wan't to join search abe licon gets his chance please go to the last one and tap reviews and say I join. Rembershare this with your friens

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Very good

    About his begginings, experiences, family life and Gods directing his life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    More ABOUT Mr. GRAHAM

    Loved this book. So many things I never new about this awesome man of God and his historic life long ministry! So interesting all the people he has known and influenced....all the places and people, encouraging to inspirational. Got my feet moving!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Love the Lord

    When you mention the name Billy Graham you automatically thing one of the most influential preachers in America. Age has slowed him down, but his spirit shines bright.

    This book project took him 10 years and was a guilty venture, he felt he could better use his time than to write about himself.
    I did not know what to expect when I picked it up and I thought it was going to be a preachy advise filled tale of the pious life.
    I was pleasantly surprise of his candid story. He gave insight into his rise within the evangelical movement and his calling to serve the Lord. His work toward expanding his ministry.

    What I really enjoyed was his insightful thoughts about the Presidents he was able to befriend. From Truman, who he admits he made a fool of himself when he kneeled in front of the White House trying to recreate how he prayed with the Truman.

    In the course of getting to know the leader of the free world, he learned how to be discrete, serve as a sounding board, and share prayers.
    His relationships was close with Johnson was the most adventurous as this bigger than life political figure took him into his trust. His was bipartisan and befriended Nixon. His influence has weaved throughout the world.
    Graham delves into his family, his love of his wife Ruth, and how in the end he should have not been in such a hurry. He regrets not spending more time studying and thinking but this book is a gift for those who wish to understand loneliness and human failings of our leaders.
    Graham is the first to admit he is not perfect but he has lived a life dedicated to service to others and planting the seeds of faith.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2007

    the life of billy graham

    'just as Iam' is the 10th anniversery of billy grahams memior and I found this book to be espically meaningful cause it has been reissued with some very new material including billy grahams sept 11th sermon which I found to be very peaceful to read and also included are his devotions and many thoughts and inspirational comments on his loving wife ruth bell graham and other loving thoughts of his family . this would make a great gift idea for a friend or family member or soldier serving over seas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2006

    Outstanding!

    JUST AS I AM was a book that really colored my opinions of how God influences people. I find it amazing to read of how Billy Graham was called by God to be a traveling evangelist. A REAL MUST-READ!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2002

    Just as I Am: A hit with me

    This book,the first one I ever read by Billy Graham is an outstanding work with everything it taks to make good reading.It has all the human qualities that a person posesses.Mr Graham lets us all know through his writing that he is like all of us--just a human being--who like all of us could be blessed by God--if we only ask him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1