Customer Reviews for

Just Breathe

Average Rating 5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Inhale¿ Exhale¿ Just Breathe¿ Inhale¿ Exhale¿ Just Breathe¿

    Inhale… Exhale… Just Breathe…




    Inhale… Exhale… Just Breathe…




    My mantra as I gently pick up my jaw off the floor. My mantra as I try to sort out my feelings that seem to be a mixture of excitement, sadness, awe, surprise, love, hate… more love than hate… but yeah, I think you get the picture. 




    Honestly though…That was completely awesome!! 




    Kendall Grey delivers another work of art. 




    Just Breathe is:
    * Packed to the rim with action
    * Intense
    * Intriguing
    * HOT… like jump in some type of cold body of water hot.
    * Intelligent
    * Sweet yet raunchy




    All of the above was awesome but I think what I was most impressed with was the fact that I never knew where this story was going to go. As soon as I thought the story would go one way it totally went a different direction. I had to give myself a pep talk and mentally talk myself down to a point where I wouldn't expect anything. I had to just let it flow without expectations because I was driving myself nuts.




    This read earned itself a very strong five stars. 




    I can’t rave enough about this series. It has absolutely everything one could want from a paranormal romance/ urban fantasy and more. The romance is absolutely wonderful but there is so much more to this series than that. There is an actual story with amazing but flawed characters you will love to love and love to hate with an amazingly unique but realistic world. 




    I’m extremely sad to say goodbye to the Just Breathe saga but extremely excited about what Kendall Grey has yet to write. These characters will forever live in my heart and will never be forgotten.




    I’m extremely proud of Kendall Grey who will forever have my support and admiration. I will forever read anything Kendall Grey because through her writing you feel her passion and understand immediately how serious her art is to her. This chick is just awesome on so many levels. 




    Thank you, Kendall Grey for transporting me into such a unique world that was full of surprises, that had my emotions on overload and made me wish I was really there beside all these wonderful characters fighting the good fight. 




    ARC was provided by author for an honest review and tour purposes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    HEART-STOPPING SERIES!!!! Oh how I love this series. Kendall

    HEART-STOPPING SERIES!!!!

    Oh how I love this series. Kendall Grey, you are absolutely amazing!! I certainly hope you keep writing now that this series is over. I would more by you any time.

    This series completely sucked me in. I got the first book free, and before I was to the third chapter, I knew I would want the rest. I was so COMPLETELY not disappointed. This was a fantastic way to end this story. There was never a time reading any of the books (including the ephemera series of shorts that accompany this series) that I EVER got bored. This is definitely NOT a series for anyone under 18, but I believe the book warns you of that. If you haven't given any of these books a try, please star with Inhale and I promise you will not be disappointed. A little fantasy, a little romance, a lot of HOT sex, and a VERY original story line. You will not be disappointed.

    -- SPeed.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Jeez. I think my emotions have run an obstacle course, been chas

    Jeez. I think my emotions have run an obstacle course, been chased by wild dogs and then rocked to sleep all in one day! When I started this book I knew going in that it would be tough due to the way EXHALE ended but I had no clue what I was in for! I started reading it a little over a week ago and got to 26% and started freaking out emotionally and quit reading. I was so distraught I had to read another review just to brace myself for what was to come. That didn't even help because what I wanted to know most still didn't prepare me for the battle ahead. After grabbing my Vagisil and putting on my big girl panties I finally picked it back up to finish and I am so glad I did! Just Breathe picks up where Exhale left off with Zoe Morgan and Gavin Cassidy trying to pick up the broken pieces of what Scarlet did to them. Exhale dang near ruined me emotionally and mentally. I will forever refer to it as the BEST, WORST book I have ever read. I got emotionally involved into the story of Gavin and Zoe so when Scarlet messed everything up at the end I was broken. But for every broken piece of my soul Exhale left behind, Just Breathe pieced me back together, now I feel like Humpty Dumpty!




    The world is going to He** and both Gavin and Zoe have to put aside their relationship woes to try and save both the Dreaming and Realis from the Fyres' ultimate take over. The Fyres have control of the door to the Dreaming and therefore wreak havoc on the Wyldlings who inhabit the Dreaming while they sleep. They must be stopped before the Equinox when they will Tythe their elemental gifts to their god Incendius. The entire fate of Realis and The Dreaming rests on the awakening of a small girl, Whetu, who is foretold to be the key to finding the door, but with her in a coma can't nobody do squat. Gavin takes it upon himself to do WHATEVER it takes to stop Scarlet from taking over and makes a huge freaking mistake that made me to want to vomit and eat it again!




    This mistake causes him physical and emotional pain and it broke my heart to see him so distraught about his decision that he knows could ultimately destroy his love with Zoe. Meanwhile Zoe is trying to push all of her time and energy into helping the whales and amassing an army of Waeter elementals to fight the Fyres. Her father Jack leads a rogue group of sentinels (Byrn, Vexx, Jet, and Xanthos) on a mission to help save the Wyldlings while trying to wake Whetu up from her coma. Sinnder is doing his own thing trying desperately to take down Scarlet for what she did to his family in the past and becomes an unlikely ally. Scarlet is still the same stupid C.U.Next.Tuesday. she always has been, causing problems. The story builds to a dramatic conclusion with several surprises that are sure to please and excite you!




    I can't even explain how I felt when I finished this book because every emotion known to man was bouncing around inside my heart and head. Kendall really steps up the drama, the anguish and the suspense in this last book. I really started to hate the author during the first half of this book. I swear if we were still in high school I would hold her head to my butt and fart! But despite the heartache and pain you go through with the main characters you also see just what a literary genius she is. This woman knows what the reader wants but instead of just giving you what you crave right away she makes you fight for it. You have to crawl through broken glass, and fire walk through the flames with gasoline panties to get to the marshmallow goodness on the other side! I wouldn't have it any other way despite all my protests. If I thought I was in love with Gavin and Zoe in the first 2 books, I had no idea how much farther there was to fall. They were torn to shreds by opposing forces and still managed to come out on top. What I absolutely love about author's writing is how well she balances out all of the characters. With so many plots, and twists and characters she maintains the fluidity of the story flawlessly. We get to see through several different characters eyes during Just Breathe especially everyone's favorite Fyre Sinnder!




    I have been in love with Sinnder ever since he cornered Zoe in that dang bar! I can't explain why but since then I have been silently hoping Zoe and Sinnder would get to bang each other! Especially after Scarlet got her claws in Gavin, I was seriously rooting for a Revenge screw in Just Breathe until I remembered Jet and then i was like "Just Kidding"




    One of the best parts of the book was watching Zoe and Gavin grow stronger as they worked together to save the world and their relationship. Seeing how things worked out was worth every heart shredding minute! There is a very intense moment towards the conclusion of the story that overwhelmed me so much that I had to stop reading due to the tears in my eyes. That's when I took to Facebook and started singing the author's praises for such a beautiful, touching moment. As for the second best part without spoiling to much I will simply say...JUSTICE! Beautiful, orgasmic JUSTICE! The Author makes you wait for it but when she delivers, it is swift and Delicious! It's like waking up on Christmas morning to find an Easter Basket full of dildos! I bugged the crap out of the author while she was writing and begged her to make it a giant spectacle with fireworks and hot dogs and Lynard Skynard playing in the background but she handled the situation as only she could. I have to give props to KG because the woman knows how to write a villain! A character so messed up with absolutely NO redeeming qualities what-so-ever! Thankfully she doesn't make you want to like Scarlet! There is nothing but straight up hatred for this character throughout it all! After reading the very last sentence I no longer hold contempt for KG. In fact if I was into Lesbian sex I would be motor boating her bunghole. Who am I kidding? I haven't gotten laid since Obama took office the first time, beggars can't be choosers right? This was by far the best book in the series in my very humble opinion and I can't wait to see what else she has in store for us. I honestly hope we get a book all about the Tongans because I have a serious crush on these stoic bastards.




    Can you imagine three of these wild sexy beasts? We don't really get to know the Tongans but they have captivated my imagination and that just goes to show how amazing the author is. Her vivid world of Wyldlings and Elementals comes to life and makes you forget about reality and I can only hope that she continues writing more crazy a** characters and screwed up situations that both break you down and build you up. To the readers out there I implore you to dive head first into this crazy fantastic series full of strange characters, hot sex and delish bad boys! HOLLA!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2013

    This book was everything I knew it would be--a triple slice of

    This book was everything I knew it would be--a triple slice of awesome pie! Gavin made this book complete and Zoe gave it the reality stamp! I adored the characters, the nature, and the beautiful heat throughout! Kendall, thank you for taking it THERE!

    If you haven't read this series, definitely start with the beginning, but for sure don't miss this ending! Loved!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2013

    Well, here we are at the end of the series. I'm sad, yet very ha

    Well, here we are at the end of the series. I'm sad, yet very happy with the way the series has ended. BUT, I know I'll get to see these characters again, so like I said, I'm happy too. 




    At the end of Exhale, I was devastated, heartbroken, and a bit sick to my stomach. I wasn't sure that Gavin and Zoe could make it through together.  Yes, Gavin has made some truly grave mistakes and Zoe needs time to heal. But, the thing is...this couple was destined to be together. I won't lie and say I wasn't nervous. I was asking a friend for reassurance, because I just love this couple so much. In the end, I was thrilled with the way things turned out. Was it easy getting there? No, but if it had been, we wouldn't have gotten the great story. 




    The Just Breathe series is more than just a love story though. There is lots of action too. The Elementals are guides/guardians of the human realis world. Not only did I fall in love with Gavin and Zoe, but the entire cast of characters has been woven into my heart. This series is truly one of a kind. Yes, I've read about elemental types of stories before, but none like Kendall Grey's genius. 




    I can not stress enough how special this series is. From the moment I met these characters in Inhale, I was spellbound. I've always been consumed by the story, the characters, and the books made me feel. I've been angry, sad, turned on, happy, and finally...elated with these books. So, I say to you...if you are craving something outside the norm, definitely check this series out. You will find it uniquely satisfying. Even if you aren't a big fan of Urban Fantasy, you will enjoy this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2013

    Just Breathe¿okay, I¿m trying, but this book was so explosive, s

    Just Breathe…okay, I’m trying, but this book was so explosive, so epic, that it’s just so darn hard. This series just got better; I know, how is that possible since I rated ‘Exhale’ 5 fairies, is it possible to go higher?

    This impressive trilogy comes to a spectacular conclusion. There were tears, there were cold showers, there were moments when I did a double take and had to reread a page or 10 more than once because I could not believe the journey that Kendall Grey was taking her characters on.

    Kendall Grey’s craft has been fine-tuned and polished to perfection in Just Breathe. She pushes her characters to the precipice and threw in so many gauntlets along the way that I was barely hanging on. It was an amazingly quick read: not because of ease, not because of length, simply because I could not put Just Breathe down.

    The engaging journey that Grey has taken us along with her characters is an impressive one. If you are looking for an epic hot fantasy read, and don’t suffer from any heart-conditions, then this trilogy is a must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Five Breathtaking, Heart-pounding, Brilliant Stars!!! Inhale ho

    Five Breathtaking, Heart-pounding, Brilliant Stars!!!

    Inhale hooks you in. Exhale makes you want more. Just Breathe leaves you absolutely breathless!

    Kendall Grey completely rocks it providing her fans an exhilarating and stunning conclusion to the Just Breathe trilogy. If you've been following this series, then you know that there has been a build up of something huge happening. Well, what happens in Just Breathe is pretty darn EPIC!!!

    There are several things going on as Zoe, Gavin, Jack, and his renegade Librus Group work together to save humanity from the Fyres. The door to The Dreaming must be found. A new W¿ter Archelemental arises. Gavin has to search for a traitor AND fend off Scarlet. Good lord! All the while, Zoe and Gavin sort out their feelings about the “incident” that happened and attempt to forge ahead with their relationship.

    It's no secret that I'm a huge fan of this series. I was excitedly anticipating this book from the day I finished reading Inhale. I'm pretty sure the reason why is that Kendall Grey can tell a story like it's no one's business. Simply put, her writing is amazing! She writes vivid scenes and combine words that flow together like water. The characters that she writes have become real to me. Lily, the star humpback whale of the series has given me new appreciation for these mammals. Jack, Jet, Vexx and Byrn all enriched the storyline so perfectly with their colorful personalities and quirks. Vexx and Bryn are so cute and funny. Really, they are a delight to get to know. All along Sinnder has been seductive and quiet about his agenda, but not anymore! Then there is Scarlet. To say she is evil is putting it mildly. She is the antagonist that I love because she is so well written. She's getting desperate now, so she steps up her game by being more conniving, manipulative, and wicked than ever! Will someone put out the Fyre already, please!

    Of course, I can't talk about Just Breathe without mentioning my favorite couple, Gavin and Zoe. Throughout the series we not only see them struggle and learn how to be together, but also as individuals the way they grow and draw strength from each other was so ethereal and beautiful to witness. Their love story is way more than that of a scientist and a rock star. It's the way they were written into an impossible corner where one has to wonder how the heck are they ever going overcome it all. Of the three books, Just Breathe is the one where Grey gave them their most intimate and special moments together, and...Holy-dooly, hot fudge sundae...were those moments steamy, tender and extremely playful!

    For anyone interested in this series, please start at the beginning with Inhale. Then read all the Ephemera shorts, since they compliment these stories so well. To all fellow Wyldlings everywhere...happy dreaming! To Kendall Grey...THANK YOU for the fantastic journey in this trilogy. It was a pleasure to read. I have become forever a fan of your stories. You are truly one kick-ass, passionate writer, and you better believe it! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    I'm not going to pretend that Just Breathe is just any other boo

    I'm not going to pretend that Just Breathe is just any other book. Or that I don't have seriously strong feelings about each book, the series as a whole. I'm not going to pretend that I didn't go into this book whole-hearted,expecting epicness. Of all the books coming out in 2013, Just Breathe is the book that sat atop my most-wanted list. After reading, Just Breathe sits at the top of my "Favorite Books Ever" list; followed closely by Inhale & Exhale.Just Breathe is a huge story.After the shocking ending of Exhale, I was geared up for a fight. I almost felt as if I had to go into this ready for battle. The Dreaming, Australia, even the world, was at stake. And so was Gavin and Zoe's relationship. So I hardened my heart,girded my loins and settled in.

    What Grey delivered was fantastic. Gavin and Zoe are in a bad spot, with the situation in The Dreaming, and with each other. There were feelings of betrayal, anguish, self-loathing, anger, and most importantly true love, that were swirling through their atmosphere. Could Zoe ever truly get past what happened? Could Gavin ever forgive himself? Would their fragile, new relationship survive? Would they even live to see it through? Because not only do they need to sort things out with each other, they need to save the world. And that duty to what's right is what comes first for the pair. It was a beautiful thing to see Gavin come from that very first scene of Inhale, all the way to becoming the honorable man I always knew he could be. To embrace the warrior within the man. And not only does Gavin reach his potential, but so does Zoe. She started the series as a determined, yet haunted woman, full of self-doubt and guilt. Throughout the series she evolves and moves toward her true self. She may be human, albeit with an extra ability, but she has the power to create miracles. Destiny brought them together. Though the series has centered around Gavin and Zoe, there is a wealth of secondary characters in the series. Jack, Zoe's father, was brilliant. He's smart, a smartass, a good father and a good friend.One of my favorite characters. Jet, Vexx, and Byrne were new characters in Just Breathe and they each made a nice impact in the story. Scarlet...I can't even type that name without snarling. Seriously one of the most vile, horrific, yet alluring characters I'ever met. I HATED her and wanted her to die a watery death. And Sinnder. Sinnder is complex. He started the series as a bad guy,slowly revealed glimpses of a pained man behind the Fyre. I had faith in him.
    To say that I was happy with Just Breathe would be an understatement. As I read, I alternated between smiling, swooning, sobbing, gasping, shaking, and laughing. Just Breathe was the ultimate package of awesome.The characters, the emotions and reactions they evoke, have become a part of my life. The amount of love, thought, time, and tears Kendall Grey has put into this world is apparent to those who read it. I said before that the Just Breathe Series is art, pure and simple. Art is not only something we can see and touch, but also something that inspires, causes intense feeling, thought By my simple terms, no books fit that definition better than Inhale...Exhale...Just Breathe.
    Thank you, Kendall Grey. I will never forget Zoe, Gavin, Jack, Yileen, Lily, Sinnder, Adriene, Jet, Byrne, Vexx and the rest of the characters. You've given me more than I could have ever dreamed of. It has been a real privilege to fall in love with your books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2013

    A MUST Read! Kendall Grey has done it again! Just Breathe, the

    A MUST Read! Kendall Grey has done it again! Just Breathe, the final book in the Just Breathe Trilogy is a fast action, suspense-filled ride that flies right to the end. I'm going to miss Zoe and Gavin!

    Synopsis:

    He made a deal with the devil to save the woman he loves…

    After tragedy rocks the foundation of their relationship, Australian Sentinel Gavin Cassidy and whale biologist Zoe Morgan call it quits. Gavin can’t forgive himself for shattering her trust, and being with the sexy rock star is killing Zoe. Literally.

    But love—and duty—are powerful motivators, and alliances are forged in the most unlikely places. With the key to salvation locked inside the mind of an unconscious child, Gavin must find another way to snuff out the Fyre Elementals before millions of humans die, or make good on his deal with the devil and lose the one he loves. Again.

    *The author will donate all profits from the sale of the JUST BREATHE trilogy to programs that educate people about whales and the challenges they face.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Awesome!!!

    I am in love with these books. I need another book to answer all of these questions in my head. PLEASE RELEASE ANOTHER BOOK!!! I could really see this series as a movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    As zoe would say to gavin MORE PLEASE!!!!!!!!

    Please dont let this be the end they are just getting started. There is still way to much story to tell for this to end here. To many unanswered guestions, to many places for this to go its just endless. Give us more please. Dont end it like this, give us more of these wonderful characters, more of the books you feel like you in rather then reading. I was swept away and love every singel bit of it. Bring it on and give us...... MORE PLEASE!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic!

    Kendall Grey gave us the ending this series deserved. It was fantastic! I laughed, cried, and felt joy at the end. I hope Kendall Grey writes me books like this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Okay, I am going to try to do this as eloquently as I can. Who a

    Okay, I am going to try to do this as eloquently as I can. Who am I kidding? I am a total flailing Kendall Grey fan girl! I have loved this series so much since the first book, and my love has just grown with each installment. The world, the characters, the smexy! Everything! Kendall is fantastic at pulling you into this world and not letting you out. The visual imagery and the emotions of this series, and this book are just amazing! I can honestly say I have become fully invested in the story, and the characters feel like my friends. They don't feel like characters in the pages of a book. I feel for them, I ache for them, I want to know what they are doing. They feel real to me!! I am sad to let them go, but I loved how this book ended.

    Zoe has always been an amazing character to me, but with all that she has been through and all that she is facing in this book, she really finds a place in my heart. She is so strong, but broken. Hurt and betrayed feeling, but still forgiving and trusting. And on top of all that, she is completely dedicated to her mission and no matter what will not let anything or anyone get in the way of completing it! What I love the most about her, is the realness of her personality. She is totally someone that I could relate to and someone I would love to be friends with. I admire her strength and her selflessness.

    Gavin broke my heart in this one. He is so torn up over the events that happened and he is starting to spiral down into a dark place. I was so afraid he would let it take over him and he would lose himself, the caring and amazing Gavin that Zoe brings out. He makes a lot of really stupid decisions, but it's not really the choices he makes that are bad, it's the way he goes about it that is. He is shutting everyone out, but still trying to keep Zoe while not being totally straightforward with her. He is afraid of hurting her more, so he keeps her in the dark about some things instead of trusting that she would understand. It was tearing me apart to see how much it was all hurting him, but I also loved the inner strength he had because of how much he cares about Zoe.

    I don't want to go into any details since this is spoiler free, but this book was just so amazing!! It made me feel EVERYTHING!! I mean it. I went from smiling like a goof, to tense beyond belief, to absolute rage (Yes, that is most definitely brought on by none other than Scarlet), to wanting to bawl my eyes out. The feels that I got from this book is only a small part of why I loved it so much though. This book has everything that is necessary for me to love a book. Humor, suspense, action, tension, romance, and most importantly, a fantastic ending that was satisfying and awesome!! I can't wait to see what else Kendall Grey has in store for us in the future, but whatever it is, I know it will be just as amazing as she is!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2013

    If you have not read the first two books in this series, do your

    If you have not read the first two books in this series, do your self a favor and go do so now.  It is amazing .  If you have read the first two books in this series, my guess is you are not even reading this review because you are currently snuggled up with your own copy of this read.  I do not know about you, but I could not wait to get my hands on this puppy after I finished book two.  Thank goodness she released her Just Breathe Trilogy based shorts in between so I did not go into withdrawals.  It was bad.  I was FB stalking Kendall's fan page for release info.  True Story. Here are some of the things I love about this book:




    *It was clear that the author knew where this story was going from the very beginning of this series.  Everything fell into place and the ending was perfect.  Not that everything was happy, perfect, and joyful, but the ending was everything I hoped it would be and more.
    *This book is for certain sure, unputdownable.  I worked really hard at only reading a few chapters a day because I knew it was the last book in the trilogy, but I never was able to stop where I promised myself I would.  It was such a relief when I found out that Kendall is writing more from this world.  I was not willing to let it go.
    *It was hot.  Yes, steaming, boiling, hot fudge ;) hot!
    *As bad as things got near the end of book two, they got worse before they got better in book three.  Yes, I loved the fact that book three was not draped in sunshine and roses.     
    *The whales.  They were amazing and played a larger role in this book.  They were always a huge part of the story, but we got to know more of their individual personalities in this book.  I may not be making sense, but it made me happy to read. 
    *I love the characters   Both the primary and the secondary characters.  Even the ones I hate.  And boy did I hate one of them in particular.




    There are really so many amazing things about this book, but it would take pages and pages to write them all down.  If you liked books one and two, you will love this book.  If you have not read them, this book will really be mostly word salad.  If you love romance, suspense, Australian rockers, super hot scenes, unique paranormal lore, characters you feel you know, hot fudge and helping whales, this book is probably for you! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1