Customer Reviews for

Just for Now

Average Rating 4.5
( 294 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(181)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Each time I read one of Abbi Glines books, I am completely blown

Each time I read one of Abbi Glines books, I am completely blown away by how amazing it is. I think to myself there is no way it can get any better, and then she does it again. It is mind boggling the talent this lady has. I am a huge fan of Abbi's, and the Sea Breez...
Each time I read one of Abbi Glines books, I am completely blown away by how amazing it is. I think to myself there is no way it can get any better, and then she does it again. It is mind boggling the talent this lady has. I am a huge fan of Abbi's, and the Sea Breeze Series is one my favorite of all her series. I fell in love with Sadie and Jax in Breathe, came to adore Low and Marcus in Because of Low, Cage and Eva's story was fantastic and left me all hot and bothered every time I thought about it. I thought, there's no way it can get better, but people, Preston's and Amanda's story has taken me to a place I didn't think a book could transport you to. Preston Drake has got to be the hottest guy ever birthed from the creative mind of Abbi Glines. He just oozes with sexiness. It seeps through the pages and right into your heart, and other places. That being said, his story is also heartbreaking, and the depth of emotion I felt for what he had gone through left my chest aching and a lump in my throat.

Amanda Hardy is a doll. She is absolutely perfect for Preston. I loved her character, and really admired her because I don't think I could have handled some of the things she did. What she went through would probably crush a lot of people, but she handled it with a grace and patience that amazed me. She is Marcus' little sister and the little sister to all the guys he hangs with. Needless to say she has been "off limits," but she also has a long line of "big brothers," ready to beat the crap out of anyone they think is messing with her.

One thing I really love about this series is that you can read each of the books as a stand alone easily, but trust me when I say you will want to read the entire series. I really love the way that each of the books focusing mainly on a certain couple, yet we get to see the characters from the other installments in the series make appearances in each of the books, and it brings you such a level of connectedness and satisfaction in seeing what is going on with these people you have come to know and love.

Now lets talk about the sex. This book probably has the most intense and descriptive scenes so far, yes even more than Cage York's book, and if you know Cage York, he is sex on a stick so that is saying a lot. This book is hot, and it will leave you will you flushed with your mouth gaped open, wanting to read it again. So keep that in mind when you read it. It is a New Adult book and has scenes that are inappropriate for younger readers, but for the older readers, it's like candy canes at Christmas.

Just for Now is everything all of us Abbi Glines fans could have hoped for and so much more. Preston and Amanda's story will take your heart on an emotional roller coaster ride up to the highest point imaginable and then plummet you forward leaving your head in a cloud, your stomach in your throat, and your heart screaming for more. Trust me when I say, you have to have this book. Abbi Glines knows romance and she knows hot to write a hot sexy scene, and most importantly, she can write a story that will transport the reader into the pages of the book, giving you a ride you never imagined.

posted by AlwaysYAatHeart1 on November 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Liked it

Ok...i am a huge abbi glines fan...i have all her books...was a little disappointed when her books started costing almost 8 bucks instead of less than 5...part of the reason i loved them was that they were awesome reads for not alot of money...very disappointed that thi...
Ok...i am a huge abbi glines fan...i have all her books...was a little disappointed when her books started costing almost 8 bucks instead of less than 5...part of the reason i loved them was that they were awesome reads for not alot of money...very disappointed that this one was less than 200 pages...it seemed rushed to me without any of abbi's bonuses...there were also alot of mistakes and parts i didnt understand...like the scene wgen marcus asks preston why be never said he loved amanda(the balcony scene)...um...hello...didnt preston tell marcus he lived amanda when marcus came to his apartment to wake him up? Also..the way amanda forgave his infidelity seemed VERY rushed to me...i had a hard time believing that part....all in all i did like it but not as much as her other books

posted by 5676838 on November 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 294 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Posted November 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Each time I read one of Abbi Glines books, I am completely blown

    Each time I read one of Abbi Glines books, I am completely blown away by how amazing it is. I think to myself there is no way it can get any better, and then she does it again. It is mind boggling the talent this lady has. I am a huge fan of Abbi's, and the Sea Breeze Series is one my favorite of all her series. I fell in love with Sadie and Jax in Breathe, came to adore Low and Marcus in Because of Low, Cage and Eva's story was fantastic and left me all hot and bothered every time I thought about it. I thought, there's no way it can get better, but people, Preston's and Amanda's story has taken me to a place I didn't think a book could transport you to. Preston Drake has got to be the hottest guy ever birthed from the creative mind of Abbi Glines. He just oozes with sexiness. It seeps through the pages and right into your heart, and other places. That being said, his story is also heartbreaking, and the depth of emotion I felt for what he had gone through left my chest aching and a lump in my throat.

    Amanda Hardy is a doll. She is absolutely perfect for Preston. I loved her character, and really admired her because I don't think I could have handled some of the things she did. What she went through would probably crush a lot of people, but she handled it with a grace and patience that amazed me. She is Marcus' little sister and the little sister to all the guys he hangs with. Needless to say she has been "off limits," but she also has a long line of "big brothers," ready to beat the crap out of anyone they think is messing with her.

    One thing I really love about this series is that you can read each of the books as a stand alone easily, but trust me when I say you will want to read the entire series. I really love the way that each of the books focusing mainly on a certain couple, yet we get to see the characters from the other installments in the series make appearances in each of the books, and it brings you such a level of connectedness and satisfaction in seeing what is going on with these people you have come to know and love.

    Now lets talk about the sex. This book probably has the most intense and descriptive scenes so far, yes even more than Cage York's book, and if you know Cage York, he is sex on a stick so that is saying a lot. This book is hot, and it will leave you will you flushed with your mouth gaped open, wanting to read it again. So keep that in mind when you read it. It is a New Adult book and has scenes that are inappropriate for younger readers, but for the older readers, it's like candy canes at Christmas.

    Just for Now is everything all of us Abbi Glines fans could have hoped for and so much more. Preston and Amanda's story will take your heart on an emotional roller coaster ride up to the highest point imaginable and then plummet you forward leaving your head in a cloud, your stomach in your throat, and your heart screaming for more. Trust me when I say, you have to have this book. Abbi Glines knows romance and she knows hot to write a hot sexy scene, and most importantly, she can write a story that will transport the reader into the pages of the book, giving you a ride you never imagined.

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Must read

    I believe I found a favorite out of the series! I just absolutely loved this book the moment I started it. I couldn't put it down, lets just say sleep wasn't a priority. Manda is this sweet innocent girl that has been in love with Preston for a long time. Preston is just absolutely delicious but he's a major playboy that harbors feelings for Manda also. But with his line of work he doesn't think he's worthy of her. Man, when those two were to together, the chemistry was crazy. Very steamy. *Fans self* Everyone should check this out! You won't be disappointed.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Not too impressed

    This book is 197 pages long. It gives both views from Amanda and Preston. There is a lot of dirty language and sex scenes. Neither bother me, but it was the substance of the story that was lacking for me. At times, i skipped pages. Not worth the $7.99 I paid.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Liked it

    Ok...i am a huge abbi glines fan...i have all her books...was a little disappointed when her books started costing almost 8 bucks instead of less than 5...part of the reason i loved them was that they were awesome reads for not alot of money...very disappointed that this one was less than 200 pages...it seemed rushed to me without any of abbi's bonuses...there were also alot of mistakes and parts i didnt understand...like the scene wgen marcus asks preston why be never said he loved amanda(the balcony scene)...um...hello...didnt preston tell marcus he lived amanda when marcus came to his apartment to wake him up? Also..the way amanda forgave his infidelity seemed VERY rushed to me...i had a hard time believing that part....all in all i did like it but not as much as her other books

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Anonymous

    I loved this book! Probably my favorite in the series. The only thing negative i can say is that this book didnt have a complete ending to the story like her other books always did, i wish it have a prolouge. But i loved it and can't wait for abbi's next book to come out!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Loved it

    This is my first book by her and i loved it! Can not wait to read more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Love this!

    Love their story the most I think and Love Preston!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Loved it

    I enjoyed reading Preston and Amanda's story, but for some reason it felt a little rushed to me, but none the less Abbi Glines is a great writer and I have enjoyed all the stories in the sea breeze series so far.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Amazing

    This is honestly my favorite book right now, especially from this series. But i really wish that the author will make another book of Preston and Amands.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Very good book

    Definitely worth a read. Adore anything Abbi Glines does. Amazing writer with excellent love stories you can't help you want to be apart of!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Loved it

    Didnt realize till i was done reading that this is book 3 in a series. I did not need the other books to follow this one but i have plans to read them. It really was a good book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Is this the worth of female virginity

    Getting tired of writers using female virginity as some sort of cleansing rite for flawed male characters. He could find no other job but prostitution.... really ? Seems like his buddy found him a regular J.O.B without much effort! If the tables were turned, would this story work?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    A porn

    Too much oral sex and bondage!
    Really innapropriate!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    This series just keeps getting better and better. I LOVE it! Can't wait for more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Romantic. Steamy! Heartbreakingly sweet.

    Abbi Glines does not disappoint - just when I thought no one could be hotter than Cage in While it Last, Abbi introduces Preston into my life and wow he is sexy and hot. He loves hard and he protects his girl hard. Manda is just want Preston needs because she is so incredibly sweet but strong when the time comes to defend her man. This storyline is just as emotional as the other Sea Breeze books but man oh man a lot steamier. Please keep it coming Abbi ;)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2014

    My favorite in the series

    I found Abbi Glines when I saw her name often connected with my favorite authors like, Colleen Hoover and Jamie Mcguire. I took a chance and started with the first book of this series and enjoyed it. So I have read the entire series and have preordered the final book, as well. These books have kept my interest and are very easy, quick reads. The story of Preston and Amanda is my favorite, but I would have liked more. I felt like it just ended, so I walked away being slightly disappointed. I would have liked either a longer book ($7 is a bit much for these books, as well), or a follow up story like Cage got. Nonetheless, I still liked the story even though it left me wanting more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    To marcie

    Helps and strip me and you

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Marcie

    Says oh great

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    A girl

    Night!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Shape 0

    Inpre<_>gnates her but still goes lick<_>ing her bo<_>obs. (Srry hope you like ur baby but I gtgtb.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 294 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15