Customer Reviews for

Just Jane: A Daughter of England Caught in the Struggle of the American Revolution

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2009

    Wow

    This is one of the best books I've ever read and it is way under rated. This book is fantastic! Read it NOW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2007

    This book is an all time favorite!

    Just Jane is about a girl who move from England to the United States right before the American Revolution. The war of the countries isn't what's bothering her, it's the fact that there is also a war between her own family, and a war for her hand in marrige. It's well written, the plot is great, and it's something I'll read again and again. It is truly a masterpiece!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2007

    A Must read!!!

    Just Jane is a beautiful historical novel for young adults, and is one of my favorite books. Taking place in the Revolutionary War, young Jane Prentice struggles to find her true identity in the midst of this turmoil. Filled with action, suspense, love, and sorrow, Just Jane is a lovely tale of following one's heart. Read it, you won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2007

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!

    This is an amazing story filled with war,peace, love, emotions, and killing. But this story is mostly about a girl and love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    All is to be explained with these three 'I' phrases...Jane Prentice, a young British noblewoman, is torn between her loyalty to the crown, and her strong desire for the freedom that the Patriots of South Carolina desire (and later aquire). As for her heart, the only person who gains her affections is her most devoted Schoolmaster.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2007

    Jane sounds just like me!

    Stuck between multiple relationship choices. Just kidding, but not really. Otherwise, I was utterly inspired by her thinking abilities. I am glad she ended up with _ _ _ _ _.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2007

    Wonderful Love Story of the Revolution!

    Jane is a blooming English rose at the beginning of this book, having just entered the awkward stage before womanhood. She is however more stressed as she is a Lady of the English court. As the story unfolds you are amazed at how lovely and witty this young woman becomes. As her former homeland and her dear new home, America wage wars, she also battles her heart her instincts, and her sanity to be with the man she loves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2007

    Outstanding

    I really enjoyed this book. It was exciting and fun. However I hated the fact that they killed Brandon. He was my favorite charater.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2006

    ~Elise~ - an american revolution book freak!!!

    Just Jane was the best book i have ever read!!! i think Brandon Ainsley sounds HOTT!!!!!! lol I was so mad when brandon died but I'm glad Jane ended up with Simon!!! Instead of the army captain!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2005

    Fantastic!

    I LOVED this book~!! Jane is a very real character, though Simon is my favorite. This book is full of action as well as romance! Lots of gun fights! Very exciting and stays true to history-One of the best historic fic novels ever written! Props to William Lavender!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2005

    GREATEST BOOK EVER!!!

    Jane is just your average British girl living in America. Wrong! there is no way she's average Jane! She's living through the war and having to untangle many quarrels with others and even herself in the book! Many guys are there to court her but they concern her not. She has to fight strong for what she is in America but in the end she has to face the ultimate question. Is she still loyal to the crown or loyal to her new home in America? A tory or a patriot? I absolutely loved this book so much! i couldn't put it down until i was finished with it in the wee hours of the morning! Seriously! i loved the fact that there was adventure, history, and LOVE all rolled up together into this one book! I suggest this book to many people out there! BUY IT NOW!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2003

    One Of The Best Books Ever

    This is just a great book. There is everything you could want, action, war, romance, love triangles, and a great female lead. This book made me laugh and cry all at the same time. Great for teen-age girls who like historical fiction and historical romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1