Customer Reviews for

Just Kate (Harlequin Bestselling Author Series)

Average Rating 3
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

highly recommend

just kate is a story about a woman that has taken care of everyone else in her life. after being betrayed by those in her life, she decides it's time she took care of herself....just kate. she leaves the family home an travels to australia and ends up living tempora...
just kate is a story about a woman that has taken care of everyone else in her life. after being betrayed by those in her life, she decides it's time she took care of herself....just kate. she leaves the family home an travels to australia and ends up living temporarily with her sister's widower. she discovers they have feelings for each other that at first make her feel guilty. sean makes her realize the marriage to her sister was not a good one and before the accident tht took her sister's life, they had divorced. a wonderful love story about two people struggling with very different feelings about the same thing, the love they feel for each other. a glass of wine, fire in the fireplace and this story...the perfect evening.

posted by judiOH on March 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not your typical LLM novel...

This book is far more sexually explicit than you normally get with a LLM novel. Also, I don't find the dynamics between the two lead characters all that believable -- I know I couldn't just fall into a steamy sexual relationship with my ex-brother-in-law. The lead f...
This book is far more sexually explicit than you normally get with a LLM novel. Also, I don't find the dynamics between the two lead characters all that believable -- I know I couldn't just fall into a steamy sexual relationship with my ex-brother-in-law. The lead female character (Kate) is so bland and malleable that I can hardly see her attraction. The lead male character (Sean) comes across to me as a nice enough fellow, but a bit lecherous. There was nothing in the book that totally put me off, but there was nothing that really grabbed me either.

posted by Anonymous on August 5, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    highly recommend

    just kate is a story about a woman that has taken care of everyone else in her life. after being betrayed by those in her life, she decides it's time she took care of herself....just kate. she leaves the family home an travels to australia and ends up living temporarily with her sister's widower. she discovers they have feelings for each other that at first make her feel guilty. sean makes her realize the marriage to her sister was not a good one and before the accident tht took her sister's life, they had divorced. a wonderful love story about two people struggling with very different feelings about the same thing, the love they feel for each other. a glass of wine, fire in the fireplace and this story...the perfect evening.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Did not get past first chapter

    Too much sex, guy destroys himself,disfunctional family, guy too much in control to the point of abuse. No, couldn't waste my free time on this one, which wad a suprise.




    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Would have been a good book if some of the story hadn't been com

    Would have been a good book if some of the story hadn't been completely left out. Why was Sean suddenly in love with Kate? What happened to Brad? At the end of the book, Sean does something huge without explanation and the last chapter seems to have skipped an enormous amount of detail. Love LLM, but this one needed a few more chapters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2008

    Not your typical LLM novel...

    This book is far more sexually explicit than you normally get with a LLM novel. Also, I don't find the dynamics between the two lead characters all that believable -- I know I couldn't just fall into a steamy sexual relationship with my ex-brother-in-law. The lead female character (Kate) is so bland and malleable that I can hardly see her attraction. The lead male character (Sean) comes across to me as a nice enough fellow, but a bit lecherous. There was nothing in the book that totally put me off, but there was nothing that really grabbed me either.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    highly recommend

    Always enjoy here books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Rose

    Moans and strips him

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    loved the book ill read it at least 8 more times

    loved the book ill read it at least 8 more times

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    recommend

    Book was enjoyable . A good read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Not her best work.

    I love her books, but this seemed like it was a "hurry and get it written book".
    I was very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    very quick read

    Miller's books are nearly all the same. If you are looking for a diversion, her books are great. This book was similar to others I have read. I must admit that I am getting bored reading them.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Just awful

    If this were the first of her books i had it would have been the last

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Recommend it

    Good read ,worth the time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    I love Linda Lael Miller but this book just doesn't make it. Th

    I love Linda Lael Miller but this book just doesn't make it. The lack of a back story just leaves you shaking your head. I understand that Kate had feelings for her Sisters husband but why did he have feelings for her? It really needed more background in all areas. Not something I would recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Does not

    I like a story to make sense. At least a little bit. This one did not. So many unexplained happenings. It's one thing to let readers put their own views on the way things ended on some things, but everything? No, no,no. Not a good book at all.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Love this writer

    This is very good story. Wish she would leave out some of the sex , do not need it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2