Customer Reviews for

Just Like Jesus

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2003

    Bringing back to Christ

    This Book changed my life and amazed me so much I just want to say thanks Max it was beautiful the way He has explained how our walk with christ can and should be. This was the first book I read as I brought my life back to christ from a life not for anyone. And Man it really helped to get me on tract Read my Bible and open my heart to the change it needed for God, and for good! Awesome Book!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2001

    AWESOME!!!

    I actually thought I wouldn't enjoy this book as much as Lucado's others, but it ended up being my 2nd favorite (after He Chose the Nails.) Max uses detailed examples from Jesus' life to give Christians a close-up of the ultimate role model. He provides knowledge for readers on various subjects like happiness, the Spirit of God, and the importance of spending time with Him. A must-read for any Christian or anyone who wishes to become one. Lucado gives us insight on the essential life of the Savior and inspires readers to be 'Just Like Jesus.'

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2013

    Max Lucado has done it once again delivering one of his best boo

    Max Lucado has done it once again delivering one of his best books yet.Just like me is a blueprint on living and mirroring Jesus.It also shows us that God doesn't want you to settle for less he has planned your life and he wants more for you.Lucado goes into detail and lines it up with the word of God and that is something fans of this writer have grown accustomed to over the years.This such an easy read and easy to understand what the writers is driving home here in these pages.If you wanna live your life better and the way God has intended you to live then i recommend that you purchase this wonderful book by one of  the greatest writers of christian literature.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2009

    AWESOME!!!

    One the most inspiring and awesome depictions of what our mighty LORD wishes from each of us.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Just Like Us

    Max Lucado has a gift for connecting to our ordinary, everyday experience, and helps us to connect to that to Jesus. His writing style is very accessible and his examples certainly touch home for me (See the part about unfinished projects!)

    Just Like Jesus is easy to read and digest. The sections are brief enough that you can read them quickly. YOu could read just a little bit each day, and have a lot to think about, pray about, and sharew with others.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2008

    AMAZINGLY OUTSTANDING

    this book is amazing'see headline above' but lucado really hits home with this book that really truely shows how to be Just like JESUS

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2000

    A Magnificent Achievement

    This book is the best I have ever read on the Spirit of Christ. The book doesn't seem to be a 'how-to', but rather shows what Jesus did to get closer to the Father, and shows us how we can apply His priciples to our walk with God.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Wonderful

    This was a great book and I would highly reccomend it to any christian that wants to grow in their faith.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Spectacular awsome

    Awsome

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2009

    Just Like Jesus

    This text is one we are using in Sunday school currently and it is thought-provoking. We have had useful discussions over Lucado's depictions and scenes. He seems to be in tune with his religious side and is a blessing to read when wanting to further our own spirituality. The book is easy to read, understand, but it does call its readers to change. I would recommend it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2