BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Just Me and My Mom - Little Critter

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Archive your apps

When your nook says archive and won't install its becauzr your memory space is too low. Archive some of your apps then try to install your book again.

posted by 6424035 on October 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

installing

3 days & counting............install mode

posted by 7134691 on July 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Archive your apps

    When your nook says archive and won't install its becauzr your memory space is too low. Archive some of your apps then try to install your book again.

    27 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Wonderful collection!!

    These books are wonderful, my children loves them. I will purchase the whole collection.

    22 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Cute.

    I actually have a lot of these books from when i was a kid but i love the find the frog and when you touch a picture it tells you what it is. I think this is great for kids both learning to read and talk. Plus the stories are great. To bad tgey dont have my favorite one :( were they go to store and make a big mess. This series is wonderful.

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Cute story

    Love the read to me feature and it is fun to find all the frogs. Cute story, my 3 year old likes it.

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    Great Update to a classic

    My wife & I have a lot of the paper Little Critter books and our boys love them. Now that they've gotten a little older and them reading is more important than our reading to them, these books are great as they listen, watch the highlight change over the words to see what words are to sound like and while they won't admit it yet, are learning to read !!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2012

    Enjoyable for the Kids

    They listen and like looking for the critters in these stories.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Great!

    My son loves the little critter books! They are fabulous stories

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    installing

    3 days & counting............install mode

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    No idea

    Cant give a review becuz not compatible.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    This delightful book provides hours of interactive learning whether read alone, read to, or using the audio book. The choices are wonderful, helping youngsters learn words, identify items...child can touch items in the picture and hear what they are, love this for engaging the child in the book content to talk about what's happening on each page. You can be sure I'll be purchasing more interactive books to enjoy with my grandchildren!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Absolutely wonderful

    This book truly lives up to the word "interactive."

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Excellent App

    Wonderful stories - childhood favorites. Great interective app. Full story, not a teaser that leads you to make a purchase. How awesome that it is free!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Neato-Cool!

    Sweet app; I love it! The pictures, sound effects and finding game are sweet! Thrilled it was free! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Love this

    My 2 1/2 year old loves this. I think it's great because it says what things are when you click on them. I highly recommend this!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Three your old love

    My three year old absolutely loves being able to touch all the things in the pictures. Great interactive fun for us together :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Great!

    Mercer Mayer's Just Me and My Mom stories are super. This app tells the story, moves the pages, and has interaction on each page, too. Super!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Boo

    It never donlowd

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Love it

    My two toddlers love thus story/app

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Free!

    I love the "Little Critter" series and I was excited to pick up this free read-to-me book today!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Recommend

    A Little Critters app free,Great. Wish more were free. My kids grew up reading Little Critters books. Love them. Now I hope my grandsons will like them also.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2