Customer Reviews for

Just One Night

Average Rating 3.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Love this book. Micah is so funny and seems so real, and Tomas?

Love this book. Micah is so funny and seems so real, and Tomas? I WISH he was real! This book was so sexy. I will definitely be reading more from this author.

posted by RomanticRB on May 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Such a hot little read.  If you don¿t have a lot of time but wou

Such a hot little read.  If you don’t have a lot of time but would like to just read a little and finish a steamy book in an hour, I recommend this one.  Yes, it has a very common plot that most romance books have but lets be honest, you are going to read it for the int...
Such a hot little read.  If you don’t have a lot of time but would like to just read a little and finish a steamy book in an hour, I recommend this one.  Yes, it has a very common plot that most romance books have but lets be honest, you are going to read it for the internal fight they have with each other and the hot moment when they realize they cannot hold back any longer.




What really surprised me was Tomas and just what he does to Micah.  I don’t think I was expecting the book to take the turn but it did and my mouth dropped.~BookWhisperer Reviewer MC~

posted by Book_WhispererJO on January 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Love this book. Micah is so funny and seems so real, and Tomas?

    Love this book. Micah is so funny and seems so real, and Tomas? I WISH he was real! This book was so sexy. I will definitely be reading more from this author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Very Good Book

    This is a hot book with people who actually love each other. Very good story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Whew.....

    Steamy, hot build up to a wonderful climax!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    recommend reading!

    Very hot!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2012

    Micah is the girl/woman every reader can relate to. She loves he

    Micah is the girl/woman every reader can relate to. She loves her guy and she goes after him. MY favorite lines: "Give me just one night," she whispered. Then maybe she could convince him that one night wasn't enough. *sigh* And Tomas? Hello, my new boy friend! Latin and Lovely!!! Completely alpha, did I mention the belt scene? I shouldn't because it was kind of a surprise. ;) I SO loved this story. Hot, sexy and emotional. Swoon worthy? Don't ask! I highly recommend this. I read it in one sitting! Definitely on my keeper list!!!! I LOVE the friends to Lover trope!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2013

    Such a hot little read.  If you don¿t have a lot of time but wou

    Such a hot little read.  If you don’t have a lot of time but would like to just read a little and finish a steamy book in an hour, I recommend this one.  Yes, it has a very common plot that most romance books have but lets be honest, you are going to read it for the internal fight they have with each other and the hot moment when they realize they cannot hold back any longer.




    What really surprised me was Tomas and just what he does to Micah.  I don’t think I was expecting the book to take the turn but it did and my mouth dropped.~BookWhisperer Reviewer MC~

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Great read

    HOT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    IT WAS OK

    I don't think there was really enough to the story. It felt totally rushed. Of cource it was only 161 pages. Maybe if it had been longer the author could have detailed the characters and their lives alittle more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Me

    If you like to say it is a "short read", could you please add the number of pages? This would be helpful to others when reading your review. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Nice Read

    The male character isnt as screwed up as he portrays himself to be in my opinion, so he likes his sex a little on the rougher side, but that doesnt make him a bad guy. Quick and nice read, good way to get to know this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    hot, hot

    One of the best books I have read. I hope she keeps on with other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    SEXY!!!!!!!!!!!

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Great read

    Very hot read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    No good

    ## This book was not worth the money. The heroine was too needy for me. And the hero was awful. In the first scene, she's mooning over him and he just came home from having sex with someone else. Ugh. And then later when they do get together, there is no tenderness even though they supposedly love each other. I love the handcuffs and the spankings and vibrator as much as the next gal, but there was absolutely no emotion. I would have loved that as their second round of sex, not their one and only. Don't bother with this one.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Amber

    Go down a book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    ok

    ok read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Not quite my taste

    There is quite a dramatic scene of S&M, not quite my taste, but the story up until then was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Hmmm....

    HOT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Okay Read

    Short, okay read. Really steamy sex scene. Started out promising and then got weird for me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Loved this book..Had to finish in one sitting! Must find more fr

    Loved this book..Had to finish in one sitting! Must find more from Chloe Cole.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3