Customer Reviews for

Just One of the Guys

Average Rating 4
( 1674 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(858)

4 Star

(465)

3 Star

(204)

2 Star

(72)

1 Star

(75)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

42 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Great Read!

Kristan Higgins is one of my new fave authors. This is the first book of hers that I'd read. She has a nice writing style, realistic characters, and settings. Good contempo romance, good mix of humor, conflict. sexy couples--could be a series.Maybe, Kristan? Love that C...
Kristan Higgins is one of my new fave authors. This is the first book of hers that I'd read. She has a nice writing style, realistic characters, and settings. Good contempo romance, good mix of humor, conflict. sexy couples--could be a series.Maybe, Kristan? Love that Chastity is a baseball fan. be sure to check out Kristan's other other books you will not be disappointed!

posted by SoozeSC on February 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

36 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

Seriously

Harlequinn? I could not be more disappointed in this friday's free book. I look forward to this each week and have tried some great new authors but this is a low blow.

posted by 169905 on January 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 465 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 24
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Decent book

    Well written typical girlie book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    This was my first Higgins book, and it won't be my last. Cute,

    This was my first Higgins book, and it won't be my last. Cute, sweet, and funny. I didn't want it to end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Too cute

    I loved this story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Super Easy Read

    This was a great freebie! The storyline was very easy to follow and yet did not leave you feeling like you just read a young adult novel. Would surely recommend this to someone looking for a light, enjoyable read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Real people, great story!

    I have read this book twice already - the characters seem real, with normal, everyday thoughts and feelings. I enjoyed the way the characters come to life with their flaws and failings. Chastity is a hoot, and being the sister of three brothers, I could relate to her experiences as a tomboy. I highly recommend this book and look forward to reading more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Better than expected.

    I too, was dismayed to find a Harliquan romance as a free friday selection, but I read it anyway and was pleasantly surprised. Very witty writing and good character development. I would read more of Higgin's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Enjoyable


    The family dynamic and the humor and romance made it hard to put down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Recommend

    I enjoyed the book. It showed that a whomen who isn't the usual beauty can still enjoy life. Very entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    ****

    A great story. And even with the happy ending, the story kept you wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Cute

    Not perfect but very cute

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    very enjoyable book

    it made me laugh a lot, and also cry a little towards the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    What a fun read

    Im not much for chick flicks or sappy love stories but this was just enough with some humor to it. Fun read..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Fun read

    No smut, but a nice read nonetheless :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Cute story

    This was a really cute and unexpected story. Would definately read this author again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Ok

    I liked the story line and all the charactors. It showed a more to true life endings and beginnings. I felt the story kind of dragged on in too many places. Was well worth the read though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Sweet but not sticky

    Loved this story! Chastity and Trevor and the rest of the characters were so believable and entertaining. Not a sappy love story but a very relatable story line. Had me laughing at all the similarities to my brothers and family. A sweet book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Good Read

    I enjoyed this book. I look forward to reading more by this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Nice

    A great story the Mother's wedding was super corny and lost the book a star but I will read more of her books. The ending made me happy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    good and fun

    Very entertaining..easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Enjoyable

    302 pages. Loved the characters and the storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 465 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 24