Customer Reviews for

Just One of the Guys

Average Rating 4
( 1682 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(861)

4 Star

(466)

3 Star

(207)

2 Star

(72)

1 Star

(76)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

42 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Great Read!

Kristan Higgins is one of my new fave authors. This is the first book of hers that I'd read. She has a nice writing style, realistic characters, and settings. Good contempo romance, good mix of humor, conflict. sexy couples--could be a series.Maybe, Kristan? Love that C...
Kristan Higgins is one of my new fave authors. This is the first book of hers that I'd read. She has a nice writing style, realistic characters, and settings. Good contempo romance, good mix of humor, conflict. sexy couples--could be a series.Maybe, Kristan? Love that Chastity is a baseball fan. be sure to check out Kristan's other other books you will not be disappointed!

posted by SoozeSC on February 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

36 out of 145 people found this review helpful.

Seriously

Harlequinn? I could not be more disappointed in this friday's free book. I look forward to this each week and have tried some great new authors but this is a low blow.

posted by 169905 on January 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1695 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 85
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Great read

    I didnt have very high expectations of this book, but the characterizations and real life relationships moved this into a very enjoyable read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    ROMANCE AGAIN??

    I agree wiwth having a free friday that isn't a romance. Give us men a breal!!!

    2 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    teabrad1@gmail.com

    Maybe we are all giving Harriet so much attention she is actually thriving on it. Surely there must be some psych degreed folks out there who can give us some kind and gentle insite into behavior such as poor Harriets.

    2 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    A great read!

    Loved the sr
    Tory line









    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2011

    A must read!!

    This book was awesome! and i found myself laughing out loud at so many parts which doesnt happen in too many books. The characters are great i love the main character and her family in this book, they are hilarious! She was a character really easy to relate to which was great. Only has taken 2 of her books and i now truely Love this Author!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Great read!

    I loved this. It was a joy to read I laughed quite a lot, as i always do with Higgins books. I have read four of her books so far and I love her writting style. But I've also noticed some things that all her books have in common: dogs, and coincidental love.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    loved this book!

    I have read all of kristan higgins books, I thought at first that I wouldn't like this book but I was not disappointed. This book was fantastic. I couldn't put the book down! I only wish that we could of heard a little bit more about how the main guy character fell in love with the girl. Other than that it will make you laugh, cringe, and cry, and laugh again lol

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Great story!

    The greatest love story!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Very fun

    Very sweet and light hearted. Laugh out loud funny at times and also brought tears to my eyes. Absolutely worth it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    Awesome book - a must read!

    I just fell in love with the book. The characters were real and they make you feel like you're a fly on the wall. You will enjoy this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    Highly Recommended - Great Story

    This was my first book of Kristan Higgins. I loved the story. Characters were believable.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Excellent read like all her other books!

    Exceptional as always! This is the 7th book I have read by Kristan Higgins and I love all her books. Full of romance,wit and laughter. Try My One and Only, it's my favorite by far.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    Amazing love story!!!!!!

    This book is so full of love!!!! Its not your typical main character whose short and insecure and trying to find love... it really is a breath of fresh air when it comes to the main character. This book is funny and there are no dull moments, you'll be so busy trying to finish because the romantic tention between the main character and her love ineterest is insane. I totally recommend this book to anyone who wants to read a good love story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2011

    My Favorite

    I have read all of Kristan Higgin's books and this was my favorite one! She has the wonderful ability to have great storylines, unique and fantastic characters with humor and other emotions mixed in! I laughed a lot through this book. You need to read this book. You won't be disappointed!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    LOOOOVED it!!!

    OMG...this book is soo great! I am hooked on Kristan Higgins now...have read 3 of her books and they never fail to keep me engrossed. I laughed hard at times, then cried a bit...I know, all girly...but this book is THAT good!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    A great read!

    This is the fourth book I read by Kristin Higgins and I have to say that it is my favorite so far. I absolutely love her characters and especially love her style of writing. I find myself laughing and crying with the characters which makes it an even better read. I highly recomend this author and this book to everyone who wants to read a book that is impossible to put down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    LOVED THIS BOOK!

    This book was great! I could not put it done. She is such a great author I can't wait to read all her books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    LOVED THAT A TOMBOY GOT THE GUY

    As an athlete and not a big romantic I could really relate to the book. It was refreshing and the some of the scenes were hilarious.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    If you like romance, you found your author...

    I am simply in love with Kristan Higgins novels! She is talented enough to write entertaining, modern day love stories with a twist. This novel was simply wonderful. One of those books you simply cannot put down. Buy it now...thank me later. :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    Love, love, loved it!

    Although the story line is a common one, I couldn't put the book down! The characters are so loving and homey - even Mark - I just want to hang out with them and be one of the guys. I highly recommend this book and am on my way to reading another Higgins book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1695 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 85