Customer Reviews for

Just Perfect (Perfect Trilogy #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!!

I loved this story and highly recommend all 3 in the trilogy!! Definitely one of my favorites.

posted by Pebbles92 on April 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Just Perfect

Three friends find themselves held up as negative examples in their 'perfect' friend's self help best seller. To prove Miss Perfect wrong, they each decide to tackle their predominant fear, and turn it into a bet to make it interesting. Christine's challenge is to got p...
Three friends find themselves held up as negative examples in their 'perfect' friend's self help best seller. To prove Miss Perfect wrong, they each decide to tackle their predominant fear, and turn it into a bet to make it interesting. Christine's challenge is to got past her acrophobia and ski. If she can just best the ski lift, it'll literally all be downhill from there. By good fortune, she gets Alex Hunter as her ski instructor, and he's hot enough to melt snow. At first, he thinks she's nothing but pretty fluff, but as time passes, realizes she's not, and that he really likes her, but he's poor and she's anything but. Christine has trust issues, fearing he could be a user. Even if they get past all these fears, would her family ever approve? Can he deal with her being older and rich? ....................... This interesting premise proves one thing, no self help book can really help you, only you can, and if there's love involved the impossible becomes do-able. Some people may find it hard to believe that a woman with so much going for her as Christine could be cowed by her family, but many readers will know this is a very true to life character, one they may know themselves.

posted by Anonymous on September 30, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    Loved it!!

    I loved this story and highly recommend all 3 in the trilogy!! Definitely one of my favorites.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Loved It

    A great continuation to the first book Almost Perfect. Can't wait to read the final book in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Didnt want it to end

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Really good book

    This bookis even better than the fkirst one. I really enjoyed it. It is fast paced and afun read. Now ready for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Great read!

    Read all three in the trilogy and while i enjoyed all of them, this one was my favorite. Loved the personality of Alec. Such great banter between him and christine. Highly recommend getting the box set of the trilogy. Great author! I look forward to reading more of her stuff in the future!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2013

    Great trilogy !

    I recomend reading all three as one leads into the net very well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Great book

    Really enjoy storyline and characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2013

    too perfect

    i did enjoy the b ook... keep me going ...did not want to book the down..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Loved it

    Read series in 2 days. Lovrd it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2013

    In the next book of the Perfect Trilogy, Christine Ashton has to

    In the next book of the Perfect Trilogy, Christine Ashton has to get over her fear of heights. Actually she needs to get over her fear of heights and a whole lot more. She thinks that by conquering her fear of heights she will be able to go skiing and finally beat her brother at something and gain her father's approval.

    As part of the bet with her college suitemates, she goes to Colorado to get started on getting past this fear she has had for what seems like forever. Arriving about a week early, she hires an instructor to help her out. Enter Alec, the ski bum and he appears to be "perfect"...drat! Now she needs to refrain from the one thing Christine promised herself she wouldn't do...date and fall in love with another loser guy with no prospects for a future. Christine has to keep Alec at bay all the while conquering her fear of heights, learn to ski really well so that she can beat her brother at something, and gain her father's respect.

    By the way, did I mention that Christine is a doctor, just like her dad. But...well you know where this is going don't you? Well without giving away the rest of the story, Just Perfect by Julie Ortolon really examines the issues of the child/parent paradigm without getting too complicated in the process. Throw in a handsome guy who on the surface looks like a loser, but really isn't and it makes for a very interesting and entertaining read.

    I really like the fact that Ms. Ortolon was not afraid to show Christine's strength as well as her vulnerabilities. She also slowly reveals Alec's character true identity as well as both of their families. Of the three books in the trilogy, I would have to say this one was my favorite. At the end, I was actually yelling, "You go girl!" As for the reasons why, well you are just going to have to read and find out!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    lovelovelove

    I love this book more than my butt in skinny jeans. Love y'all J

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Good read

    Looking forward to book 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Book2of3

    Seeing my friend read this book intrigued me enough that i just had fo read the trillogy it has been a great read looking forward to seeing what else maddy amy and chris get into!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Awesome romantic comedy.

    Read all 594 pages withoout stopping, love this new (to me) author, read Almost Perfect in a few hours, loved it, now getting ready to start Just Perfect, I'm sure will be just as great as the 1st 2. Thanks for these fun loving books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Book 2

    Just as good as the first

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Good book enjoyed the read

    enjoyed the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Great

    Second book better than first now foe three

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Great!

    This is a great romance story! If love great love story you should get this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Gangster

    Gangster

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2005

    WOW!

    This is a GREAT book! So interesting and funny. Probably the best romantic comedy I've ever read. I litterally sat for 3 hours nonstop and read the WHOLE book. Just pulls you in, completely! Julie Orolton is a wonderful author. KEEP WRITING PLEASE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3