Customer Reviews for

Just Take My Heart

Average Rating 4
( 200 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Mary, how do you keep doing it?

Just like all her previous novels, I was floored at how several strings of plot that seemed to have nothing to do with each other all ended up fitting together like puzzle pieces at the end. Her characters are top-notch, as usual, and she just tells a great, fast-paced...
Just like all her previous novels, I was floored at how several strings of plot that seemed to have nothing to do with each other all ended up fitting together like puzzle pieces at the end. Her characters are top-notch, as usual, and she just tells a great, fast-paced story. I won't say anymore in case of spoilers, but if you're a fan, just read it!

posted by Digging_the_Dancing_Queen on May 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Not a typical Mary Higgins Clark novel

I have to disagree w. previous reviewers and say that I couldnt get thru this book. The storyline centers around the Gregg Aldrichs who is accused of murdering his wife and the life of the prosecutor who has a stalker she is unaware of~Sounds great but the book doesnt d...
I have to disagree w. previous reviewers and say that I couldnt get thru this book. The storyline centers around the Gregg Aldrichs who is accused of murdering his wife and the life of the prosecutor who has a stalker she is unaware of~Sounds great but the book doesnt deliver! Too many unbelievable storylines,characters, and details that fill the book unneccesarily (such as the emergence of a donor's memories in the recipient of a heart transplant). I jumped around to see the outcome, realizing how the climax left you hanging w/ an unbelievable silly ending...The court room drama is completely different style for the author and I hope she doesnt continue to write these types of books~I want the old Mary Higgins Clark writing style back-just a great who-dunnit

posted by NinnyJC on April 30, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Not one of her best

    I am a loyal reader of MHC and feel she has developed much better plots than this one.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Hidden Helps

    This was a wonderful novel. As usual Mary Higgins Clark has come through with another page-turner. The characters, story line, and descriptions draw you right in and keep you guessing what will be next. There are so many suspects to choose from and several sub-plots to keep you on your toes. And of course the main suspect is "hidden" but very close to the main character's "heart." If you enjoy Mary Higgins Clark's body of work you will not be disappointed. If this will be your first "encounter" with her work you will look forward to reading more. Each time I finish one of her novels I look forward to the next one. Enjoy this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Great Clark Book!

    One reason I love Clark's books so much is because it makes me feel like I'm home. I've read 11 of her books and I find comfort in her northeastern settings. (When reading Weep No More, My Lady..I felt way out of place!)So Just Take My Heart started and I was instantly comfortable with it.
    Aside from another interesting "who did it?!" novel, this book has a technique to it. From the very beginning you know information about the killer. You know that it without a doubt is not Gregg. However, most of the novel is Emily's prosecution of Gregg. The reader is persuaded from Emily's point of view that Gregg is guilty - even though the reader already knows he's not.
    This really creates for an interesting read that gives the reader challenges while reading this great novel.
    I recommend this book to anyone who likes a good mystery!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    Well done

    Easy read, good pace, you want to read it in one sitting. She makes you care about her characters, so you want to just keep reading.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    Mary Higgins Clark - Wow!

    Another good story from the great Mary Higgins Clark. Always suspenseful and entertaining. Looking forward to the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2009

    Another Great Book

    If you like MHC's other books than this one will be no different. It is another thriller that will have you turning the pages faster than you thought. If you have yet to read any of her other best-sellers, than this would be a good one to start with.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Mary's book!!

    A good read if you like Mary Higgins Clark. Filled with her usual mystery and wonder.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Good mystery

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted January 15, 2011

    Wonderful

    I'm a huge fan and this book was very enjoyable. i couldn't pit it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A good rainy day read

    Very well done I always enjoy Mary Higgens Clark books I feel she is a fine writer. I felt it was predicable but would recommend to others to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Not real good

    Mary Higgins Clark always write wonderfully but this one is boring in the start to the end. I like it thought, but don;t read it when their is a good TV show!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Another great read

    I have read every MHC book written and this ranks with the best. I quick read and keeps you on the edge of your seat.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A different, but still good, mystery from Mary Higgins Clark.

    Emily, an assistant prosecutor, is appointed to try the biggest case of her career -- prosecute and convict Gregg Aldrich for killing his actress wife, Natalie.

    But as the trial progresses, she starts to have her doubts that Gregg is guilty.

    Mary Higgins Clark does it again by weaving a fine story of suspense. I would recommend this book for anyone's personal library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3