Customer Reviews for

Just the Way You Are

Average Rating 4.5
( 462 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(256)

4 Star

(124)

3 Star

(53)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful Book! Keeps you guessing!

This was a book my sister passed to me on my nook. I loved it as did she. It catches your attention from the first page and keeps you on your toes till the end. I thought I knew the ending a couple times then ""boom" it changes. I will recommend this to all my frien...
This was a book my sister passed to me on my nook. I loved it as did she. It catches your attention from the first page and keeps you on your toes till the end. I thought I knew the ending a couple times then ""boom" it changes. I will recommend this to all my friends. It is one of my favorite books of all time and I have read many. Read this if you are looking for a good book that is easy to read and will keep you interested. No dull points in the entire book. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

posted by Mobilegater on July 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Would not recommend

Long and boring. Potential for great plot but tries way too hard. Could careless about the characters. Forced myself to finish.

posted by 10532842 on January 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 464 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    Wonderful Book! Keeps you guessing!

    This was a book my sister passed to me on my nook. I loved it as did she. It catches your attention from the first page and keeps you on your toes till the end. I thought I knew the ending a couple times then ""boom" it changes. I will recommend this to all my friends. It is one of my favorite books of all time and I have read many. Read this if you are looking for a good book that is easy to read and will keep you interested. No dull points in the entire book. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

    22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good

    this is a good book with likeable characters that you want to follow to find out more of the story. I thoroughly enjoyed this book as well as the others by Barbara Freethy, and again cannot wait to read the next one.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    One of the best books I've read in a while.

    I absolutly love this book! It was an easy read and kept me very entertained for a couple of days. I very highly recommend it.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Amazing!!!

    Such a great book!! I couldnt put it down

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Great read

    This is one of the best books so far by this author. I could not put it down.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    You cant live in the past forever

    Words can explain how much i love this book.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    Loved it!!

    This was a great book! I couldn't put it down once I started. Looking forward to reading more books by this author.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    This is a HUGE nuisance!!

    I don't like having these surveys and write a revies pop up every time I turn on the computer or go to B&N website!!! Please discontinue this annoying practice.

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Heartwarming story

    Really enjoyed this story by a master storyteller. The ups and downs, confusion and clarity are all part of 'real' life. It is good to see in a story that reflects 'real' life so closely that love does overcome doubts and trouble in the end. Gives me hope

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Just the way you are

    The author Barbara Freely has written a wonderful book . This book is about family, love and forgiveness. Yes, this is a long book . As soon as I started reading the book I felt that I could not put the book down. Just the way you are is a captavating story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Predictable

    This was my fourth Barbara Freethy book, loved the other ones and was looking forward to another one. This book was not only incredibly predictable but the two main women characters were ridiculously whiny and immature. Totally not believable. Disappointed after reading three others with great believable characters that made you want to know more. I won't give up yet but I hope the next one is much better.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Would not recommend

    Long and boring. Potential for great plot but tries way too hard. Could careless about the characters. Forced myself to finish.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Loved it

    Good story - love her books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great read!

    It was a sweet romantic story about love.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Great story

    Like this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Recommend

    What a beautiful love story but I wouldn't expect anything less from Barbara Freethy. Enjoyed this so much and it was hard to put down. JudyE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    I LOVED IT!!! words cannot even begin to describe...for anyone w

    I LOVED IT!!!
    words cannot even begin to describe...for anyone who has been married for a while this book can hit home (not necessarily the sister aspect but none the less). its been a while since a book has brought me to tears but as a wife and mother whose husband has the time consuming job, i completely understand where Alli is coming from. Made my husband read an excerpt and he ended up reading the whole chapter just to see what happened next. TOO TOO GOOD!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2014

    This was such a wonderful and poignant story! It is an intense s

    This was such a wonderful and poignant story! It is an intense story of "what if's" and "what may be" and every character and their dialogue so developed that you smiled, held your breath, cried and finally cheered like they were intimate friends by the end of the book! It takes exceptional talent to write a story that captures your attention and your heart strings and this author certainly did!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Brilliant

    Loved this one!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Wonderful story!

    I truly loved this story. It pulled me in from the very first page. It is pretty predictable, but in a good way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 464 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24