Customer Reviews for

Just the Way You Are

Average Rating 4.5
( 454 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(252)

4 Star

(122)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful Book! Keeps you guessing!

This was a book my sister passed to me on my nook. I loved it as did she. It catches your attention from the first page and keeps you on your toes till the end. I thought I knew the ending a couple times then ""boom" it changes. I will recommend this to all my frien...
This was a book my sister passed to me on my nook. I loved it as did she. It catches your attention from the first page and keeps you on your toes till the end. I thought I knew the ending a couple times then ""boom" it changes. I will recommend this to all my friends. It is one of my favorite books of all time and I have read many. Read this if you are looking for a good book that is easy to read and will keep you interested. No dull points in the entire book. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

posted by Mobilegater on July 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Predictable

This was my fourth Barbara Freethy book, loved the other ones and was looking forward to another one. This book was not only incredibly predictable but the two main women characters were ridiculously whiny and immature. Totally not believable. Disappointed after read...
This was my fourth Barbara Freethy book, loved the other ones and was looking forward to another one. This book was not only incredibly predictable but the two main women characters were ridiculously whiny and immature. Totally not believable. Disappointed after reading three others with great believable characters that made you want to know more. I won't give up yet but I hope the next one is much better.

posted by 4405207 on February 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    This is a HUGE nuisance!!

    I don't like having these surveys and write a revies pop up every time I turn on the computer or go to B&N website!!! Please discontinue this annoying practice.

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Heartwarming story

    Really enjoyed this story by a master storyteller. The ups and downs, confusion and clarity are all part of 'real' life. It is good to see in a story that reflects 'real' life so closely that love does overcome doubts and trouble in the end. Gives me hope

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Just the way you are

    The author Barbara Freely has written a wonderful book . This book is about family, love and forgiveness. Yes, this is a long book . As soon as I started reading the book I felt that I could not put the book down. Just the way you are is a captavating story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great read!

    It was a sweet romantic story about love.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Good read

    Another great book by Barbara Freethy. I've read 6 of her books so far and this is one of my favorites. The only complaint I have is that I feel that the sex scenes in her books are not necessary. For one, they are all the same. It's like every couple in her books make love the exactly same way. I'm sure some readers like that about her books but it's my opinion that the great details of the sex scenes are not important and cheapens the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    I read this book because it was a choice from my weekly Kindle S

    I read this book because it was a choice from my weekly Kindle Shelf feature. I have not read anything by this author before, but I thoroughly enjoyed the book. If I could give the book a new title, I would call it My True Love.

    This book kept the pace and was a quick read. Definitely a book you could read in a day if you had a few hours. I continually found myself wishing I was reading it instead of getting done what I needed to done.

    This story revolves around seven characters: Alli, Tessa, Sam, Megan, Jimmy, Phoebe and William, eight if you add Phoebe’s late husband. Alli and Tessa are sisters who after their parents died moved in with Grandma (Phoebe) and met their friend Sam. This part of the story only happens over about a week’s time, but does reference history with Ali and Tessa, Grandma and Grandpa, and Tessa’s modeling life.

    I didn’t really like Alli. She seemed kind of whiny and not sure of what she wanted, but yet she wouldn’t look at what she had. I kept getting frustrated with her not being sure what she wanted. She was being touted as a successful business owner, but didn’t show it in her personal side. However, I wasn’t so sure I liked Tessa either because she had been gone from her home town for so long I didn’t think she would be happy there either. She had been so successful as a model, did she really know how to be grounded.

    I loved Megan and Phoebe. Their characters are what tied me into the story and of course what tied the story together. I also enjoyed the town and the memories it had for little Alli and Tessa. Storms did scare me as a youngster, but not for the same reasons that Alli and Tessa had.

    Definitely a great story!! While this is classified as a contemporary romance, I would also say it was a contemporary fiction and women’s fiction. It was a feel good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Very cute book

    Fast and good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Recommend

    Liked the way Barbara Freethy told her story; kept my interest throughout the book. Could very much relate to the sibling rivalry. I would recommend this book for a book club discussion. Making amends to someone you've wronged helps the healing process for all people involved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2012

    Loved it.

    I'm now reading the next of her books. Very well written..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    I recommend it.

    This was just as good as the other books of hers that I've read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    always a good read

    good, easy read, I like her characters- keeps things moving

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Recommended

    Well written and I would read other Barbara Freethy books. I liked her descriptions of Oregon and the small town where it takes place.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2012

    enjoyed this book

    I enjoyed the storyline of this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    I would highly recommend this book....couldn't put it down.

    Barbara Freethy once again wrote a fantastic book...loved the charactors and story. Barbara makes you feel like you're right there witnessing the events. I love that she doen't go into a lot of detail about things but gets right to the story. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Recommend

    It was a good book. Some parts perdictable but still a good story line and an enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    Romantic journey!

    This was the first book I have read by this author. It was not disappointing! A good read. Will try more books by Freethy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - A MUST READ!

    Great book, couldn't put it down. Loved the characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    "Just the Way You Are"

    This was a good book and a quick read. It dragged a little in the middle but overall was pretty good. I am a new reader to Barbara Freethy's books but am enjoying them a lot. "True Colors" was one of her better books but this one was good too. Just a little slow and predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Great Book!!

    I really enjoyed this E-Book on my Nook and I think anyone that reads this will enjoy this also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Loved it

    I absolutey loved this book. The story and the characters were so captivating I couldnt stop reading. Kind of expected the ending but it was still a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7