Customer Reviews for

Just When I Thought I'd Dropped My Last Egg: Life and Other Calamities

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2009

    Cathy Lee Gifford summer reading

    Not sure what the title means, I thought I did, but was wrong. But good light summer reading. She writes in small chapter - like thoughts. Easy to put down & come back to even after a few days. Kind of fun to get inside her head sometime. Has a tendancy to jump all over the place with her thoughts (chapters), but the reader can still make sense, even without a timeline.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    Bolt

    Teleports here. Sees lone dragon egg and takes it back ro camp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Segmented Notes from Kathie

    I read all the reviews posted here before writing mine because I can't seem to pinpoint highlights of this book even though I just finished it yesterday!

    I was somewhat disappointed with this book, maybe because I was looking for Kathie to reveal a bit more about the details of her career life but perhaps I will be more satisfied when I read her other book "I Can't Believe I Said That!"

    The book was an easy read and I agree with one of the reviewers, that you can pick it up and drop it down any time you want. I didn't find it to be especially inspiring, perhaps because I'm a woman in my mid 20s. It seems that the reviewers from the 40s and thereafter found it to be a worthy read. I agree that Kathie shows off her humor in this book and that's why I gave it 3 stars. In some chapters, Kathie talks about how her style of raising her children reflects her parents' style. I found her ending (the very last pages of her book) to be very inspirational and actually marked down her words and copied them onto a journal for me to reference later on in life. But other than that the book is just a composition of random anecdotes (2-3 pages chapters) and it's just one of those books where if the reader finds the chapter interesting s/he will continue reading and if not s/he can skip onto the next chapter without the feeling that s/he missed something crucial by doing so (guilty of the latter).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Enjoyed This book

    I loved this book and i even gave it to my 85 year old mom,and she enjoyed it as much as i did and she even quote's some of the funny stuff KathieLee write's about!I love to watch her and Houda every morning and I just think she is so funny and what she wrote about show's she is a wonderful wife and mom etc...i hope there is another book coming i will look forward to it.It is a five star book and the chapter's are so funny instead of numbered.I must say i wanted back because i keep book's i enjoyed reading incase i want to reread and my mom won't part with it!so i guess i'll have to buy her the Paperback!shoutout to Houda Shame on you for not reading it yet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    for those who like references to having lived life and to look backward

    She's funny on The Today Show -- her book not so. Some of the sage remarks are "ah ha" moments if you have been through the same things and noticed "things" along the way. I expected her, somehow, to be funnier, a little lighter..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A get together with an old friend.

    Many celebrities disappear or whitewash their lives so much that the time you gave to be entertained by them you wonder if it was worth it. Kathie Lee is very generous with sharing the bumps, bruises and the perks and joys of her life since leaving Live w/ Regis. I appreciated the enjoyable time spent reading this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    At least she is honest

    She drives Frank a little crazy, she is rather obsessive-compulsive, she loves working with Hoda, she has very high standards.
    However, her life is not unique or interesting enough to pay full price for a full-length biography. It's like reading the life story of one of my neighbors. It's not terrible, but it's not interesting either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Fun and Entertaining

    I was apprehensive buying this "book" - actually I bought it on CD for a long distance trip. Being a fan of KLG I enjoyed listening to her voice and understanding her tone with different aspects of her story; for instance, you could hear her tone (smile in her voice) in places I'm not sure one would pick-up reading it in their own voice. There are parts of the story where her husband's voice has been brought in - genius!
    Some of the stories told are those I've heard from her morning show, but she details them nicely....very nice 'read' and quite funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2009

    Kathie Lee

    very funny, I related to this book so much. a must read for woman I would say 40 years of age and older

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2009

    great bathroom book

    great bathroom book, interesting and funny. Good insight into Kathy and her family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    All and more!

    This is truly a very hilarious book! True Kathie Lee style. It shows you need to have a sense of humor in all you do--it just makes life more fun! Good book to give a best girlfriend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2009

    Amusing and Cheerful

    Kathie Lee's life stories are amusing and uplifting. She doesn't take herself too serious. She openly laughs at her self and her life. Chances are you will laugh, too. I know I did.

    -D.E. Boone
    Creator of Legs Talk: A Modern Girl's Dating Tale

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2