Customer Reviews for

Just a Boy: An Inspiring and Heartwarming Short Story

Average Rating 3
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great Read!

Wonderful book! Loved the previews too

posted by mbcrandell on May 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Bad

I liked the story but its way to short.

posted by Anonymous on June 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 16, 2013

    I have so much respect for foster families after reading this. I

    I have so much respect for foster families after reading this. It was such a heartwarming story and also so very sad. The little boy Cameron and his grandparents were tragic. 

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Great Read!

    Wonderful book! Loved the previews too

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Bad

    I liked the story but its way to short.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Way way short

    I like her books really well but this was just about as long as a magazine article with lots of excerpts from other books, which most i had already read. I wish barnes and nobles would tell you how many pages before you buy it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Enjoyable

    Enjoyable 19 page read about the trials of a 14 year old blind boy followed by 70 pages of additional read excerpts.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Not what i thought

    This is not even a book. The actual thing is only about 18 pages and then you get previews for hef other books. But worth a try it was free.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2013

    I was expecting a little more from this. There are more extracts

    I was expecting a little more from this. There are more extracts from other books than content to the story with Cameron.  What there was of a story  was well written and interesting.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Dont buy!!

    I bought this book but discovered its not really even a book. It is only 90 pages and is just a bunch of excepts from her other books!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    ?

    Okay i wanna get this. But is it good? And ye he doe look cute qell kinda

    1 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Sweet story

    This is a sweet short story about a blind boy and the effect he has on a family. Wasn't the best story I've read but it was by far not the worst either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Open your heart

    Reading short stories as sweet and heartwarming as this one; gives you hope that there are kind and caring people still out there. Our lives are so busy, we forget to be human. Open your heart... and see where it leads you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Recommended

    A sweet story of a brief moment in the life of a boy and a foster couple.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Good

    A good short story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    VERY DISAPPOINTED

    Great beginning;but where's the middle and end? When I buy a book, I like to buy that book; not a bunch of previews!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Damnnnnnn

    That boy on the cover is H.O.T.!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wish was doin him. ;)

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    He looks ugly

    He looks ugly

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    0 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2