BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Just A Hint--Clint

Average Rating 4.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2004

    Just a Hint - BUY THIS BOOK

    Lori Foster has penned another winner. Robert Burns hires Clint Evans to rescue his fiancée heiress Julie Rose from kidnappers. But Clint doesn¿t trust Robert. When Clint rescues Julie Rose from her kidnappers she says she not engaged. After Julie Rose harrowing experience she is drawn to Clint for reassurances. And Clint is fascinated by her sweetness and bravado. With Julie still in danger Clint must protect her and figure out who had her kidnapped. Ms. Foster has written one of her signature heroes. Clint is all man who believes in right and wrong but has one little weakness. Julie Rose is a teacher and an independent woman who feel she needs to live life more. And Clint is just the ticket. Clint and Julie growing attraction is fun to watch. Lori Foster takes a trip back to Visitation to Julie¿s friends. And it is a great place to visit. Buy this book it is one of my favorites. And there is a hint of the next visit to Visitation in the end. I know Jamie Creed will have his own great story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2004

    Clint Clicks!

    Sigh. If only Clint lived near me! A great book and fun to read. I hope the characters continue on in future stories. Very likeable and good pacing throughout the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2004

    Another Keeper

    I just finished reading Just a Hint, Clint and WOW-- Strong & Sexy. We met Julie Rose in previous books and now it is her turn to get what she wants, Clint! Great Characters, add some mystery, and Plenty of Romance-- It doesn't get any better than a Lori Foster Book! --Clint is another page turner-- You won't be able to stop reading it until the end and then you might even have to go back and read it again. I did!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2004

    Just another Hint - This is a great book!

    Leave it to Lori Foster to give us yet another great book about the much-loved residents of Visitation! This is a wonderful book with characters who are easy to ooh and aah over! Just as appealing are the characters whose stories have yet to be told. I give this book the highest of recommendations.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    LEADERS DEN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    This was my first Lori Foster book and I'm so looking forward to

    This was my first Lori Foster book and I'm so looking forward to the next. Great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Just a Hint-Clint

    This book is so good I enjoyed every minute of it. It was full of suspence, some humor, sexy and I loved Clint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    FANTASTIC

    NOT MANY OF HER BOOKS THAT R NOT WORTH READING? ONE HELL OF A WRITER WITH A GREAT IMAGANATION? LAUGQHTER LOVE DANGER!!GREAT PLOTS WORTH EVERY DOLLAR READ THIS N ANTHER ABOUT JUDE?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Not bad, but not great

    I wish someone had told me about the really bad language in this book before I read it, I would have passed. I read "When You Dare" by Lori Foster and loved the mercenary-type series but this one wasn't as good and what was with the "commercial" about all the characters in Visitation? That was weird. I did however, appreciate that the two leads were not 'pretty' but could both appreciate and find each other beautiful. And thank you for the hero being a 37-year-old-rock-hard-body...yum.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2006

    Love all of her work!!

    Lori Foster is such a great author and this book will definitely not disappoint. She writes funny, lovable characters with gret chemistry. All of her books are really good. Definitely worth checking out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2005

    I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!

    Just a Hint, Clint is one of my favorites now. You get lost in the book and you just want more!!!!! I love every twist and turn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2005

    This is the BEST

    This book is my favorite by this author and possible all books. It is a great book and man did I ever fall in love with Clint. You have to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2004

    Lori Foster never disappoints!

    Another wonderful story by Lori Foster! I really think this is my favorite story in the Visitation series. Clint was sexy, sexy, sexy! Julie Rose definitely deserved a good man like Clint in her life. Clint and Julie Rose's relationship was wonderful to watch develop. I really had no idea who the villain was. Lori kept me guessing until the end. This is one book you shouldn't miss! I'm looking forward to Jamie's book, which will be the last book in this Visitation series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2004

    Another sensual keeper!

    When reserved heiress Julie Rose is kidnapped, fiance Robert hires Clint Evans to save her. Though Clint doesn't trust Robert, he knows he can't let a woman be harmed, so he sets out with trusted back-up to find Julie Rose and bring her back safely. When Clint rescues Julie Rose, he's amazed at her bravery in such a dangerous situation, yet feels her fascination with him is one of hero worship. Julie Rose has never felt what she's feeling for Clint, and tries to convince him that not only is she not engaged, she's also very much interested in him as a man, not as a hero. When Clint is unable to figure out who kidnapped Julie Rose, he decides to keep her with him while he investigates. Easier said than done. Their attraction is overwhelming and Clint begins to truly care for this independent woman who cares nothing for her inheritance and would rather be a teacher, living on her own terms. With Clint, Julie Rose feels she can truly be the woman she's always wanted to be, and sees a man she can love. As danger surrounds them, familiar friends from Visitation come to help protect Julie Rose and Clint from an unexpected villain. Fans will delight in the latest addition to the Visitation series. Clint is strong, sexy, and old-fashioned about protecting his woman. Julie Rose is a woman who's beauty on the inside shows on the outside when she is able to follow her heart and the path she's chosen for herself. And Visitation is a place everyone wishes to go and find lasting love, true friends, and generous spirits, not to mention: Jamie Creed. A must-have for your keeper shelf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2004

    This book is a must read for anyone!

    I love all of Lori Foster's books, but this is by far my favorite. Clint Evans is hired to rescue Julie Rose from kidnappers. But everything is not as it seems, so he takes her with him until he can solve what is really happening. This book is so much more than a Love story between Julie and Clint, it also has adventure and mystery. Lori Foster has wrote an amazing book, the reader doesn't know who the real villain is until the end of the book. I couldn't put this book down until I had the whole thing read, it was that good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2004

    Lori Foster does it again, and again....

    Action adventure, love story and a hero to absolutely die for. Ms. Foster kept me guessing who the bad person was until the very end. This is her best work yet and I can't wait for Jamie's story!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2004

    Lori Foster writes another keeper!

    <p> Clint Evans is a mercenary hired by a man named Robert Burns whose fiancée, Julie Rose, is missing. Apparently, Robert suspects foul play, but play is the key word here, as Robert appears to be fabricating part of his story. He makes comments that he insists either she's been snatched or has run off on her own. He mentions the name of Asa Ragon, suggesting he believes Asa kidnapped Julie. Who is Asa, does he have Julie, and what is Robert's real involvement in this? <p> Something is pulling at Clint. Though he truly believes Julie Rose is in desperate trouble, he doesn't believe a word of Burns' story. With his partners and best friends, Mojo and Red, he sets out to rescue Julie. What he sees, when they find her, sets him off. They¿ve hurt her, and he can¿t bear to see a woman suffering. He quickly takes care of the four men who have Julie, hurting them, but not killing them. He takes Julie to safety, but when he contacts Robert, it is after Julie tells him she does not have a fiancé. Yet, he contacts Robert, and Robert oddly enough asks him to ¿keep¿ Julie for at least a week, as he¿s still trying to figure out who took Julie to begin with, as it apparently wasn¿t Asa Ragon. Clint still smells something funny, but he honors Robert¿s request, not because Robert asks, but because of two reasons: his gut feeling that something is way off and the surprisingly sizzling emotional connection he feels with her. His feelings toward Julie are of a protective nature, but that is only part of it. There is also a strong sexual draw, but he doesn¿t want to scare Julie away. <p> Mojo and Red take off, leaving Clint to protect Julie. Though Clint intends on using this time to find out the truth behind her abduction, why Robert is lying, and other things that don¿t add up, he knows that he can¿t resist her much longer. <p> Julie had never been so afraid in her life. But she¿s never felt so safe in her life since Clint rescued her. She¿s more than glad she¿s got at least a week with him. He appeals to her on a level like no other. She knows it goes beyond the fact that he rescued her, but that still doesn¿t explain why she feels so safe, and trusts him so much. <p> Nature is a powerful force¿especially when you have two people who have a chemistry that is about to explode. Once Clint and Julie enjoy each other, they both realize, yet hide their feelings, that this is deep, very deep, and a week might not be long enough¿forever might not be long enough. <p> Passion, desire, intrigue, deceit, and danger are all integral parts of JUST A HINT, CLINT. We also discover that Julie has a connection to Visitation, North Carolina, and to some of the characters Lori Foster fans have come to know and love: Joe and Luna Winston, Bruce, Bryan, Cyn, Shay, Jamie Creed, and others. Just before her kidnapping, Julie abandoned her trust fund and got a teaching assignment in a place that feels like home, and she can¿t wait to get back to Visitation. What a nice surprise for me, the reader! <p> Ever vigilant, Clint is putting the pieces of this puzzle together, but then there is a surprising, jaw-dropping twist! I thought I was right there with Clint on solving the crime, but leave it to Ms. Foster to create an amazing twist, and an even more amazing conclusion to a superb story! If the pages hadn¿t been flying through my hands to begin with, the conclusion was so captivating, wild horses couldn¿t drag me away. <p> JUST A HINT, CLINT is a wonderfully engaging read¿one that readers of Lori Foster books will not want to miss. A hint, btw, about Jamie Creed. We learn more about him in this book, so pay special attention to the conclusion of this story. As always, Ms. Foster has written another winner, and she keeps getting better and better. (For Sizzling Romances, October 2004)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2004

    can't wait for Jamie

    Just of Hint of Clint was great. I read in one sitting I could not put it down. And I can not wait to read about Jamie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2004

    Kind of Disappointed

    While I like how Lori Foster is continuing to write about the characters from or affiliated with the town of Visitation, this one wasn't near as good as its predecessors. I think it would have been better had it included more of the characters from Visitation; or better yet, taken place there. And the ending was particularly odd. It's written as if the book had been about Jamie Creed, not Julie Rose. Very odd indeed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2004

    A MUST READ

    Lori has again penned a wonderful love story, that has mystery, danger and the growing of both the heroine, Julie Rose and hero Clint Evans to overcome the pains of the past. It is great to see the chemistry between these two as Clint keeps Julie close to him after rescuing her from the kidnappers, and not fully trusting the person who had hired him, while he tries to figure out why someone would have kidnapped her in the first place. Set in Visitation we again meet with familiar friends who rally around them as danger closes in. This is another great read and as always a page turner from start to finish. It is a must read and a keeper for your shelf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4