BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Just a Little Lie (Shades of Deception, Book 1)

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Godd read nice story

Will get rest of series

posted by 17000632 on August 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I found myself skimming just to get through this story. I did not care for the male lead in the story. He seemed like a jerk and the female lead was weak. Not my kind of romance.

posted by 174912 on August 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    what a gem!

    I truly enjoyed this book! Even though it was over 20 years old, the story still works (enjoyed the author's note reminding us how things used to be before cell phones and internet!)

    Loved the characters and how they interacted esp. Sol's views on trust and marriage. His rules for marital fighting should be handed out at every wedding ceremony! I will look at other books by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Excellent story! Mariah and Sol's story was romantic with a happ

    Excellent story! Mariah and Sol's story was romantic with a happy ending. Sol's injuries after the
    war was not "male model perfect" which, I felt added to making the story more enjoyable.
    Their bedroom relationship is mentioned, described but not x-rated descriptive.
    I am uncertain why this book received a negative review. I recommend the reader use own judgment to
    read this book, will not be disppointed.  **vrnb**

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Good read

    I really enjoyed Mariah and Sol's story. Both character's have their own demons to conquer. This 151 page story is full of emotion and passion. Hard to put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Clean

    I liked that these two had some real issues to work through. It was a good clean romance. The love scenes werent to detailed in the act. I liked his view of marriage and was willing to kerp to it. Truthfulness was a great message throughout the story.

    Highly recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Very well written and touching

    I cannot wait to read more by Mallory Rush! She is a gifted writer. I got this book for free, yet was extremely happy to find how much I enjoyed it. Wonderfully developed characters. Bravo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    Must Read

    WOuld read again i loved this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    R

    Really good smart funny and romantic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Loved it

    B. Awesome will read more from this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Great story

    Great romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1