Customer Reviews for

Just for the Summer (Entangled Bliss)

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Fabulous

    ## I loved, loved this book. The story was unique and the writing superb. It was a quick read (apprx 140 pages) which is perfect for an afternoon or late night read. The hero and heroine had fabulous chemistry. I loved all their flirting and innuendos. I positively adored the heroine. She was extraordinary. Strong, capable, sweet, beautiful, sassy, loving and playful. One of my favorite heroines to date. If you like romance with humor thrown in, a sassy but loving heroine, a hot flirtatious hero (who is NOT a man-slut, thank you to the author for THAT), a cute and precocious eight year old and an amazing beach setting, then this book is for you. It made ME smile and I love that.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great Summer Romance! Entangled has done it again! Lord reading

    Great Summer Romance!
    Entangled has done it again! Lord reading Just For The Summer has me so ready for the summer time. I love summer romances but this one really got to me. I love how one choice in life changed things for our main character Dani Sullivan. She mad a choice years ago and when the guilt gets to her and the curiosity about the situation becomes to much Dani decides she will take a little vacation and go see what has happened. 




    All Dani wants to do is go to Lake Bliss with two things on her mind. First she wants to finish writing her cook book and second which is the most important one when she gets there is for her to check on the child she gave up for adoption. Once she gets there and she sees her son she falls in love with him. Then she realizes that his father is single and flirtatious and funny and lord help her but she just may be falling for him. She has guarded her heart thus far and she is a little leery because she is keeping that secret that she is Sam's biological mother.




    Matt is recently divorced and finds himself raising Sam by himself but he is okay with that. He loves Sam more than life and will do anything to keep him safe. His heart was broken by his ex-wife and he is guarded but when he meets vivacious and full of life Dani he is caught up in her and wants her. But Matt wants to make sure that Sam will not get hurt. He wants another relationship but he also wants to make sure that the relationship will last and not be a flirtatious summer fling. He wants a mother for Sam but what he will get from Dani will be so much more.




    What will happen when Matt finds out the truth? Will Dani tell the truth? Will she stay in Sams life? This is a summer must read! Love is in the air but will it last for the summer or will it last forever?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Just For The Summer is one the books that make my heart soar thr

    Just For The Summer is one the books that make my heart soar through the clouds. It was a quick and fun read full of love. One of those  book where you love all the characters and the story. And, I'm pretty sure it was my favorite Bliss ending yet. 




    Dani finds her way to Lake Bliss just to see her son she gave up for adoption years ago. She just wants to know he has a loving family and is happy. It's there she meets Sam and his single Father Matt Reagan and begins to fall in love with everything Lake Bliss has to offer. 




    I loved Dani. Throughout the whole story understood where she was coming from and I just kept hoping for a happy outcome for her. Plus I love her love for cooking! Then there's Sheriff Matt Reagan, who is a sexy father and some one you cannot help but fall for. He just seems like the best dad in the world. I must say though, my favorite character was probably Sam and all of his eight year old glory. Sam is so innocent and sweet and has the biggest heart I've ever seen in a young boy. I just loved every scene he was in. 




    This book had an ending that literally made my heart melt. I had one of those huge goofy grins on my face. It was literally (pub totally intended) bliss. Absolutely loved Just For The Summer, everyone should definitely pick this one up!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    By: Jenna Rutland Published By: Entangled: Bliss Age Recommended

    By: Jenna Rutland
    Published By: Entangled: Bliss
    Age Recommended: Adult
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Rating: 5
    Book Blog For: GMTA
    Series: Lake Bliss #1
    Review:

    "Just for the Summer" by Jenna Rutland was this author's first in the series 'Lake Bliss 1' and I found this quick read 'funny, sad and yet sweet.' We find that the hero and heroine both rally wanted the same things. Will they get together in the end? I enjoyed how this author brought these two together only to 'build up something more meaningful.' We find that Dani Sullivan will think of the baby she gave away and Matt Reagan is thinking only of his son's happiness. When they meet...through their banter, flirty dialog, and chemistry...were these two to be together?

    Quotes I loved:

    "Tell me what you like," Matt said.

    As if she heard a starting pistol, Dani leaped into his arms.

    She wrapped her legs around his waist. "Just do a bunch of stuff and I'll let you know if it's working."

    This is where I say you must pick up the read to see how this author will have it all to come out to the reader. Would I recommend? YES!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2013

    This was such a good book and fast read. Dani comes to a small

    This was such a good book and fast read. Dani comes to a small town to observe her son with his adoptive family to make sure he is healthy and happy. What she finds is more then she anticipated as her son's adoptive dad is now single and quickly turning up the heat between them. This book will tug on your heart and make you smile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2013

    What a beautiful and excellent read, I thoroughly enjoyed this s

    What a beautiful and excellent read, I thoroughly enjoyed this story of love conquering all, with witty and cheesy lines, this is what makes it such an enjoyable read....Matt the gorgeous sheriff and Dani the wounded party..will they or wont they?
    Although sad at times and a little heartbreaking, the outcome was wonderful and I highly recommend this great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Super Good!

    Great love story... You will laugh and you will cry... Great book of second chances... Short but very worth reading...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Great story

    This was a great read. You want be disappointed. (144 pgs).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2013

    A wonderful tale of second chances! This book has some of the be

    A wonderful tale of second chances! This book has some of the best flirty dialogue I've ever read, with laugh-out-loud lines that revealed the chemistry between the characters - and the skill of the author! I loved the family theme, and the child in question is a great character. I look forward to reading more from Jenna Rutland!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2013

    Holy Cow did this book tug at my emotions. From Dani's personal

    Holy Cow did this book tug at my emotions. From Dani's personal story to the ending with Dani, Sam and Matt I couldn't hold back the tears. Dani came to Lake Bliss to get away from her lonely life, write a cookbook and see if her son is happy. She wants to make sure that her son has a good family and then she will leave. In theory, her plan was simple.  In practice, not so much.

    I really, really like Dani. I think Jenna does a great job with her. Dani isn't perfect but we like those heroines that have some secrets and flaws. I like Matt too, but was surprised and a bit frustrated with him at how flirty he was with Dani when they first met. If I were Dani and met Matt that way, I would be a little worried about my son having a Father that is so over the top flirtatious with a complete stranger.  Matt did grow on me, though, so it turned out okay in the end. Sam stole the show for me. I just can't get enough of him.Oh the sweet, sweet boy who is wise beyond his years and so loving. What Sam has gone through breaks my heart, especially near the end of the story. I was in tears over the scenes he was in near the end.

    Lake Bliss is a wonderful little town where I want to live! The community is awesome and I love how everyone wants to give their input on what Dani should title her cookbook. Just For The Summer is a great story about forgiveness, hope and love. If you are looking for a sweet romantic read that is hard to put down and will have you both laughing and crying, I suggest you try Just For The Summer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

     

     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1