Customer Reviews for

Just in Case You Ever Wonder

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 5, 2009

    Best book ever!

    I've been reading this to my daughter since she was born. She's now 10 and I still cry every time. Max Lucado captured perfectly the unconditional love of a parent for a child. I hope that as my daughter grows and faces life's challenges, she remembers the words of this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2007

    A reviewer

    What a lovely book for children, reminding them how loved, worthy and wonderful they are! Children need more books like these, to know how special every one of them is. Other reviewers seem 'slightly' disappointed with the bottlefeeding picture (I'm poking fun, that's a severe understatement). Don't let them discourage you from getting this great book, it is a necessary book. To those reviewers... 'Don't Sweat The Small Stuff'... it's a good book. Read it, and pray to be less judgmental. Nobody's perfect. No one but Him. ***(Oh, and by the way, yes, I did breastfeed all 3 of my children.)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2007

    Wonderful Christian Book!

    This is our 'special' book that we read to our daughter almost every night. I know some Mom's our there are hung up on the picture of the child being bottle fed. As a mother who breast fed, I was not offended in the least. The story is so wonderful, and I love that this is available in a board book, as we all know how hard kids can be on books. I have not found a better book to give to a family with a girl yet!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2003

    A must have!

    Just In Case You Ever Wonder was a gift to my sister-in-law at her baby shower. She read it and said "Awwe! Sina, you have to read this; I'm crying! I don't know if it's the book or my pregnancy!" I cried too! Every child should know how special they are, how much they're loved and how much they have to look forward to in heaven! This a good way to say it in a way that a child, and an adult, can understand! Just be sure you tell them in your words too! I totally recommend this to anybody of any age!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    A Great Book to Cherish With your Child

    This is a special book that I read to my now 20-year old son. It will touch your heart and is well worth purchasing. You will want to read it over and over.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2002

    A pleasure to read to your child

    I bought this book for my 3 year old and she delights in the message every time I read it. It emphasizes what a wonderful and special gift from God she is to our family and that we will always be together even after this life in heaven. A beautiful, touching book about parental love, the gift that each child is from God and Gods eternal love.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2002

    Touching story of love

    Everytime I read this book to my two children I cry. It is such a moving book, explaining how important and special your child is to you and to God. It tells exactly what I have in my heart toward my children, but said better than I ever could. It is a must for every parent. I have bought it for all my friends that have children.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Wonderful!!

    I buy this for every baby shower I attend. It is a precious read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Serenity to girls thing

    U forgot me. She is wearing jean short shorts a really short vut blue top. She has a perfect body and long wavy black hair.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    This book should be kept in heaven.

    Another eBook for my kids. This one was a big hit with my reader. From the publisher: A timeless children's classic by best-selling author, Max Lucado, that reinforces the love of a parent. There are certain words that every child longs to hear . . . affirmation of unconditional love, promises of support, and words of encouragement. Just in Case You Ever Wonder wraps your children in its tender message of love, comfort, and protection, showing them that as they grow and change, you'll always be there for them-whether it's "monsters in the closet" or hard times when other kids are mean. Beloved author, Max Lucado, helps express unconditional love for a child-simply, powerfully, and forever. My reader has been asking to read this book every time we're in the car (which isn't often). I love that she loves this book. This girl of mine has regular nightmares about her loved ones dying and being left behind. This book speaks to her heart about losing loved ones and about loving those around you. Every time she reads it she picks a new favorite page. She even figured out the Kindle by reading this book. This is definitely a book that I am going to be keeping on hand for those moments when she feels overwhelmed by her feelings. Max Lucado really wrapped it all up in this simple book. I enjoyed reading it as much as my second grader did. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who may be having separation anxiety or be hurting the loss of a loved one. I would recommend it for all ages because it's so simple and concise. It gets right to the point and does it in a way only Max Lucado can do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Loved It!

    great, because it really helps to reaffirm to your child that you love them, and will always be there for them. It also teaches that God is just like a father, which I think is a really important thing for a child to understand. This book reinforces that as parents, we will always love, cherish, and support our children, and it is structured in a way that is easy for the child to understand. It's encouraging to a child to hear that their mommy or daddy love them and will always be there for them. It makes them feel secure. And I think this book also helps make children feel more secure about God always being there for them as well. Well put together!

    Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    Highly Recommended - MUST READ!!!!

    I fell in love with this book at the first reading. I love how Max says that God made the children special in their own ways. I love how he says that God picked them especially for our family. My kids LOVE this book. I think it is a must for all parents to have on their shelves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    A Loving Embrace Disguised as a Book

    Just In Case You Ever Wonder, is a bookshelf essential for every child in your home. Like a warm hug on a troubling day, this book will wrap your child in the depth of your love, and strengthen them as they discover the intensity of God's love.

    It is a simple book that speaks of a parent's unconditional love, yet it is a profound book, as you can personalize it, expanding on what makes each of your children so special to you. As you tell your children about the first time you saw them, or what a symphony their precious giggles are to you, they will bask in your love. As you remind them when they get bad grades, are scared of monsters in their closet, or monsters on the playground, you will be there for them, they will be strengthened by your love.

    More importantly, it lets them know God loves them even more than we do. As special as we think our children are, God shaped them with the same hands that shaped the moon and the sun. He searched for the perfect home for His beautiful creation, and He will watch over and protect them. He created Heaven to spend eternity with them. He loves them more than we ever could.

    I would recommend purchasing one book for each of your children. Inside, write what makes them so special to you. So even when they get older, and bedtime stories are a thing of the past - when peer pressure to look this way, act that way, and go this way takes a toll on them, they can crack open their favorite book, and remember how loved they are, by both you and God.just in case they ever wonder.

    Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Book Sneeze book review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    Don't be ignorant-realize this is an important tool for adoptive parents

    My 5 year old daughter was born with severe problems associated with her birth mother's drug abuse. I have three older healthy boys I gave birth to, and breast fed, but remember the pride I felt that she was simply able to take a bottle, and we didn't have to have a feeding tube placed in her when she was an infant. I wasn't able to breastfeed, but treasure my memories of rocking her and feeding her during those uncertain few months. Today, when we got the results of her developmental testing, I I cried out of fear for her future. I questioned God's plan for her and felt angry that she still has so many obstacles in her path. Then, after her bath, she crawled into my lap with a book i never knew she had on her book shelf. I could almost hear God speaking those words I needed to hear. I truly feel God has spoken to me tonight. Thank you, Mr. Lucado. My daughter went to sleep tonight with a smile on her face and peace in her heart. So will I.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2008

    A wonderful expression of love

    I first read this book when my 5yr. old daughter brought it from school. Both, my 5 and 7 yr. old attend parochial school. My 7yr. old son had been asking a lot of questions about heaven and wanting reassurance that I'd be in heaven with him. I couldn't have been blessed with a better expression of love to share with them and their newborn sister. God bless Max Lucado!!! And who cares about the bottle. Focus on the love inside the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2007

    An Encouraging Book for Small Children

    As usual, Max Lucado presents a cheerful, well-written message that his audience will find easy to understand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2003

    What a wonderful book!!!!!!

    My daughter received this book for her Christening and it was actually the first book I read to her. It was beautiful!! I anticipate many future readings of this book - hopefully without getting quite so choked up!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2